Wright Inspections LLC

Gilbert, AZ

Get up to five quotes from pros like Wright Inspections LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

At Wright Inspections, we provide professional home inspection services backed by 25 years of home construction experience. Inspections are performed utilizing the latest in technology, Thermal Imaging cameras

Easy to read computer generated reports with color photos, printed on site or e-mailed. No checklists. No 1 hour inspections.

Everything from foundation to roof, plumbing, electrical, heat and AC, kitchens and baths, windows and doors all described in a detailed report that meets or exceeds state standards.
Pool and termite inspection available.
Mold Investigation and other services.

I walk you through the home and explain every aspect to you.

Supra lockbox access and credit cards accepted, to make your home purchase as smooth as possible.

Location

Gilbert, AZ 85297

Times hired on Thumbtack

66

Reviews

35 Reviews
  • Chris D. Sep 28, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great inspection
    Very thorough and knowledgeable.
  • ContactDana.com D. Sep 11, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent service
    Hired for home inspection. Appreciate attention to detail. Would use again.
  • Abby B. Sep 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    :)
    Very helpful and detailed in inspection
  • Alex P. Aug 16, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Daren was meticulous and knowledgeable with his craft. I feel very confident that we are aware of any and all major and minor issues with the house we are looking to purchase. Thank you, Daren!
  • Craig S. Aug 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Daren was prompt and reliable. He found things I had not thought of looking for and found some termite damage . I will recommend him to my friends and family when they are in need of a home inspection. Thanks
  • Marilyn S. Jul 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Daren was professional, thorough, and answered all our questions. He was able to perform the job on short notice and took the time to make sure we understood the issues we were facing. We were lucky to have found him and would highly recommend his services.
  • Aaron T. Jul 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Daryn was fantastic. Immensely professional and detail oriented, he spent time on every suare foot examining all aspects of our future home. Will be using him again for sure.
  • Zachary D. Jul 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Job! Very thorough and took his time. Explained everything to us clearly. Will use again when we move!
  • ruopeng l. Jun 23, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Lee P. May 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Marlene O. May 19, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Gabriel G. May 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did a great job exposing some defects for my 1 yr builder warranty, he was very thorough, timely and experienced.
  • Pontus K. Jan 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Did a great job on inspection. Gave clear info and helped to see possible problems.
  • Jacqueline H. Dec 21, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Paul C. Jul 22, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    First-time buyer, easy to work with and provided excellent explanation of all the points of interest.
  • Kali S. May 7, 2015
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Deanna R. Mar 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I highly recommend Daren. He was very very thorough, punctual and professional. He reviewed his findings with me in great detail walking through the home immediately following the inspection. I though his report was easy to read and understand and I found it very helpful that his findings were color coded by severity.
  • David C. Mar 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jodi F. Jan 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    👍
  • Thomas W. Jan 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Daren contacted me very quickly and was able to accommodate my needs for a quick inspection of a property that I am purchasing. His inspection was thorough he not only walked me through his findings but also provided a great report that I was able to utilize int he buying and repair process. Great service and would use again.
  • Ashly J. Nov 14, 2014
    Darren inspected a house for us that we are about to buy. He was very professional and took the time to explain everything he found. He was friendly and spoke about the school districts and what cable/internet providers are out here (we moved here from out of state). I would recommend hiring him for your home inspection needs.
  • Mario V. Oct 13, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional. When reviewing report with the builder, they thanked me for hiring a great inspector. He was very thurough.
  • David F. Sep 17, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I would strongly recommend hiring Wright Inspections LLC. Daren was on-time, very detailed and was able to perform my inspection the very next day. Received both the home inspection and pest report that afternoon. I will hire him again for my next house.
  • Roger S. Jul 22, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Wright was courteous and professional. His report was delivered quickly and appears to be quite thorough. The report called certain items to our attention which we otherwise would have overlooked before purchasing the property. We are glad we asked Mr. Wright to help us.
  • Ernie B. Apr 1, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very through and experienced. I was able to schedule him the next day.
  • Gavin M. Mar 18, 2014
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    He knew his stuff
  • Gerald J. Jan 31, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very happy with the inspection performed by Daren Wright. He found numerous problems with the house, from big to small. Some of the repairs necessary will be costly, and we have the opportunity to request the seller make these repairs-saving us thousands, or not going through with the purchase.
  • Ron H. Jan 21, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I got a report on the work that was performed. Seemed to be thorough and report read well. Finished up quickly and departed. no complaints.
  • David G. Aug 25, 2013
    Real Estate Services
    Verified Review
    Daren was very easy to work with which was important since I was out of state. He worked with my realtor and scheduled the inspection within a few days, working with the seller's schedule. The inspection occurred in the early afternoon and by early evening I had the report and photos emailed to me. The website was easy and user friendly.
  • Nancy S. Jan 5, 2011
    I had a new roof installed on my home and was not happy with the work, so I hired Wright Inspections to check my new roof. After a thorough inspection, he documented multiple areas of improper installation. Daren even crawled through the attic and found wet insulation. His report helped me deal with the contractor and get the roof corrected. Prompt and courteous. I highly recommend him
  • Matt K. Dec 15, 2010
    I was concerned that the home inspector would ignore my questions or comments. He was incredibly open to our questions and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. This was incredibly reassuring for a first-time home buyer. The materials that accompanied the inspection report were helpful in planning our projects for our new home. I would recommend your company to anyone.
  • Mark O. Dec 6, 2010
    Great job! I am buying an older home and i knew it would have some issues, but now I know exactly what is ahead and have figured in the costs to do repairs and make it safe for my family. No suprises later. Thanks Wright Inspections
  • Sonia M. Dec 5, 2010
    I called Wright Inspections LLC just to make sure that the new home I was going to buy is okay. The truth is that the inspector provides not only inspection, but as mentioned in the website, "peace of mind". Now that I am sure my place is safe, I feel relaxed and at Home.
  • Pamela A. Dec 2, 2010
    Excellant service. I loved all the information in the report.
  • Greg M. Dec 1, 2010
    Great service. I have used Daren three times. He prints a report right there, and emails it to me. Walks me around the home and answers all my questions. He should charge more for the service he gives.

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Continuing education is a necessity to keep up with current building practices and industry trends. I have taken courses on building science, pool systems, energy auditing, green building technology, Mold and Indoor air quality, thermal imaging technolgy, and others
What types of customers have you worked with?
Most inspections are for home buyers. We also inspect for newly built home buyers, 1 year warranty, sellers inspections, contractor completion inspections, mold investigations.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Think about what you can gain from your home inspection. The higher quality inspection can save you money on unexpected repairs later. Make sure your inspector has the right credentials, experience, and tools to do the job.