Moving & Packing Services

EkoMovers

Mason, OH

5 years in service

40 employees

Thumbtack Highlighted service

Gold member

Let us do the work

  1. 1

    Answer a few questions about your needs.

  2. 2

    Get competing quotes from pros within 24 hours.

  3. 3

    Compare and hire at a price right for you.

Request Free Quotes

“Highest Rated Mover! 5 STAR Gold Member! Angie's List Super Service Award Winner! U-Ship 5 Star!”

Bio

EkoMovers is an environmentally friendly company specializing in local & long distance moves with teams in Cincinnati, Dayton, Columbus, Indianapolis, Louisville,Cleveland, Lexington, CT, & Tampa, FL! We plant a tree for every move!

About EkoMovers

hired 172 times on Thumbtack

Our price match guarantee: "We will match any licensed, interstate, registered, certified, insured moving company for long distance moves if our quote is within $300!"

We provide trustworthy, reliable, and affordable moving!

We offer moving services in an environmentally friendly way. We offer full packing services in additional to the full-service moving.

Licensed, insured, registered, certified, professional movers! Local or Long Distance!

Location

Mason, OH 45040

  • DOJ Smart Search verified
  • Phone verified
  • Thumbtack reviewed

Reviews

Back to Top
  • 5/5 stars October 11, 2014

    Eko movers got back to me within minutes of being on the sight. And let me know what their rating on Angie's list was. The guys were super nice and helpful and had a competitive quote ready for me.

  • 5/5 stars September 29, 2014

  • 5/5 stars September 29, 2014

    Very professional, hard working, efficient, and conscientious. I'd highly recommend them.

  • 5/5 stars September 29, 2014

    Great job guys!!

  • 4/5 stars September 6, 2014

    The movers were polite, worked very hard and didn't take a break on a hot day. There were some glitches with getting beds upstairs in an old house and they took longer than expected, but can't fault them for that. They didn't get the daybed back together quite right -bolts sticking out.

  • 3/5 stars August 31, 2014

    Truck wasn't big enough had to make 2 trips, dining room table scratched, almost dropped washer. Noticed a small chunk was chipped off TV stand that I'm sure wasn't there before.The young men were very very polite and nice though.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on August 31, 2014:

    Thank you for your review, even though it conflicts with what happened and what you wrote on the paperwork that you actually signed. Your only written feedback was-"HAPPY!!!" You requested 2 men & went sent 3 men at no extra charge. This saved you about $200. You said you had a 1 bedroom apt and you emailed-"I won't have that much stuff." Your review says "almost dropped" and we pointed out the tv stand to you before we even touched it. We sent a 16-ft box truck which moves a 2 BR apt easily. In the future, it would be best to give a complete honest inventory instead of low-balling to get a lower rate. You were also very polite to us in person. Thank you!

  • 5/5 stars August 30, 2014

    the young men who moved my furniture were great. very professional and competent.
    I had an antique piece that was 7'x 5' that had to go to the top of a staircase that was a tight squeeze
    I am happy to say that they accomplished this with no damage to the piece or the stairway walls.
    I would definitely recommend your service
    they couldn't have been better.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on August 31, 2014:

    Thank you for your kind words! We really enjoyed your move & are glad to help!

  • 3/5 stars August 17, 2014

    The actual movers did a really good job, however, we had paid for them to do all of the packing and moving and they came with no supplies to the job. They were not told that they were going to pack. Good thing we had done 90% of the packing before they got there. We were afraid this would happen. We didn't ask for a refund since we were able to leave and arrive at our destination at the time and date we had wanted to.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on August 31, 2014:

    Thank you for your business! We wish you and your family the best!

  • 3/5 stars August 16, 2014

    They were on time and got the job done. Did not ask me where I wanted the boxes, and told me everything was out of the old apt but it was not. Also charged me the wrong price at the end of the move. Would not use again

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on August 31, 2014:

    Thank you for your business! We issued a full refund for the over charge on the CC. We asked several times where you wanted items, but you kept disappearing. It is always best to stay by the door to direct movers where to put items. Also, we asked to do a walk thru before leaving & you left before we did. Best of luck!

  • 5/5 stars August 4, 2014

    Showed up on time and were very professional. They moved me from a 1 bedroom townhouse to 1 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor in about 2 hours. They were very careful with all my furniture and wrapped/secured it nicely in their truck. The movers were also very friendly and accommodating to my specific requests. 5/5 would work with them again.

  • 5/5 stars July 28, 2014

    They were the most professional movers we have ever used. On time respectful of our furniture willing to stay and move things to make sure we had everything were we wanted it. Not one thing damaged. A one service.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on August 31, 2014:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We wish you and your family the best in your new home & new state!

  • 5/5 stars July 21, 2014

    Most importantly, I would recommend Eko Movers to everyone. Not only did they bid lower than other companies, THEY WERE EFFICIENT. Being that you are charged by time Kendall and Jobe did not mess around and waste time. They were extremely friendly and took great care of the valuables they were moving. These guys do amazing work! I couldn't be happier with the experience that we had.

  • 4/5 stars July 5, 2014

    They did a great job and were very courteous. They went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable in my new home.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on August 31, 2014:

    Thank you for your kind words! Best of luck in your new place! We always strive for 5 star service!

  • 5/5 stars June 28, 2014

    Three nice very hardworking guys

  • 5/5 stars June 27, 2014

    Moved a 4 bedroom house about 4 miles away. We paid for 5 hours and they worked for 6, Really professional and very helpful. Will hire again and recommend to friends and family.

  • 3/5 stars June 15, 2014

    I would give a 3.5, but it doesn't seem to be an option. I was moving on a Sunday, the last possible day for me to move, and I received a call at 8AM that morning that they needed to reschedule. Obviously, that wouldn't work for me and I told them so. They said they would call me back and see what they could do. They ended up pulling two guys together to come and help me move at 1PM (original moving time was 9 AM) and the move itself went well. Good guys and moved everything where it needed to be, set up the bed, etc. I expressed how frustrating it was that they almost canceled on me and threw my other plans for that day into chaos (getting internet and other utility guys set up, checking out of the old apartment, etc). The owner/manager called me later that night to apologize, which was greatly appreciated. In the end, I'm glad everything turned out well and that they had decent enough customer service to call and make things right. However, I would be hesitant to use this service again.

  • 5/5 stars June 14, 2014

    These guys were wonderful. They were generous with their time and effort, polite, and hard-working. I'm so glad i trusted them with my household.

  • 4/5 stars June 10, 2014

    Rock and Kenny were friendly and got the job done without any drama. A few scratches and scrapes, but we couldn't have done it ourselves for less.

  • 5/5 stars June 10, 2014

    My experience with Eko Movers was wonderful. The two gentlemen that moved me were very respectful and worked diligently to keep my move within the contracted time frame. They also took good care of my belongings.

  • 5/5 stars June 7, 2014

    The two movers were incredibly fast and efficient. I was originally quoted for 3 hours and they completed it in two. Overall I was very impressed with everything. They did leave a small scratch on the new houses hardwood floor and small scuff on a couch. However, they refunded part of the money quoted for the damages and were very friendly about the entire thing. Overall I really enjoyed them and would definitely hire them again.

  • 5/5 stars June 5, 2014

    The guys that helped us move did an AWESOME JOB! I would for sure recommend these guys. I was moving from Lima, OH to Columbus, OH and had absolutely no problems. If you have the money, get these guys to help you out. Worth the money!! Thanks Eko Movers! :)

  • 5/5 stars May 28, 2014

    They were fantastic! Very professional and fast! Would use them again in a heartbeat.

  • 5/5 stars May 6, 2014

    When I was looking for a mover Eko Movers was the first to contact me. Randy did a great job setting up the move. Alonzo and Kendall were our two movers. They really did an outstanding job. Always smiling and very positive. There was a lot of walking involved and two different houses to relocate all the furniture. Alonzo and Kendall worked for six hours straight only resting when driving to our locations. I would definitely recommend Eko Movers.
    Thanks , Nancy. Louisville, Ky.

  • 4/5 stars May 1, 2014

    Overall very efficient. A few minor scratches which were mainly due to difficulties with maneuvering around stairs and dealing with large, bulky appliances. Would recommend them.

  • 1/5 stars April 27, 2014

    My Move was not performed by profesional movers, I'm having a hard time believing they are on Angie's list?? I recieved a call that thier truck broke down so they were almost 2 hours late, when they started I mentioned to them we had only until 4:00 pm to get everything into my unit because of the stricked guideline/rules and regulation of this complex. they said no one told them this but I told Randy on the phone several times days leadng up to the move. I packed everthing so all they had to do was pack on the truck here is where I feel they were not professional, they did not wrape anything, when I called there office before the move to review thier process they told me they would wrap everything. Nothing was wraped or covered with a blanket. things were stuffed everwhere on the truck, my leather white sofa was durty, my box spring was filthy ( it is brand new only 6 months) My boys bed rails were cracked, a shelving unit was cracked. I questioned when I set this up the size of the truck they were bringing ,they brought a16 foot truck,I didnt think this was big enough, shure enough it wasn't. Thank God I sold my bedroom set the week before because they would not have been able to get this on the truck plus I had to use my own pickup truck to bring my flat screen TV, my mattress,and part of my sons bed along with a couple boxes. During the move I was coming out of my appartment went to the elevator, called the elevator up and to my surprise my flat screen TV was on the car by itself, I was on the 3rd floor anyone getting on the elevator could have taked it. I went down the elvator and pulled it out myself, they were all in the truck trying to make my furnishing fit, they took some items out and then repacked (Im paying by the hour) I told them that they left my TV in the elevator,not good! Good thing I had a pickup to take the rest of my items. when we pulled up to the condo we only had an hour at this point to unload , we could not go over 4:00 pm, they will stop you. My wife went and picked up my son from collage and all three of us helped unload and bringing the items into the unit. I have to say the three workers worked hard and did't take a break due to the timeline of the move. we got everything in by 4:15 . I had to off load the elvator and bring my items into the condo unit along with my son and wife unloading the truck, they charged me full price just like nothing happened. they would not have been able to get it all in with out our help. when I questioned why nothing was wraped like I was told it would be the forman -lead mover- told me because of the timeline he did not have time. I witnessed another mover the next day moving another couple in, everything was wraped,labeled and they had a spread sheet that was being marked off to inventory all items, now that was a profesional mover. This is what happens when 1 you take the lowest bidder and they dont come on site to see what you have. I learned my lesson. you get what you pay for. I would not use them again . I expected a phone call or e mail to appoligies for the delay,and sloppy work. nothing. If I were you I would spend the extra cash and get what you pay for.

  • 5/5 stars April 25, 2014

    All the young men that came and worked with us were outstanding from A to Z. Sustained no damage, and these guys busted their humps. We will be using EKO again. Special thanks to Aaron, Jabari, Alonzo, Rock, and my apologies to the man whose name I forgot. You guys are first class all the way.
    Claude

  • 4/5 stars April 21, 2014

    Ekomovers worked with us under less than ideal circumstances and made the experience positive.

  • 5/5 stars April 6, 2014

    It was awesome! They made it fun to move. Very personable, respectful, and careful. Alonzo had a great personality and was very fun. Jacob and the other fellow that helped were very polite and all were hard workers. They arrived exactly at the time scheduled and their estimate was on point! Would highly recommend!

  • 5/5 stars April 2, 2014

  • 5/5 stars March 28, 2014

    Eko Movers were wonderful to work with on our move to a new house. They were very efficient and hard working. I would have no reservations to recommend Eko to others. They did an OUTSTANDING JOB!

  • 5/5 stars March 27, 2014

  • 5/5 stars March 25, 2014

    Very friendly and professional. My move was done with ease and I didn't have any issues. It was very stress-free.

  • 5/5 stars March 15, 2014

  • 4/5 stars March 10, 2014

    They were a great price and the guys that moved us were really friendly and easy to work with. The day started with some truck issues, so they got started later than expected, and one of their guys didn't show. This caused the day to be longer than they anticipated but they stayed professional and worked hard until it was finished. It did cause for things to be rushed at the end, but everything was taken care of for the most part, and nothing was damaged in the rush. Overall I enjoyed my experience with Eko Movers.

  • 5/5 stars March 8, 2014

    The two men did a wonderful job! They were responsive to all our requests and very cooperative. In addition, they finished the job within 5 minutes of the time period we were quoted. Great rate, great service!

  • 5/5 stars February 21, 2014

    We hired Eko Movers to move just our heaviest furniture and appliances. We had two movers and they were awesome! They were extremely friendly and professional. They even offered to help carry a TV for us that wasn't going in their truck! I would definitely use them again and would request the two men we had. They moved very quickly!

    Susan C

  • 5/5 stars February 4, 2014

    Eko Movers were very affordable and did a great job. They were moving a large TV into an old house and did more work than anticipated to get it in. They were hardworking and personable. I would definitely consider using them again for another/bigger move.

  • 5/5 stars February 3, 2014

    Eko Movers moved our household goods with professionalism, care, and efficiency in the midst of a snowy cold snap. On a day on which they could easily have postponed the move due to less than ideal conditions, the team of movers persevered, honoring their contract and delivering our furniture and boxes in perfect condition.

  • 5/5 stars December 17, 2013

    I only had a small move, but the guys were very professional. I think that they would do a good job on a big move or a small move. We will be moving our whole house in June and we will use these guys again, for sure!

  • 4/5 stars November 23, 2013

    Movers showed up on time and did a good job. My price was a flat rate and that is what I paid. Overall, I would recommend Eko.

  • 5/5 stars October 28, 2013

  • 1/5 stars October 17, 2013

    First and foremost I was guaranteed a FLAT rate, even cancelled my other movers to go with Eko, and when they arrived to unload my items they wanted $200 more!! They didn't even bring a truck big enough for my stuff, so quite a few items were left behind! They started at 5pm and finished at 1am. I ended up having to pay an extra $100 just so I could get the move over with before the next morning. The next day is when I noticed the damage on my furniture. And they are suppose to be on Angie's List...WOW!

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on October 26, 2013:

    Maria lied about how many items she needed moved. We spent 5 extra hours more than what was quoted due to the false inventory list that we were given. Then Maria refused to pay for the additional items that we moved. Instead of us calling the police for her dishonesty and deception, we settled for $100 to just help her out and be done with her. I would never recommend any business doing anything with this deceitful customer. If you do, get the money up front.

Question and answer

Q. What advice do you have for a customer looking to hire a provider like you?

A. Make sure they are individuals you can trust. Verify with them insurance and proper qualifications. Ask for pictures of their equipment and crew (you will know who to hire and who not too). Price isn't everything, and unfortunately far to often than not you get what you pay for in the form of cheap.

Q. If you were a customer, what do you wish you knew about your trade? Any inside secrets to share?

A. Plan before you move! Walk the rooms of your new home to get an idea where you want everything. If you fear a piece of furniture will not fit in a certain room, measure!

Q. Why does your work stand out from others who do what you do?

A. Our team of employees is made up of individuals you can trust and heres why... Each employee we hire comes to us in the form of a referral. That person passes a background check and a very extensive interview process. Then, we take them around on a few client calls and ask prospective clients how they feel around the individual. We pride ourselves on the fact that 100% of our team is COLLEGE EDUCATED. Not a most by any means, however, we have found, these individuals are great when it comes to conversation, and ensuring your belongings and family is safe!

Q. What do you like most about your job?

A. We love meeting people and watching families move into new homes. Its an exciting process for anyone and to be a apart of it is wonderful!

Q. If you have a complicated pricing system for your service, please give all the details here.

A. We believe in 100% straight forward pricing. Many times in the moving industry you will call a company and they will give you a nice price. Then they go on and say, well thats per a guy, oh and the truck counts as a guy. And we charge a fee out there. And we have a mileage fee. And we have a minimum amount of hours. And if you want furniture pads thats extra. And we have insurance, but you gotta pay for that as well... IT GETS OUT OF HAND! CALL US. One price is all we will tell you!

Get started »
Let us introduce you to pros.