A note to our community regarding COVID-19. Learn more
Common Cents Property Mgmt
Common Cents Property Mgmt

Common Cents Property Mgmt

Discounts available
Discounts available
$100/on-site estimate
estimated cost

Zip code
Property type
Monthly rental income
Number of properties

Responds in about 48 min

Introduction: Located in Wilmington, DE, Common Cents Property Management is a full-service property management firm founded in 2003 specializing in the management of residential properties, apartment buildings, homeowner's associations (HOA's), and condo associations (COA's) in Northern Delaware. We are proud to provide our Owners with top-notch management and our Residents with clean, safe, affordable and enjoyable places to live.

Hired 1 time

1 similar job done near you

4 employees

18 years in business

Payment methods

Check, Credit card, Square cash app

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Wear gloves during the job

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Featured Projects

4 photos

Management needs


Customers rated this pro highly for work quality.


5 reviews


Thumbtack Customer

I have been residing in one of their properties for over 11 years and I have no complaints. When I had 2 major issues both were handled in a very efficient manner!
May 5, 2019
Review from Google
Thumbtack Customer

I've been in one of their properties for over a year and a half and I love them. They always communicate well and promptly, they're impressively responsive to any issues we have, and they're just overall good people. Keep an eye on their properties, folks. You won't regret it.
Common Cents Property Mgmt's reply
Thanks Bill! That's high praise and we appreciate it. 😊 What a great way to start the holiday weekend!
Aug 31, 2018
Review from Google
Joel C.

Property Management

They are very knowledgeable about the industry and their business.
Nov 4, 2019
Thumbtack Customer

Save your time. Very disappointed in the service provided by Common Cents. Scheduled a viewing, received prompt confirmation of my scheduling along with reminder texts and they are a NOT SHOW. I was not the only potential client waiting. There were 4 others. First scheduled at 10:15 am. Needless to say 3 of us left just after 11, after finally getting someone on the phone to learn they would be 30 more minutes. AND in discussions as we all waited, this has happened to 2 of us twice!! You've been warned....RUN and don't do business with them. If I had known they were the contacts for this property too, I certainly WOULD NOT have scheduled another property viewing!! Good Luck
Common Cents Property Mgmt's reply
You're right -- There is no excuse for being late. But having said that, our showing schedule is greatly affected by the timeliness of those who schedule appointments with us. Sometimes we do run over time from one showing to the next ...even after building in some space in between. We will make every effort to be on time and encourage those who look at our units do too!
Sep 13, 2017
Review from Google
Thumbtack Customer

The lady was very rude, very mean, she hung up the phone on me and did not let me discuss my issues and problems therefore they does not even deserve deserve one star. I wish I could give her zero stars. Thank you. Update: And yes I am absolutely a client and resident. That response below is incorrect. The lady I spoke with was Lillian.
Common Cents Property Mgmt's reply
Hi Christina, We're sorry you had a bad experience but as far as we can tell you're not a client, resident or tenant with us. If there something we can do for you or an issue you'd like to discuss, please contact our office. If we're not who you are looking for, we hope you find the right folks!
Sep 22, 2018
Review from Google


  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    We offer a set pricing format for property management (10% of the rents collected) on a percentage of rents and a one-time, fixed fee of one month's rent for tenant and screening and placement. We will also work with your current vendors, should you have ones already in place you prefer. Our other services can be ala carte, mixed or purchased as a package.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    We like to interview a potential client to get to know what's important to them and what their long-term goals are. Do you want immediate stable cash flow, make the property appreciate and sell and repeat, or buy and hold for a stress-free retirement option. The possibilities are as endless as your imagination.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Both of our owners are former professionals who worked for Delaware's largest bank teaching staff in various roles within the company in the principles of banking and finance. They parlayed their skills into a successful venture to help local property owners maximize profits and preserve their assets when investing in real estate. During the downturn in the market in 2008, we expanded our services and are currently in the process of earning our IREM and NARPM Certified Advisor Company Certifications.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.