Gio’s Affordable Home Renovations LLC
Gio’s Affordable Home Renovations LLC

Gio’s Affordable Home Renovations LLC

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
contact for price

Select a service
Zip code
Appliance brand

Responds within a day

Introduction: My focus is to make sure that the work gets done the way that you want it, an for a affordable price. So I can assure you that you will be happy with the finishing product.

Hired 4 times

Serves Lawrenceville, GA

Background checked

2 employees

Payment methods

Apple Pay, Cash, Check, Credit card, PayPal, Zelle

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Wear gloves during the job

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Featured Projects

19 photos

Appliance type

, , , ,


Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, work quality, and value.

Good 4.2

5 reviews


Lee M.


Gio gave us a wonderful experience. We recently moved into our home and needed some repairs. Gio was able to make the repairs. He was prompt, responsive, and did an excellent job for us. I would recommend his services to anyone that needs the job done right the first time. 5 star service. Thank you Gio!
Oct 23, 2021
Lauren c.

Door Repair

Had a door frame repaired nice neat fast repair definitely will call again
Nov 26, 2021
Shanice D.

My experience with Gio's Affordable Home Renovations LLC was absolutely amazing. I'll admit I was super hesitate about having outside help when it came to renovating my home, but it came out better than I expected. He was able to redo my cabinets in the kitchen, and bathrooms. Installed the ceiling fan in my bedroom and living room, and put up drywall than plastered them. Overall I'm completely satisfied with his work, and if my home needs any more work in the future I'll definitely use Gio's Affordable Home Renovations. I was super pleased with his work I'd highly recommend this organization to my family and friends.
Oct 19, 2021
Daniel C.

Trim or Molding Installation

Beware of this “contractor”. After sitting on this for a few days, I’ve decided to leave a negative review. We hired Gio to perform some pretty basic work around the house that I haven’t had time to do: caulking a shower and sink, repairing door trim, and replacing door hinges. Long story short, Gio is not qualified to perform even the most basic home repair tasks. His caulking was extremely sloppy and he initially had just caulked over the previous, moldy silicon. When I asked him to replace it, he did, but as you can see in the photos it’s pretty sloppy and I’m going to have to razor it off and redo it myself. Additionally, he also left piles of the silicon in the shower that I kindly requested that he clean up (he did). Still, there are multiple areas where I am razoring off silicon that he missed. The door trim work was abysmal. He sawed the trim inside of my house and got everything pretty dusty. The original door trim pieces that I provided were not sawed correctly and had to be redone. The replacement pieces were not the same depth as the existing trim (possibly my fault) but Gio mounted them anyways and tried to hide the defect with caulk. I asked him to redo and he did. It’s a bit better but still not within my expected range given the price charged. On the second door, Gio mismeasured the trim and instead just cut a piece to fill in the hole. Awful. He offered to come back and a later date to fix it but at this point I’ll just do it myself. Lastly, he charged $40 a door to replace hinges. This work took less than 10 minutes per door, so I guess I’m in the wrong business. Despite this, the doors were not tested and one was not shutting due to an install error. After repairing, the door did not latch because it was out of position. He then fixed this but now the door is out of whack and light is coming through a gap in the top right. Once again, it’ll just be easier to fix it myself. Lastly, Gio could not take the construction trash with him because he drives a small Volkswagen. Also pretty bizarre given the price. So now I have to do a dump run to get rid of it. This is probably my worst thumbtack experience yet, and I’m done with the platform.
Gio’s Affordable Home Renovations LLC's reply
We are sorry about this experience that you had but we spoke with you about these things at the moment an you didn’t coordinate with us what you wanted done. Also, we didn’t agree on any garbage disposal when we talked. We will give you a refund or if you want we can come by an fix what you don’t like.
Nov 1, 2021
Background Check

Giovanni John

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.