Clearview property solutions
About this pro
19 years in business
23 hires on Thumbtack
I had Joe paint an entire condo(walls/ceilings) for me that I needed to sale...He was on-time everyday, organized, professional, neat, ease to work with and did an excellent paint job. In addition replaced light fixtures for me as well. I would use him again, and highly recommend his services to others.Mar 31, 2017Verified
Joe showed up late every single day except when he came to pick up the money. He didn't finish any single area to our satisfaction. We paid too much up front (50%). We waited to see if he would ever complete half the job, because he was offering no refund. After he worked on the same area for 4 separate days without finishing, we had to let him go. Every section of floor he worked on will have to be re-done. He wouldn't leave, demanding more money for incomplete work. Eventually I had to give him another $250 just to make him go away. I'll never work with Unique Contruction again. Now we have to clean up the spilled cement from our lawn and sidewalk, and dispose of all the construction debris they left behind.Nov 5, 2016VerifiedYousef M.'s reply
Dan I'm so sorry that you feel this way and honestly from what your wife told me the first day I started working there I was really hesitant about doing the job, she told me that you had 4 contractors come there and none of them wanted to work with you because you were a perfectionist and like things done your way and your way only and I should've took that as a sign and backed off. Your floor was so bad because of foundation issues and I explained that to you, I also told you that you would need to self level the entire first floor to get it perfect but you didn't want to spend that kind of money, so you told me that you wanted to fill the low areas as best as I could which I did, also me and you went around with a 8ft straight edge and you were happy with the results but when it came time to pay you weren't satisfied and wouldn't give me my finial payment owed. I never have issues with my customers everyone is always happy and I'm sorry that this project didn't work out for you as much as I did and wish you the best on completing it in the near future.
We have worked with Joe and his guys several times and each time we have been incredibly impressed with their ease of communication, honesty of work, quality of their job, and speediness of completion. They were here on time, worked hard to complete the project in a timely manner and paid attention to our interior house painting details We will be using them again in the future. Thanks Joe and the super team!Jan 16, 2017Verified
Kara and her team were pleasant, prompt and professional. Overall good value. They took their time and I was satisfied. I have rebooked them to return next month.Sep 17, 2016Verified
Helped me out tremendously!! Had a project and a short timeline and completed it right on time!!May 3, 2016VerifiedYousef M.'s reply
Best cake lady around!
Background check completed
Photos and Videos
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?Very reasonable prices could range depending on work that’s needed.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?Usually I come out for an estimate and at that point I take all measurements and get back to a customer within two days with a quote.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?One year of college, OSHA certified in safety, Machine operating safety and training,