|Sunday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Monday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Tuesday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Wednesday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Thursday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Friday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
First and Last Commercial Services - DE, MD, PA,NJ
About this pro
9 years in business
78 hires on Thumbtack
Super responsive, fast and friendly!Sep 10, 2018VerifiedJamar H.'s reply
Karen, thank you for your business! We look forward to servicing you again in the near future. You are a pleasure to work with! It was nice meeting your father.
Was very quick to come out and give me an estimate, and then got the work done well and super quick! Thank you!Apr 23, 2018VerifiedJamar H.'s reply
Thank you so much Stephanie for the great review! You are such a pleasure to work with and I'm so glad that you chose our company. Thank you for your trust and your availability to meet with me. Best wishes on the sale of the home. May I sell very quickly!
Very fast response. Price was competitive ...and fair.Sep 8, 2018VerifiedJamar H.'s reply
We thank you for your business! You were a pleasure to work with. Call us for any of your future Junk Removal needs! Best, Jamar Henry
Was able to stop by for a quote almost immediately and got everything done very quickly.May 5, 2018VerifiedJamar H.'s reply
We thank you so much for trusting us for your needs. We are here for you should you ever need our services again. Have a great day! Jamar Henry First and Last Commercial Services 302-287-9109
This individual is a rip off artist. I recommend you not get caught up in his sweet talk. He talks a good game. He's manipulative, a liar and does not have a reputable bone in his body. Don't use them.Dec 5, 2017VerifiedJamar H.'s reply
Kevin Raudenbush – we would like to thank you first and foremost for your business! We value every customer and there feedback. It helps us to remain consistent and performing at a 5 star level. We love to hear GOOD AND HONEST feedback because that’s what we can build on, but this review you are writing does not match the level of service we performed to you. Below is a list of reasons why: 1. You called us on Tuesday November 28th 2017 and you asked us for a pricing, we proceeded to educating you on the fact that we can’t give pricing unless you tell us what you have. You told us that you had about two pickup trucks loads so that’s what we quoted you for. You agreed and as our standard way of doing business, we prepaid your payment to get you in the que. I told you before the payment processed multiple times that should you have more than what you described – you would need to be billed if we determined that you have more then what you described. Upon arrival and by witness of the photos you sent me, once you completed the work and was ready for pickup at about 10:30 PM on December 1st 2017. We determined you had way more than two pickup truck loads. So we told you what the difference would be, once we arrived. (You had a problem with that and stated I’m not paying you the difference so therefore we took an equal load to what you paid for and left the rest cause you were hard to deal with and didn’t want to comply to the terms and conditions of our business.) The scheduler you talked to schedule an immediate pickup right after the phone conversation out of our normal business hours at 1am because you felt concerned about strangers dropping stuff off on your pile. 2. Friday we called that afternoon at 12:52 Pm and mentioned some automotive issues and told you that we had to reschedule for first thing the following day because we were behind just a bit and instead of handling things with a business sense. You conducted yourself in a manner that was unprofessional yelling at our manager stating “You people are all the F**King same”. The manager responded gracefully because he felt that the way you were talking to him with witnesses to hear was unprofessional. Our scheduled pickup time was 4:30 to 5:30pm that day and you called us later that day after our initial conversation telling us that it was fine to do it the next day. (I guess after you realized your behavior was unprofessional and that you knew you weren’t going to be done at our scheduled time frame anyways?). The manager then proceeded to ask you to send photos of your debris you wanted removed upon completion of you moving your items into your new location so that we could determine and verify just what you had. You didn’t send us photos until 10:30Pm followed by a phone confirming you just got done. So whether we showed up or not you were not prepared for our arrival as scheduled. 3. In the heat of your moment, You Told us that you had 8 people call you from thumbtack when in fact your quote only goes out to 5 people (Should they bid on your work – that’s the maximum amount) and also you never put your number on your profile for ANY contractor to contact you – so that was a lie. Also we have a dashboard that tells us who, when and what time you make contact with each party that bids on your work. 4. When we arrived and told you the difference of what the remainder of your debris would cost via email due to the time of our arrival at 1am, we sent you an invoice and it was not binding you to do business with us but simply stating that should you choose our company to remove the remainder because you blatantly told us that you weren’t paying the difference but realized that we weren’t taking it all without you paying for the difference. We stated in our invoice that upon you paying the remainder of what we quoted for the difference – we would take care of what you had left. Now at that point if you sincerely felt that way about our business. You could have hired another service provider not paid the invoice. We pray that your heart changes and that you use this experience to become better and NOT BITTER. You have the potential to become better if only you apply yourself, because if you handle your clients relationship like you handled it with us, your company or you won’t be in that role very long unless a inward change takes place. God Bless you and we thank you for your business! We are praying for you! - First and Last Commercial Services Admin Team
Background check completed
Photos and Videos
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?We charge a Flat Fee and depending on the work or Job potentially also by the hour. Almost every Job we do requires a minimum deposit to get in our books for appointment once client agrees to move forward. We offer FREE on-site estimates.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?- Contact customer or customer contact us if contact info isn't provided in quote request. - Give them a Free Estimate - Schedule an appoint to complete work. - Finalize payment upon of the work. Some Jobs do require a minimum deposit to get in our books after deciding to move forward. Client must inspect work after completion of it and if any issues - at that time we will address them. If client isn't present on the site while work is being completed - client has a 24 hour follow period to resolve any issues.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?Floor Maintenance Certification. Worked for a cleaning crew maintaining Cecil County Court Houses from top to bottom. Built a Janitorial business "Delmarpa Janitorial Services" from the ground up to a successful business!