|Monday||8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.|
|Tuesday||8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.|
|Wednesday||8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.|
|Thursday||8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.|
|Friday||8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.|
Steve Morgan Pressure Washing and Painting
About this pro
The work done at our house was really disappointing. Steve came to me first guns blazing and I felt really good about hiring him. Unfortunately since then, there were so many things that i was unhappy about. Attention to detail is poor and if Steve was here more, then maybe it would have looked better, but his team missed a lot and did not seem to care to look back once something was painted. If you do work with Steve, make sure to write everything down and triple check the work done by his team. On a positive note. The house overall looks good from far, but once you get close, it is when you start seeing all the mistakes and misses.Jul 9, 2018VerifiedSteven & Deana M.'s reply
We are very sorry that you felt we did not do a wonderful job for your project. We guarantee all of our work. We do feel that a one-star review is extremely unfair considering that we wanted to come back to take care of any issues that you may have. We always have every client do a walk-through before we accept final payment and if you see any problems we have you put tape on it so that we can make sure that you are 100% satisfied with the job. That was done at your house and your wife told us that the house looks wonderful as you were out of town during the project. Steve kept in touch with you daily because you were out of town for the entire project so he sent you daily emails with pictures of the progress. When you got back into town and said that you were unhappy we offered to come back and take care of any issues that you may have. Unfortunately for some reason, you decided you did not want us to come back to take care of any issues. A bit mystified as to why you would not want us to come back and take care of any issues so that you would be 100% satisfied. If there were issues with the paint job why wouldn't you want us to fix any painting issues you may have had. We guarantee our work and that is why we wanted to come back to take care of your issues. We are very sorry that you felt we didn't give you our best work. If you decide you would like us to come back please just let us know and we will come back and take care of anything you want taken care of. But In fairness to us as a business getting a one-star review for a project we were told looked wonderful is overwhelmingly disappointing and unfair. We went Above and Beyond at your home for you and had to make decisions that arose because you were out of town. So we ended up painting at no charge ceilings and other items so that the house looked wonderful, otherwise you would have had this nicely painted home with the outdoor ceilings having old paint on them and looking very awful. Steve went above and beyond for you and we were very happy with the outcome as we took many many pictures, that we sent to you daily. Your home looks beautiful with the newm colors. Again we are very sorry that you did not like the outcome and again we offer to come back and take care of any issues you have. We do feel this is a very unfair review, that you gave us three weeks after the job was finished. We did not deserve a one-star review. Also, you had accused Steve of not being at the job when in all reality he was at the job everyday because he's the one who took the pictures that we sent to you daily in the email. we do care about every single job that we do. we are a very small family owned and operated business that nose reputation is everything. that is why we guarantee all of our work. Saying that we didn't care after we were done with something is totally and completely false. All you have to do is go to Angie's List and read some of our over 700 verified reviews to see how much we care as a company that the client is happy with the outcome. We have maintained a 4. 7 here at Thumbtack because of our paying attention to detail. We wish you good luck selling your house and hope you have a great summer.
Steve was prompt with responses to messages, was detailed in the questions that he asked about the project and listened responsively to the answers. Scheduling was quick, and the job was done in a day. The painting was very well done and the cleanup thorough. Steve and Jason were a pleasure to work with.Jun 17, 2018VerifiedSteven & Deana M.'s reply
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our company. We are so happy that the job turned out so well and that you are very satisfied. the five star review means the world to us all. We really enjoyed meeting and working with you on your project. We hope you and your family have a great summer! Thanks again!
I hired Steve for a painting job and was extremely disappointed in the results as well as the entire process. The painter was unprofessional and late, which meant he would stay until 9-10 in the evening. Then the paint job was very poor. There were drips and missed sections through the entire job. Steve was very good about resolving some of the issues. It has been over a month since the job was completed and i am still finding spots that I’m not happy with. It was not up to a standard you would expect from a professional paint job. I wish I would have hired a different company.Jun 13, 2018VerifiedSteven & Deana M.'s reply
we have tried to reach you so that we can take care of all of the concerns that you have addressed above. we were under the impression that everything was satisfactory for you since we did the walk-through and discussed the project after we were finished. We guarantee our work and we want to make sure that we take care of you. please contact us so that we can discuss and address everything that is not satisfactory to you. We appreciate you letting us know by writing this review we do wish that you would have called us to let us know you were unhappy so that we could take care of you. Your satisfaction is the most important thing to our company. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
We are really happy with the job Steve's painter Jocko did. Both men are very professional. We will definitely recommend Steve to anyone we hear of looking for a painting company.Mar 1, 2018VerifiedSteven & Deana M.'s reply
thank you so much for such an excellent review that you gave us. we are so happy that the finished product met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. it was a great pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again and have a great week!
Great communication getting quote and scheduling job. Rico, the pressure washer, did a great job!Feb 15, 2018VerifiedSteven & Deana M.'s reply
Thank you so much for letting all of us know what a great job Reko did for you. Taking time out of your day to write this report we all greatly appreciate. Also, we appreciate the five star review. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Have a great week!
Photos and Videos
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?Only on some items such as a driveway Service . Other than that we have to have details to be able to look online or go to the client's home to give an accurate quote. it is very important that we have your name, address, phone number, and email so that we can give you the most accurate free estimate. We do have to charge extra for all clients that it takes us longer than 30 minutes to get to their homes. The fee includes the extra gas, tolls, and hourly pay for 1-2 men to and from your project.How many workers will be according to the type of work we will be doing We charge by the job We do have set prices for things like: Average size driveway services, Back Entertainment package, and roof cleaning. We feel it is extremely important to be open and honest and upfront about any extra costs, we hate it when someone tries to add on fees after a job is done so we do not ever do that!!
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?First, we get your contact information and then we want details of what your project is all about. Next, we either look online and/or go to the clients home to look at what you need to have done. Then we put together a proposal and discuss it with you. Finally, we hopefully win the bid!
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?Yes always when there are classes or new products I go to the classes to learn how to use correctly. I learn new things everyday.