Shir: Princeton Math/SAT/ELA/Spanish Tutor
Shir: Princeton Math/SAT/ELA/Spanish Tutor

Shir: Princeton Math/SAT/ELA/Spanish Tutor

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
contact for price

Zip code
Math type
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: My teaching and tutoring background spans over 5 years, over a range of 12 grades/ages, and a wide variety of topics: math, SAT prep, college resume building, English grammar and writing, music, Spanish, and more! I am focused, patient, creative, and truly passionate about teaching and tutoring, as well as the topics I teach. My computer science degree from Princeton was mainly comprised of higher mathematical concepts, and speaks to my mathematical expertise and abilities. I am experienced and trained (NewCAJE 2020 and 2021) in teaching all kinds of students and all kinds of learners.
Overview

Background checked

1 employee

5 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, PayPal, Square cash app, Venmo, Zelle

Featured Projects

5 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, work quality, and punctuality.

5.0

3 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%


pro avatar
Kathleen D.
May 13, 2022
I am so glad I found Shir for math tutoring. My daughter needed some help in math (specifically geometry) and Shir was able to explain some of the topics in a much clearer way than the way it was taught in my daughter's class at school. I highly recommend Shir as a tutor as she is very professional and friendly.
pro avatar
Sam D.
May 12, 2022
I had a great time with Shir. We worked on math to prepare for the math section of the SAT and now I actually feel that I understand math better for school too. She is a very good tutor and very knowledgeable in the SAT.
pro avatar
David H.
May 14, 2022
We asked Ms. Shir to work with our son ahead of his SAT. Her experience went beyond her age. She was able to custom tailor a program that worked best for our son, building on fundamentals and giving him confidence when approaching more difficult material. Highly recommended, we look forward to working with her in the future.
Credentials
Background Check

Shir Kalati

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    I generally charge about $45/hour for my services, and I have some discounts for if you sign up for more than one session a week.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    My typical process includes a Zoom call prior to the first session to outline the agenda, goals, and preferred teaching method(s).

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I have a Bachelor's Degree from Princeton University (Class of 2021), over five years of teaching experience at The Jewish Center, and three years' experience tutoring one-on-one. I have training from NewCAJE 2020 and 2021 for teaching groups, individual teaching profiles for students, and remote teaching/instruction.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.