It’s free with no obligation to hire
Photos and Videos
36 photos and 1 video
I appreciate the attention to detail and how friendly the cleaning team is each time they are in my house. The cleaners seem to be knowledgeable and good about getting out stubborn stains/messes from my kids. Also, the owner, Allen, is great to work with and keeps an eye out for when things may need a little extra TLC, like wet wiping baseboards, windows inside/outside, oven inside, etc. I've been with Jani-Knights Cleaning Services for 6+ months now and will continue for hopefully a long time. I'm very happy with their services.Apr 28, 2016
I put a lot of thought and time into writing my review for Maid2bcleaned. My review is a very honest account of our negative experience. I grew up in a home with a family run business so I know referrals and word of mouth are important. The first time that Maid2becleaned came to our home I was pleased for the most part, I even emailed the owner after the cleaning to thank him and let him know I would use them again in the future. Months after our first initial cleaning my husband and I decided that we wanted to commit to a once a month cleaning. I have a painful unresolved health issue that is making it difficult to keep up with the house the way I like it. I felt a real sense of relief knowing that once a month the cleaners would help us stay on top of things. Last week the cleaners were scheduled to arrive for what would be our second appointment with them. I let the owner know that my 17 year old son would be home to let them in at our scheduled time between 10-11am, since my husband and I would be at work. At 9:40 my phone started ringing from a number I was not familiar with. I can not answer my phone while I'm at work unless it's an emergency so I didn't answer. When I was able to check my voicemail there was a message from the cleaners saying they were at our front door but no one was home to let them in ( almost 20 minutes before the appt time arrival window) . By the time I heard the message and called home, my son said the cleaners were already finished with our home and had left. I was looking forward to coming home to a sparkly clean house. Unfortunately when we arrived at home that was not the case. The first thing I noticed was one of our 3 bathrooms was completely untouched with the exception of some sort of shower cleaner dripping on the shower walls. My first thought was I must have misunderstood what was included. I added some deep cleaning tasks so I thought maybe they just did those this visit so I went to check those areas. I paid to have all the baseboards wiped down by hand but the more I looked the more disappointed I was, there were so many untouched areas. Next I went to all the window blinds because we paid extra to have those cleaned, they looked much better but there was still a significant amount of dust and build up. The cleaners left a check list so we went down the list item by item only to find out that more than half of the things on the list were never done. I decided to email the owner and let him know how disappointed we were with this visit. After reading the cleaners website I assumed the response would be quick and they would correct this quickly, the website says by the following day I believe if the issue is reported within 24 hours. Instead the response I received was what I will call a copy and paste standard format letter for this type of situation. It read ..... they were sorry something's were "overlooked" on our first visit (this was our 2nd appt). It said they could get someone out the following week (not the next day) as stated on their website and offered a $10 coupon on our next cleaning. I was more upset after reading the response from them, I felt that my business absolutely did not matter. I paid a fair price to have them do a job right the first time, so I thought. I took pictures and sent them directly to the team leader of our cleaning job but never got a response. After my husband and I spent a lot of time cleaning many of these "overlooked" areas we both decided we wanted to ask for our money back as we felt taken advantage of. We also have to find another company to use and pay them for a monthly cleaning service. I promptly emailed the owner, I let him know I sent pictures to the team leader. I also asked for a refund. The owner never replied to any of my requests. I feel I was left no choice but to write about our experience so this will not happen to others. When you pay $139 plus a tip I think it's fair to expect a clean house. We will not use or recommend them as we previously thought we would. Sincerely, Dissatisfied customerJul 11, 2017Maid 2 B Cleaned LLC's reply
Dear “Dissatisfied customer”, We’re very sorry that your experience with Maid 2 B Cleaned was less than stellar. We’re also sad to hear that you are having to deal with some painful health issues. We have tried contacting you by phone, and even left a message, but haven’t heard back from you. We wanted to address some of your points in your review to hopefully clear up what appears to be some misunderstandings. “The first time that Maid2becleaned came to our home I was pleased for the most part”… We did a one-time cleaning in your home back in December and we were told by yourself, and others (your mother and other family members who have had us do work for them), that you were “thrilled with our quality of service”. Regarding our early arrival at your home: “( almost 20 minutes before the appt time arrival window)”…… Checking our team leaders phone records, he called the number we had on file at 9:47AM (13 minutes before the approximated arrival window of 10-11AM). He left a message and then knocked and rang the doorbell and then patiently waited. When your son answered the door, he apologized and said he was just getting out of the shower. The team leader said “no worries” and then they went to work cleaning your house. We give an “estimated” arrival window due to things outside of our control, weather, traffic, etc, I know it is rare that a service technician arrives early and we’re sorry for any anxiety this may have caused. “After reading the cleaners website I assumed the response would be quick and they would correct this quickly, the website says by the following day I believe if the issue is reported within 24 hours.” Our website states: “It’s simple, we stand behind our work. We also realize we are human. If we miss something, or it’s not cleaned to your satisfaction, simply call us within 48 hrs and we will return, at no charge, and make it right, no questions asked. That’s our 100% satisfaction guarantee on every job we do for you.” We cleaned the house on Wednesday, received the first email on Thursday, promptly replied to the email with our sincere apologies, and offered to come back out to take care of any areas that were not to your satisfaction. We do try to get the team back out as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, the teams were all booked up on Friday (the next day), so we offered to go out the beginning of the following week (basically offering a whole free cleaning + $10 off your next cleaning). You stated that you sent pictures to the team leader; however, again, checking his phone records, nothing was ever received to his number. In your email you also said, “ I took pictures but decided I would not send them”. This is the first we are seeing them. After reviewing the pictures in your review, unfortunately, it does appear our team overlooked some areas that were agreed upon in your cleaning agreement. We sincerely apologize for this. We have our 100% satisfaction guarantee in place, for this very reason of all of us being human. We received no pictures or specifics as to what was missed. Our email response was only met with expecting a refund. Since we couldn’t come to an agreement on us coming back out to re-do the missed areas, we sent a letter and full refund in the mail Monday morning. Monday evening we received this review. Again, we apologize for your experience with Maid 2 B Cleaned being less than great and wish you the best in getting your health issues resolved.
I've used Maid 2B Clean and Allen Knight's cleaning services for several projects and have been very pleased with the attention to detail and customer satisfaction! Will definitely use again.Jun 22, 2017Verified
Arrived on time with all necessary cleaning supplies. All areas of my home were cleaned as contracted. Will definitely use them again.Jan 22, 2019Verified
I specifically requested a meet and greet for an estimate. 3 men showed up ready to clean. Owner was rude on phone saying no one ever does that anymore. Would you buy a car without driving it? Men who came looked like house cleaning was last thing they wanted to do.Dec 9, 2018VerifiedMaid 2 B Cleaned LLC's reply
When you booked through Thumbtack you were given a quote online based upon the square footage of your home and the number of bedrooms and bathrooms. I have copied in our conversation and have blacked out your personal info. Monday, Dec 3rd What's your next availability? 9:14 AM Joan, I have openings thought the week. Did you have a date in mind? 9:29 AM Wednesday 12!5 call or text if any time on Wednesday works. 10:14 PM Tuesday, Dec 4th Would Wednesday around 11am work? I need your address and cell phone number 8:19 AMJW Scottsdale AZ 85260. Call from gate to be buzzed in, turn right, bldg 25 (3 story) on your left. Call from front door to be buzzed in. I will come to first floor to get u. Cell #. 9:53 AM there was never any mention of a "meet and greet for an estimate". What was discussed was when we were available, and you gave us your home address and contact information and the cleaning appointment was set and later confirmed the day before the appointment. We have worked hard over the past 4 years to give accurate quotes, based on the customers word and without having to be on-sight, because we understand how valuable each person’s time is. As far as "buying a car without driving it first", you can see by our 147 customer reviews over the past 3 years with Thumbtack and our rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars, we believe in working hard for customer satisfaction and pride ourselves in the excellent cleaning our teams give. My guess is you were uncomfortable with 3 male employees cleaning your home and turned them away. What you did not realize was because it was a slow day we had 3 of our managers all working together that day. You would have had a great experience had you let them do their job. We apologize for your experience and any inconvenience it may have caused you. We wish you the best this Holiday Season.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?We typically go over our checklist with each customer to make sure what we are providing meets our customers expectation. We then customize any additional services that may be required and then generate a custom job form for the cleaners. This way our office, cleaners and customer are all on the same page.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?My degree is in communications. We attend webinars and seminars taught by leaders in our industry with more that 20 years experience. I have a personal coach that spent over 20 years building her business and anytime I cant find an answer to a clients needs she is just a phone call away.
- How did you get started doing this type of work?I started cleaning office buildings in 1988 and dreamed that someday I could own my own company. In 2015 I was laid off from my corporate sales job. I decided to finally make that dream a reality. So me and my kids home from college and a little help from a local property management company I launched Maid 2B Cleaned LLC. I am proud to say we have become one of the top companies in our industry in the East Valley.