Home Inspections

Wright Inspections LLC

Gilbert, AZ

Thumbtack Highlighted service

Gold member

Licensed in AZ – Validate
Home Inspector – 50446

Let us do the work

  1. 1

    Answer a few questions about your needs

  2. 2

    Get a quote from this pro within 24 hours

  3. 3

    If you want, get competing quotes from other pros

Request a Free Quote

About Wright Inspections LLC

hired 14 times on Thumbtack

At Wright Inspections, we provide professional home inspection services backed by 25 years of home construction experience. Inspections are performed utilizing the latest in technology, Thermal Imaging cameras

Easy to read computer generated reports with color photos, printed on site or e-mailed. No checklists. No 1 hour inspections.

Everything from foundation to roof, plumbing, electrical, heat and AC, kitchens and baths, windows and doors all described in a detailed report that meets or exceeds state standards.
Pool and termite inspection available.
Mold Investigation and other services.

I walk you through the home and explain every aspect to you.

Supra lockbox access and credit cards accepted, to make your home purchase as smooth as possible.

Location

8490 S Power Rd , 105-284
Gilbert, AZ 85297

  • DOJ Smart Search verified
  • License verified
  • Address verified
  • Phone verified
  • Thumbtack reviewed
  • Twitter verified
  • LinkedIn verified
  • Website verified

Reviews

Back to Top
  • 5/5 stars April 1, 2014

    Very through and experienced. I was able to schedule him the next day.

  • 5/5 stars March 18, 2014

    He knew his stuff

  • 5/5 stars January 31, 2014

    Very happy with the inspection performed by Daren Wright. He found numerous problems with the house, from big to small. Some of the repairs necessary will be costly, and we have the opportunity to request the seller make these repairs-saving us thousands, or not going through with the purchase.

  • 4/5 stars January 21, 2014

    I got a report on the work that was performed. Seemed to be thorough and report read well. Finished up quickly and departed. no complaints.

  • 5/5 stars August 25, 2013

    Daren was very easy to work with which was important since I was out of state. He worked with my realtor and scheduled the inspection within a few days, working with the seller's schedule. The inspection occurred in the early afternoon and by early evening I had the report and photos emailed to me. The website was easy and user friendly.

  • 5/5 stars January 5, 2011

    I had a new roof installed on my home and was not happy with the work, so I hired Wright Inspections to check my new roof. After a thorough inspection, he documented multiple areas of improper installation. Daren even crawled through the attic and found wet insulation. His report helped me deal with the contractor and get the roof corrected. Prompt and courteous. I highly recommend him

  • 5/5 stars December 15, 2010

    I was concerned that the home inspector would ignore my questions or comments. He was incredibly open to our questions and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. This was incredibly reassuring for a first-time home buyer. The materials that accompanied the inspection report were helpful in planning our projects for our new home. I would recommend your company to anyone.

  • 5/5 stars December 6, 2010

    Great job! I am buying an older home and i knew it would have some issues, but now I know exactly what is ahead and have figured in the costs to do repairs and make it safe for my family. No suprises later. Thanks Wright Inspections

  • 5/5 stars December 5, 2010

    I called Wright Inspections LLC just to make sure that the new home I was going to buy is okay. The truth is that the inspector provides not only inspection, but as mentioned in the website, "peace of mind". Now that I am sure my place is safe, I feel relaxed and at Home.

  • 5/5 stars December 2, 2010

    Excellant service. I loved all the information in the report.

  • 5/5 stars December 1, 2010

    Great service. I have used Daren three times. He prints a report right there, and emails it to me. Walks me around the home and answers all my questions. He should charge more for the service he gives.

Question and answer

Q. Describe the most common types of jobs you do for your clients.

A. Most inspections are for home buyers. We also inspect for newly built home buyers, 1 year warranty, sellers inspections, contractor completion inspections, mold investigations.

Q. Describe three recent jobs you've completed.

A. One of my recent inspections was on a beautiful 7900 sq ft home with 8 bedrooms and 7 baths. I dedicated most of a day to this home and took the time to check every aspect and at the end found out that two of the 4 tile showers leaked water into the nearby rooms, which could have turned into a major mold problem.
On a recent mold inspection where the client complained of health issues since they started renting the home, we were able to determine the source of a leak and the existence of mold. An improperly caulked shower was allowing water to enter the wall nearby. When bubbled paint was peeled back we found what was tested to be Stachybotrys, also known as black mold. Air testing confirmed the presence of that and two other types of mold in the bedroom/bathroom area

Q. What advice do you have for a customer looking to hire a provider like you?

A. Think about what you can gain from your home inspection. The higher quality inspection can save you money on unexpected repairs later. Make sure your inspector has the right credentials, experience, and tools to do the job.

Q. If you were a customer, what do you wish you knew about your trade? Any inside secrets to share?

A. Many home buyer wish they knew what to look for that may be a major defect. They are so busy looking at style, floorplan, a beautiful kitchen or yard, that they dont see many of the obvious issues until we point them out. We look with a very different set of eyes than a home buyer but once we show them they say "why didn't I notice that?" These thing are only obvious with many years of training and experience.

Q. What questions should a consumer ask to hire the right service professional?

A. Are they Certified by the state?
Do they have a homebuilding backgroud?
Can they provide a report that day?
Do they use thermal imaging or infrared cameras?

Q. Do you do any sort of continuing education to stay up on the latest developments in your field?

A. Continuing education is a necessity to keep up with current building practices and industry trends. I have taken courses on building science, pool systems, energy auditing, green building technology, Mold and Indoor air quality, thermal imaging technolgy, and others

Request a free quote »
A new way to hire local services