Price Property Services, LLC

Indianapolis, IN

Get up to five quotes from pros like Price Property Services, LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I have evening and weekend appointments available. I will always treat your inspection like I was purchasing the home for my own family!

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Meeting new people and exploring the different homes in the area!

Location

Indianapolis, IN 46268

Background check

Complete

Years in business

3

Number of employees

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

22

Reviews

13 Reviews
  • Elizabeth L. May 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was quick and efficient and very detailed. Highly recommended.
  • Jeanette C. Jun 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional and courteous. The inspection was thorough and the report prepared in a timely manner.
  • Sam S. Jun 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Martin was very thorough and professional. He spent time explaining everything and giving good recommendations. The report was great and well done. I would recommend his services to anyone. Thanks!
  • Alessandro C. Jun 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Perfect
  • Chasity H. May 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Price Property Services is a firefighter owed business. Martin did a fantastic job inspecting our newly purchased home. He did a thorough inspection from top to bottom and explained to us in detail his findings throughout the assessment. Besides the inspection, he also explained how to effectively maintain our new home. We received our final report the same evening and it was well written and supported with photos and recommendations. We were very satisfied with his services and highly recommend him. Thank you Martin! Jason & Chasity
  • John P. May 7, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough. Explained everything.
  • Mike A. Apr 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Martin was very professional and seemed very knowledgeable. As a first time home buyer he made sure to answer any follow up questions that I had about his report. If getting a home inspection, I would highly recommend Martin.
  • Scott E. Oct 20, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Martin was very attentive to detail, explained everything in easy to understand terms. With his experience, he is able to offer more safety recommendations then the average inspector.
  • Patrick C. Oct 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr Price was on time and even a little early. He explained everything in great detail and was very professional.
  • Sarah A. Sep 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Martin was on time & very professional. My husband and I were very pleased with his attention to detail and advice. We would highly recommend him to anyone!
  • Shaneka P. Sep 20, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Martin made the process very informative. We were comfortable asking questions. Martin did thorough job. We highly recommend Price Property Sevices LLC.
  • Susan D. Oct 5, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Knows his stuff, showed up early to be sure he could get a good look at the roof before forecasted rain started, explained everything in person and in his report, couldn't ask for more and couldn't recommend more highly.
  • Andy S. Sep 5, 2014
    We hired Martin to do a Home Inspection on the home we were purchasing in New Palestine. Martin impressed me by showing up just a couple minutes before our scheduled appt and being thoroughly prepared for the job at hand. He was very thorough and took the time to show me the items of concern and took pictures and notes as we went along. At the end of his inspection, he provided us with a very detailed report with photos which proved invaluable as we negotiated our final purchase price. I have worked in, owned and operated a custom home building and remodeling business since 1988. Even with my experience, I wanted to use a professional inspector as a second opinion and I was very glad to find someone with Martin's integrity and experience. I would highly recommend Martin to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, professional and well trained home inspector.

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
InterNachi provides constant continuing education and it is required to maintain your license with the State of Indiana. I also attend continuing education classes held throughout the area to keep my self up to date on new construction techniques and materials.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
My pricing is not complicated, it is fact quite simple. The cost of a home inspection is based on the square footage of the home. My minimum price is $300 for homes 0-2,00 SF, $350 2,000-3000 SF, 3,000 - 4,000 and then it averages $0.15 a square foot. Ancillary services such as radon run $140. Call for a complete run down on ancillary services.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Hire a Licensed Home Inspector only! Hire a inspector who belongs to a Association like InterNACHI (International Association of Certified Home Inspectors). We are constantly training and becoming better inspectors. Last but no least don't take the lowest bid, the old saying sometimes comes true, You get what you pay for. I may be a little higher in price but the quality and detail my inspection gives you is worth it!
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
That Home Inspectors are there to help you. We are not just there to point out the defects in a home but to educate you on the maintenance and the make-up of the systems and components of the home.