It’s free with no obligation to hire
Photos and Videos
Plumbing Drain Repair
Ok, had a sink clogged, and after several unsuccessful attempts to clear drain, contacted Greg at H20. He gave me a great quote after i described my problem, arrived the same day, and didn't stop until drain was cleared. The cause of stoppage was a little tricky to find, but he didn't quit until he fixed it. NO XTRA CHARGE! First class professional who obviously takes great pride in his craft! GOT WATER ISSUES?....CALL HIM!Feb 28, 2020Verified
Plumbing Drain Repair
Greg arrived precisely on time and brought a different perspective to my problem than had been proposed by other plumbers. My drain now works well and Greg gave valuable recommendations for long term solutions.Feb 27, 2020Verified
Plumbing Drain Repair
The runaround in getting him to come to work is subpar. His communication in regards to pricing is random as well. I hired him for 2 jobs on 2 different occasions. The first job he charged me a flat rate with a daily late fee of $20.00 per day. Even though he gave me the runaround for completing the job, I still used him again. He was paid. The second job, was completed on a Friday night. Since my office is closed during the weekends, his payment wouldn't be processed until Monday morning. The second invoice for the 2nd job had a service fee with no late fees. The service fee was $149.00 for him to come out. I was notified of this after he assessed and finished the job of installing a new wax ring and toilet kit. Supplies were extra. He wasn't forthcoming with his service fee as he recently charged me a flat rate before along with giving me an estimate of the charges before the work was completed. In this case, he proceeded to complete work BEFORE giving a price. He mentioned there were leaks throughout the home and gave me an additional price. Since the leaks were bad and we were already $149.00 in, he was approved to proceed with the additional work. He also notified myself that there was mold that occurred from the leaks and gave me a price for mold removal, along with new repairs that we needed to take care of. And in his report he noted a few items outside of plumbing that needed to be fixed. I wasn't happy with the fluctuating costs he provided, but happy he notified us of some issues that needed to be taken care of since the tenant didn't notify us of any items. His eyes gave us the necessary information we needed to repair items that were of concern. Fast forward 2 days later....He asks if payment was made and I told him it would be processed on Monday (next day). He then proceeds to send me a new invoice with $80.00 in late fees for 2 days of late payments plus the work that he completed. Once he was notified that payments wouldn't be distributed until my office opened on Monday morning, he became very unprofessional. He said he would hire an attorney and charge me with theft of services, forwards me his attorney's information, he threatened to forward the plumbing and mold reports to the tenant so they could do as they please and give me a bad review on Thumbtack. He also called myself neglecting a tenant and that I should find a new profession. All this happened in 2 days! That Monday morning, he proceeded to text me at 1:14am stating another late fee has been imposed and is due immediately. And followed up with a text at 9:58am. He was paid that Monday as promised. I will never use him again.Mar 30, 2020VerifiedQuality H2o & specialty plumbing's reply
Thank you for the review. We provided a late fee per working with you the first time, your invoice was not paid on time. Quality H2O provides work upfront and would appreciate the invoice paid when received. The current Invoice is yet paid. An employee of Quality H2O fell off of the broken staircase of your tenant's property. We did advise you of that and explained we had fixed that free of charge so your tenants do not fall as well, yes we did happen to find extreme cases of black mold while we were there for the initial call of the toilet leaking raw sewage under the floor. Your tenants have small children and we as plumbers know the health risk raw sewage and black mold cause to the lungs and it is our responsibility to assure you are aware of these dangerous living conditions. Quality H2O did happen to treat your tenant's black mold for free as he advised our company that he has been reaching out to your property about this dangerous situation. Quality H2O
Sump Pump Installation or Replacement
My sump pump went out Saturday night and Greg immediately responded to replace the pump. He explained to me the issue and provided a clear estimate. Highly recommend Greg to take care of your next plumbing issue.Mar 29, 2020Verified
Plumbing Pipe Installation or Replacement
We couldn’t be happier with the work! He installed an outdoor hose attachment for us. We realized that the house never had one so he quickly went to the store and came back and still finished the job quickly. Even though it was more than originally quoted (because drilling through the house needed to happen and extra piping was needed) we were super happy with the cost and the overall job. We saved his number in our phone for all future plumbing needs!Apr 9, 2020Verified
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?Our pricing is based on the job at hand. When you provide more details we can provide an accurate price for the job.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?Build a trustworthy relationship, provide them with a service that I would expect myself.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?I have been in business since 2010. We are licensed, insured and bonded plumbers here at AAA.