A note to our community regarding COVID-19. Learn more
Ybfrance floral designs, Inc.
Ybfrance floral designs, Inc.

Ybfrance floral designs, Inc.

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
contact for price

Zip code
Scheduling
Additional florals needed
Introduction: No wedding is too small to be beautiful yet affordable. ybfrance floral designs. Inc's bridal department will work with brides who are planning small to medium size weddings. As a home base business, our hours are Monday- Sunday with hours that fit our client's schedule, no 9:00 to 5:00 hours that hinders the client from contacting us. Our clients work directly with the head designer, designing, making adjustments as needed. Wedding planning services are offered at an additional charge, but not included in our basic wedding package. Our company offers the finest fresh and silk flowers for clients who want long-lasting arrangements. Our silk flowers are made of the finest quality, lifelike materials. We purchase fresh flowers from the top Maryland vendors who have products imported daily from growers around the world. The owner​, Yvonne B. France ybfrance floral designs ,Inc. I simply love creating beautiful arrangements for weddings and that is my passion. Each wedding is special and each bride is special. I bring to each wedding my expertise background in color, texture, and design. Working with the bride/groom is always a pleasure, allowing them to really decide what is best for them. From the signing of the contact to the day of the wedding,​ my interaction with my clients is very important to me.
Overview

Hired 17 times

Serves Laurel, MD

Background checked

2 employees

13 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Wear gloves during the job

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Featured Projects
  • Late Fall Wedding

    Approx. $85

  • Wedding Floral

    Approx. $125

Photos and Videos

87 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for responsiveness, punctuality, and work quality.

Exceptional 5.0

18 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Read reviews that mention:


Lee M.

Event Florist

Working with Ybfrance Florist was a wonderful experience. They were very responsive and detail-oriented, and their knowledge of flowers and local resources is outstanding. The end result was a ballroom full of beautifully elegant arrangements that were complimented all evening. I look forward to working with them again.
Apr 9, 2018
·
Verified
Michele C.

Yvonne was hired for a Cotillion/Beautillion that took place over the Thanksgiving weekend. She created centerpiece arrangements for 43 tables, 2 large vignette pieces, 1 reception table arrangement, and a hand-held arrangement for each of the Debutants, all in silk. She created wrist corsages for the mothers and boutineers for the Dads and Beaus using real flowers. She also loaned out two topiaries free of charge to round out the decorations. Yvonne was very creative in her arrangements, paid attention detail and was able to complete the order on time during a very busy time of year and at a price point that was very competitive with other florists.
Ybfrance floral designs, Inc.'s reply
5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Hannah said... YBFrance did an absolutely beautiful job on the flower arrangements for my wedding this past weekend. I could not have asked for better. She was also incredibly responsive and tentative to our needs for the big day. Her professionalism is outstanding and I would GLADLY recommend her to all my friends for their floral needs. Will be definitely be using her services again! Wedding: 06/24/2017 Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 06/26/2017 Profile Picture 5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Brenda said... Ybfrance Floral Designs,Inc. I found Mrs. France to be very talented with her floral designs. Her flower arrangements were absolutely beautiful. She has wonderful ideals and suggestions. She is very easy to work with, I made several changes and she was so sweet to accommodate my wishes. My flowers for my wedding were beautiful. Her prices are very reasonable. I will definitely recommend her to all my family and friends. Wedding: 06/17/2017 Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 06/27/2017 Profile Picture 5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Adebi said... This vendor is really professional, delivers on time and make pretty bouquets Wedding: 06/17/2017 Services Used: Unique Services (Other) Reviewed On: 07/03/2017 Profile Picture 5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 KAREN said... My experience was excellent The flowers were absolutely beautiful. So much more than anticipated. Mrs. France was so easy to work with. I recommend her to every bride you will not be disappointed .My bouquet was esquisite! Everything was exceptional. Wedding: 06/10/2017 Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 06/16/2017 Profile Picture 5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Jamie said... She did a wonderful job on my sister's bouquet for her wedding. Very talented! All I had to do was show her a picture of what she wanted and she was able to create it. Wedding: 05/20/2017 Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 06/22/2017 View all Reviews on WeddingWire »
Sep 7, 2016
Tes A.

Wedding Florist

Yvonne was wonderful! I needed table centerpieces and bouquet for my niece’s wedding last minute and boy, she really delivered! She was responsive, helpful, and super kind to work with. The flowers turned out fantastic! My niece absolutely loved her flowers and I couldn’t be more thankful for Yvonne’s help! I definitely will look to her again for future floral needs.
Ybfrance floral designs, Inc.'s reply
Hello Tes, I am happy that you and your niece were pleased with the flowers. The flowers will last another week or two and continue even open up more. .Please ask your niece if she would like to share some of her wedding pictures with me. I would love to see her photos. Again thank you for trusting me to help you with a very special event. Best Regards, Yvonne ybfrance floral designs, Inc.
Sep 7, 2019
·
Verified
ToQuyen N.

Wedding Florist

My flowers were just gorgeous! She was such a wonderful person to work with, I’m very thankful at how well she did everything and went above and beyond to make my wedding so beautiful! Had lots of compliments and my bridesmaids loved their flowers also!
Ybfrance floral designs, Inc.'s reply
Hello ToQuyen, Thanks, for the wonderful review, you were fun and very easy to work with. I truly enjoyed working with you and we had no drama. Please let me have the name of your photographer, so I can see more photos. I wish you and your husband much peace and blessing in your new life together​.
Jul 16, 2019
·
Verified
Antoinette S.

Wedding Florist

Ms. Yvonne is so good at what she does. I was able to provide some details about what I wanted for my wedding and she exceeded my expectations. What she created was much better than I imagined. The flowers were beautiful and perfect!
Ybfrance floral designs, Inc.'s reply
Hello Antoinette S. Thanks for the lovely review, sorry my response it was so late coming, however, I do so appreciate your kind words. If you have photos that you would like to share, I would appreciate that as well. I hope that your new life is going well. Thanks Yvonne ybfrance floral designs, Inc.
Jan 10, 2019
·
Verified
Credentials
Background Check

Yvonne France

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    The Bridal Custom Pricing Program allows the bride to make selections that she feels meets her needs and budget. The prices start as little as $25.00 up to $1,200.00 giving the bride the ability to decide on the most important​ arrangement to the least important arrangement.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    Meeting the client by telephone, text, email or on site is a very important first step. Listening to the client about their ideas is very important. Sharing samples of ybfrance floral designs sample arrangements when the client is unsure about their ideas. When the bride needs help with ideas, offering suggestions about flowers and arrangements that may fit the events can be helpful and often gives the client additional options.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Ybfrance floral designs is a homebased business located in Laurel, MD. The owner and head designer, Yvonne B. France, has a wealth of background and experience in art, surface and color design and graphic design. She is a graduate of Art Education, Morgan State University; Associates degree from Fashion Institute of Technology, New York City; Studied at Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA), Baltimore City; Former text tile designer, Waverly/Schumacher, New York City; Worked as a floral designer for Bella Blooms Florist, Inner Harbor, Baltimore, MD.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.