It’s free with no obligation to hire
Hired 29 times
10 years in business
Cash, Credit card, Paypal, Square cash app
Photos and Videos
School or place of worship
Very friendly and flexible. Did a good job in cleaning all the rooms and taking out the trash.Mar 31, 2017Verified
After reading the reviews we had a high expectation. They failed to clean the baseboards in the house, doesn't look like the mopped the floors in the bathroom, or even sweep!!!!! Will have to definitely go in and clean something's ourselves. At the end of the day they didn't even have the option of giving us a receipt after paying cash. Horrible service will not recommend them to anyoneJun 28, 2017VerifiedBright Star Cleaning's reply
Sorry about your experience and we take these issues very seriously. Our cleaning technicians completed a walk through with the person at the house. After the walk through they even provided our cleaning technicians with a tip. We apologize that you were not satisfied when you arrived later. In the future please give our management team a call as we would have gladly came back and fixed any issues that you may had.
Great attitude, fast, thorough. Would hire again for a move out cleaning.Jul 19, 2017Verified
This company provided an extensive list of items that they address for a move out cleaning however most of the items listed were not cleaned or not cleaned properly when they completed my home. I still have to return to clean the oven and microwave which were not cleaned as there is still food in the microwave that I discovered the day after they "cleaned". The baseboards were not cleaned, neither were the showers properly cleaned until I informed them of such before I paid them. It seems that they did a rush job rather than taking the time to do it properly, I wish I didn't have to give them a sub par review as they are nice young men, they just did not meet my expectations unfortunately.Aug 30, 2017VerifiedBright Star Cleaning's reply
I am sorry to hear about your experience. They were new employees with the company. The feedback that you kindly provided has helped us revamp our training programs for our new cleaning technicians. We have since incorporated a three week training program and all new cleaning technicians are now accompanied by an area manager until they become certified.
I would not be hiring this service again or recommend hiring them as the work was not very up to the mark. They did not arrive within the time frame that they provided and were late. Since we were moving out of the apartment it was empty and the cleaning was subpart at best and could still see some stains here and there. Once they were done, we did a quick walk through and the work was not very satisfactory. Upon completion we noticed that the insides and outsides of the cabinets were not cleaned/wiped out, under the sinks, windows and moldings not dusted, freezer was dirty as well. We had to point it to them and ask them to clean it. Also, they did not get a vacuum cleaner and I think that is one of the basic things needed to clean out the apartment. They were very courteous and polite however. I don't think it was value for our money.Jul 15, 2017Bright Star Cleaning's reply
We at Bright Star cleaning are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We appreciate your feedback and we have talked to the workers so that we can try to get to the bottom of this matter. It was communicated to me by the workers that the address you provided on thumbtack was not the correct address and that they had to contact you via phone to get the correct address which is why they were late. I can confirm that the address you sent in thumbtack navigates to a different location than the actual property at which our service was provided. It was also communicated to me that there were some tough stains in the bathroom and sink area that would not come out and that they explained to you before starting the work, that our vacuum was in the shop, in which I can confirm. Please understand that at Bright Star cleaning our primary goal is customer satisfaction and we are disappointed in ourselves to hear that our work did not meet your standards. We sincerely apologize and if there is anything we can do to make it right call 404-426-3305. Thank you and again we appreciate your feedback!
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?Our pricing is very flexible. We make cleaning very easy and affordable. Unlike many cleaning companies, we only charge for the areas that we clean.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?All of our new customers will receive a welcome package detailing the services to be provided. A confirmation email will be sent out with the time and date for the service. At Bright Star we will also send a brief Bio of your cleaning technicians, along with a picture of each cleaning tech. Once at your property or facility, we will go over each area to be cleaned and a check list will be provided to you. After the job is completed, Bright Star Cleaning performs a final a walk-through for your approval.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?I have special training in customer service which has helped provide a meaningful and joyful experience with our customers.