Eco-Friendly Mold Inspection & Removal Services

Eco Tech LLC

Collingswood, NJ

5 years in service

8 employees

Thumbtack Highlighted service

Gold member

Let us do the work

  1. 1

    Answer a few questions about your needs.

  2. 2

    Get competing quotes from pros within 24 hours.

  3. 3

    Compare and hire at a price right for you.

Request Free Quotes

Bio

I decided to specialize in mold after my home in Collingswood, NJ was found to have mold throughout the entire front of the structure. The job cost $40,000 and was a nightmare. I didn't want anyone to go through what I did ever again.

About Eco Tech LLC

hired 4 times on Thumbtack

Eco Tech provides water, mold and fire damage restoration services to the Philadelphia metro area. Eco Tech specializes in environmentally friendly solutions for indoor air quality issues such as mold contamination.

We can recycle 100% of the building materials we remove from our clients' homes, and we only install recycled content during the restoration process.

We pride ourselves in using sustainable practices in every aspect of our day-to-day operations. All of our chemical are eco-friendly and non-toxic.

Location

24 Lees Avenue, 2nd
Collingswood, NJ 08108

  • DOJ Smart Search verified
  • Address verified
  • Phone verified
  • Thumbtack reviewed
  • Website verified

Reviews

Back to Top
  • 5/5 stars October 1, 2014

    I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Thank you!

  • 5/5 stars August 22, 2014

    Tommy did an incredible job remediating our basement after it flooded from a sump pump failure. Wouldn't let me pay in stamps, but was surgical when it came to mold removal!

  • 5/5 stars August 3, 2014

    Cant complain about Ecotech, thank you guys!

  • 5/5 stars June 12, 2014

    i have used eco tec twice and have been very satisfied both times.they are very professional and really listen to what you have to say.i would recommend them highly.

  • 5/5 stars August 12, 2013

    Eco Tech is amazing. Tom and his crew did a terrific job at my house. They were on time and thorough. They explained everything clearly to me and made me feel great about my decision to do business with them. I highly recommend Tom and Eco Tech to everyone in need of this service.

  • 4/5 stars April 10, 2013

    The work seems to be what was supposed to be done, although I wouldn't know, since I can't see any obvious difference. It wouldn't be visible with the naked eye, of course. The work was done in a timely fashion, and the price was reasonable. I'll have to see if any mold comes back in the future, but 3 months later, none has.

  • 5/5 stars April 7, 2013

    Tom Mcguire came to our home for mold remediation. He made me feel comfortable with the situation and the process. He identified the type of mold, and provided a valuable, realistic risk assessment. He and his colleague were respectful of my time and my property. They were very thorough,professional, and their impact on our quality of life can be summed up best in my asthmatic daughter's words, "Daddy, did you notice I don't have to go to the hospital anymore?".

  • 4/5 stars March 14, 2013

    This company was great and so were the two gentlemen who helped me resolve the mold issue in my home. They listened to what I had to say which was critical considering that the mold was well hidden. I am now mold free! Thanks to Eco Tech....

  • 5/5 stars February 23, 2013

    Very responsive and pleasant to deal with. Price lower than quoted as was able to save in a few places.

  • 5/5 stars February 21, 2013

    Tom Mcguire was outstanding to work with. He was professional, easy to get a hold of, showed up on time, and went out of his way to work within our budget. I would recommend Eco Tech to anyone who is looking for mold testing or mold remediation.

  • 5/5 stars February 21, 2013

    Always prompt to respond and answer questions. Excellent service!

  • 5/5 stars February 21, 2013

    Being a Realtor with ReMax Preferred in Marlton specializing in distress, bank owned homes, I have faced a lot of mold issues with properties. Tom and Eco Tech have provided quality sevice whenever called upon to tackle an issue at hand. On a personal level, when a family member suffered damage from Super Storm Sandy, one call to Tom and within 24 hours his crew has there working around the clock to help get the house dry and mold free. His customer service, attention to detail and overall compasion is unmeasurable.

  • 5/5 stars February 7, 2013

    It was a pleasure to work with such a knowledgeable group as EcoTech. They took a daunting mold situation and broke it down for us. Their concern for the quality of air we were breathing was a welcome perk. Today we're able to enjoy our space mold-free!
    THANK YOU!

  • 5/5 stars February 6, 2013

    Wonderful company. Tom and company worked very hard to make sure I was very satisfied with their work. I highly recommend this company.

  • 5/5 stars October 10, 2012

  • 5/5 stars October 9, 2012

    Honest, knowledgeable, efficient. It was a pleasure working with them and I never trust people in the home construction field but you can trust this company and these people. Very pleased. I ended up not having mold and that was a relief. They told me the truth and showed me the numbers from the tests they did.

  • 5/5 stars December 7, 2011

    We had a very big remodeling project started in our condo and on the very first day contractors found several kinds of mold inside the walls. The very next day Thomas from Eco Tech LLC performed all necessary testing. The remediation was done very promptly after tests results were available. The whole process was explained to us in great details and all our questions and concerns were addressed. Unfortunately mold damage was much more extensive than it was expected and Thomas was very professional, thorough and went to great length to make remediation process less "painful" and inconvenient for us. The whole process from the moment the mold was found to the moment we could be home safely took only several days.

    I would recommend the services of Eco to everyone who is unfortunate enough to have mold issues.

Question and answer

Q. What advice do you have for a customer looking to hire a provider like you?

A. Customers should always check the credentials of anyone performing mold inspections and/or remediations in thier home. It takes many many hours of training and certifications to have the necessary knowledge to be a good mold inspector and mold remediator.

Q. If you were a customer, what do you wish you knew about your trade? Any inside secrets to share?

A. The mold industry is unfortunately driven by a lot of fear. While mold can certainly create dangerous situations for both health and structural issues, it is generally not something that a person should panic about or leave thier home for. If you discover you have mold in your home or business, do your research and find a qualified mold inspector to take a look at your situation and provide you with the information you need to make a decision.

Q. What questions should a consumer ask to hire the right service professional?

A. Are you certified? What are your certifications?
Are you insured?
How long have you been doing mold remediation?
Are you registered with the state of PA or NJ?

Q. What important information should buyers have thought through before seeking you out?

A. When a home owner or business owner discovers they might have mold, many of them go into a panic state and go on the internet and find all sorts of companies and websites that will increase that panic with scare tactics and worse case scenarios. Is mold dangerous? It can be. Is all mold Toxic? NO. Can a home owner handle certain amounts of mold removal themselves? Yes. Is mold more dangerous around the very young and very old? Yes. These are the type of questions and answers that many people are looking for, but it's hard to find. I suggest people search out sites that are accredited or are run by the govering bodies of the mold industry. Websites like www.iicrc.org and www.namp.com provide unbiased information that a client can review before calling a mold professional like Eco Tech LLC

Q. Why does your work stand out from others who do what you do?

A. I think that the basis for our company (eco-friendly) is a very good indication of who we are as business owners. We genuinely care about the environment which is an extension of how we feel about our clients. We believe that by using sustainable practices we are assuring that future generations will be able to enjoy the same resources that we enjoy every day. Unlike many company who claim to be a "Green" company, we encourage our clients to question our business practices and we are always open to suggestions as to how we can be better at being environmentally friendly. Eco tech believes that it is very important to provide it's clients with fair, informed and certified mold inspection and mold remediation and all the while we are mindful of how we affect the space around us.

Get started »
Let us introduce you to pros.