International House and Pet Sitting
International House and Pet Sitting

International House and Pet Sitting

contact for price

Select a service
Zip code
Length of sitting
Type of animal
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: - Available to overnight house and pet sit anywhere in the world. I am based in three locations: New Haven Connecticut, Austin Texas, and Buenos Aires Argentina. I sit on a regular basis for many families and my schedule tends to fill up on advance. I DO EXCLUSIVELY OVERNIGHT PET SITTING IN THE PET OWNERS HOME. I do not do daily check ins. I do not board animals at my home. I walk dogs only as part of my duties as an overnight pet sitter. I sit regularly for families along the CT shore, in Manhattan, in the Hamptons (Staten Island), and across New England. - 30+ years experience. - My online sitter references are available at Trusted House Sitters. See provided website link. - For an additional fee, I will manage vacation rentals for homeowners who need assistance with their vacation rental business while they are out of town and I take care of their pets. I do this for a number of my clients.
Payment methods

Apple Pay, Cash, Check, PayPal, Venmo, Zelle

Featured Projects

1 photo

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    When I am traveling as a house and pet sitter for vacation purposes I do not charge. When I am sitting locally, I do charge a fee.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    You can contact me by email, phone or Skype. I do exclusively OVERNIGHT house and pet sitting in the owners home. If I'm in your area, I'm happy to chat/meet in person ahead of time to see if we are a good fit.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Over 30 years of house and pet sitting experience. US born dual citizen. Bi-lingual in English-Spanish. I also "get by" in several other languages, including Portuguese and Italian. Unrelated to house sitting, I have an undergraduate degree from the University of Texas at Austin and three graduate degrees from Stanford University and the University of California. I house sit because I ENJOY it... :)

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.