Palladian Home Inspections, LLC

Southbury, CT

Get up to five quotes from pros like Palladian Home Inspections, LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

My comprehensive home inspection includes a visual evaluation of nearly 400 different items that affect the safety, condition and value of your new home. With 35+ years experience in the residential home building, and remodeling this is experience that most home inspectors do not have. Call me and you'll be glad you did. I cover all of Connecticut. Realtor's have use me to do home inspections for their family and friends.

I also offer many ancillary services that provide an in-depth understanding of your home including:

* Buyer's home inspections
* Seller's home inspections
* Commercial property inspection

Location

Southbury, CT 06488

Background check

Complete

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

24

Reviews

20 Reviews
  • Phoebe N. May 20, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Alan took time to understand what I needed him to do, and was generous with explanations and answers to my questions. He obviously knew what he was doing, was meticulous and thorough. His report is clear, well documented, and comprehensive. I felt confident it is completely reliable. This has been a very worthwhile investment.
  • Stan C. Apr 20, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Satisfied customer
    Alan conducted a Full home inspection on a prospective property and did an excellent job!!!Alan arrived before scheduled time and thoroughly answered every question that my wife,realtor and I had.Alan provided a very extensive report of all his findings with pictures and recommendations added.We would definitely use his services again
  • Suzanne S. Oct 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very accomodating
    I received a quote and waiting until I received contracts over a month later. I needed him as quickly as possible and he made the time to come out when it was convenient for my realtor and myself. He was very thorough and took his time explaining everything in detail. I highly recommend him.
  • Mathew M. Aug 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Alex P. Aug 6, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I felt Alan was not only so very professional,informative and extremely explanatory in the most simplest of ways but was also continuously concerned for me as though I was the most important client of his at the time of his inspection that he was completing for me.
  • Mohan S. Jun 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I hired him to inspect a short sale house. Owner said all plumbing issue has been fixed. Alan found out major plumbing issues. He explained the roof issues and possible termite issues in detail. We had to drop that contract after inspection findings. He is very generous and didn't charge us for his service. I will use his service next time.
  • Jason D. May 25, 2016
    We highly recommend using Alan and PHI for home inspections. We found PHI through the high number of positive reviews received on the BBB website, and decided to go with them to inspect our prospective house in the Stamford area. At a surprisingly affordable rate, Alan spent almost 4 hours with us, going over the house, from attic to basement, backyard to front yard, roof to crawlspace. He pointed out issues we would not have noticed. With his camera, he took photos during the inspection that he could review more closely later. During his review of the photos, Alan found evidence of pests, and took the time to make a second visit back to the property to ensure what he saw were pests or not. Alan is very passionate about building and inspection, and seems very interested in what he does. Within 48 hours after the inspection, Alan provided a detailed, comprehensive report with accompanying photos of the inspection which later helped in negotiations with the seller. We were very pleased with Alan's services and would hire PHI again in the future.
  • Geneva M. May 23, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Alan was a very thorough inspector. He was professional and most importantly conveyed information with a wealth of knowledge. He went above and beyond the scope of his job description. He also honored a military discount that I was unaware he had until he made it known. His kind of honesty and diligence is difficult to find.
  • Colleen R. May 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Alan did a fantastic job on our home inspection. He showed up early, and really took his time looking at every inch of the house and walking us through what he was seeing. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He wrote up a very detailed report with issues that he found as well as suggestions on how to best fix the problems. He even came back out to the house a second time to look at the pipes that were not hooked up during the initial inspection. I was very impressed and would recommend!
  • Karen L. May 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Alan is very thorough.
  • Jake B. May 12, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    As a first time homebuyer, the whole process was rather overwhelming & at times, frustrating. But, my home inspection done by Palladian Home Inspections was fantastic. Alan was great. He was very thorough & instead of just coming in, doing the inspection & leaving, he brought me around with him, explained what he was looking for & his findings. I highly recommend him to anyone but especially to first time buyers like myself that were a little clueless, haha.
  • Dennis B. Apr 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspection went so well, Alan discovered a few items I never expected. Because of his inspection I saved myself a massive headache from purchasing a property that was never worth the asking price!
  • Richie H. Feb 22, 2016
    Fantastic Job! Alan met us for the home inspection (for a house we were planning on purchasing) on a bitterly cold day, full of energy and excitement. Not having met Alan before (other than over the phone), he was very polite, knowledgable, patient, thorough, respectable, and detailed oriented. He explained his process beforehand so we knew what to expect and ended up more than satisfied with what we received. We received results beyond our expectations. Alan gave us a full verbal and physical inspection report to point out any integrity issues of concern. We followed Alan around which he welcomed and spent about 3-3.5 hours going through land, house and garage (inside and out). He pointed out and explained a multitude of different aspects about the house in depth and discussed both good and questionable aspects of the home and made sound suggestions when necessary. We pointed out with photos and a printed report what areas of the house require further follow-up. He covered all areas from electrical, plumbing, carpentry, structure, pests, water quality, flooring, and identified safety issues! Alan is extremely thorough, honest, and professional. He will not perform a rushed job. He gives the home the time and discovery it deserves. Money well spent. I highly recommend Palladian Home Inspections LLC. It was a pleasure working with him.
  • Matt M. Feb 10, 2016
    Alan from Palladian Home Inspections performed a home inspection for me. I have been through previous inspections and Alan seemed to be the most thorough and helpful inspector I have used. He did a fantastic job for a fair and reasonable price.
  • Jonathan B. Jan 21, 2016
    Alan performed our home inspection in November of 2015 and we could not have been happier! He took the time to answer all of our questions and made sure we understood every aspect of our new home. Highly recommend!
  • Damian C. Sep 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Allan is very knowledgable and thorough when it comes to home inspections. He found problems with a home we were seriously interested in. He saved us from a potential nightmare and brought to our attention the problems with the home. Thank you Allan for a job well done I would without hesitation highly reccomend him to anyone looking at a home!
  • Karl M. Aug 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Overall, very professional and knowledgeable
  • Amy J. Jun 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Wonderful experience. Very professional, extremely informative, punctual, and patient. Alan was at my inspection 15mins early and didn't waste any time. When I arrived he was already on the roof taking photos and documenting everything. Very friendly and had no problems answering all my questions during that time. Two days later I received a detailed summary of the inspection including several colored photos with arrows and red circles indicating any concerns. This made the report extremely easy to read and comprehend. Even weeks later I would contact him about questions or more information needed for my mortgage broker and he always answered my phone calls immediately. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS! Did I mention I called last minute and he was still able to provide his services on the day I needed him their...Very Happy Customer
  • Brendan D. Mar 27, 2015
    Alan is fantastic. Even though he was coming from a town a ways away, he was there before my wife and I and even the realtor. He was extremely comprehensive. Everything gets checked. Every outlet, every door, every window, every pipe and faucet. Alan also has a really strong grasp of some of the more difficult things for consumers to know about. In my case, he knew all there was to know about Radon, mitigation, and even the legal/safe levels for all of it. Additionally, he had a comprehensive knowledge of electrical systems and was in a good position to evaluate the home for the technical things "under the hood." The house was pretty large, and the inspection took around 3 hours. But none of that was wasted time. Following the inspection Alan delivered a full report with all the notes he took along the way. I just opened it up to reference it, and its 26 pages long and has dozen of photographs, each annotated to point out the concerns. It's like having a "Guide to Your New House." Because of the report, we were able to get a fairly significant amount of money back from the seller in closing costs for the price of the repairs, so the money spent on Alan's inspection was completely recovered when we purchased the house.
  • Justin T. Jul 9, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Alan was accommodating, had excellent communication and was able to come out to do the inspection on very short notice. He showed up right on time and did a very thorough job throughout and taught us about the house we were purchasing as we went through it with him. The inspection lasted about 2 hours and we had the report emailed right over a couple of days later. Definitely recommended if you are looking for a home inspection