Comfort Zone Home Inspections

Buffalo, NY

Get up to five quotes from pros like Comfort Zone Home Inspections within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

We are Available 7 days a week with same or next day service when needed

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Seeing the joy on a clients face when we do not find any major problems and the relief people express when hidden problems are exposed before it's to late to turn away or negotiate a solution to the problem . When buying a home the phrase" Let the buyer beware" could not apply more

Location

Buffalo, NY 14206

Years in business

8

Number of employees

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

34

Reviews

31 Reviews
  • Luke C. May 17, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dan was professional, yet laid back and personable during my inspection. He was very knowledgeable, and gave me the insight I needed to comfortably move forward with the purchase of my first home. Thanks again, Dan!
  • Ian T. May 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great to work with very thorough and lots of great feedback. I would recommend them very highly
    Daniel Gervasi . May 6, 2017

    thank you Ian for the review. we hope you enjoy your new home. if there is anything else you need please feel free to contact us at anytime. Dan and Mike

  • Meagan M. Mar 1, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    GI Cape Cod Inspection
    Dan and Mike were excellent! Went to the property early to start looking for issues with the house. Had a detailed list when we arrived and walked us through potential issues. Sent a full report within a few hours and updated the report with comments days after the home inspection. Willing to work with the buyer(s) to maximize inspection.
    Daniel Gervasi . Mar 22, 2017

    It was our pleasure to be there for you and to help you along in your home buying needs. We are happy that we fulfilled all your expectations of us. Please remember to tell all your friends and family about us. Happy home owning, Dan and Mike

  • Jessika B. Jan 17, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    True Professionals!!!
    Awesome and will hire again!!!
    Daniel Gervasi . Jan 17, 2017

    Thank You Jessika for writing a review. We are very thankful. We are glad to have met you and hope we helped you in your home purchasing needs. Please remember that we are always here to answer any questions or concerns with your home inspection. Dan and Mike

  • Christina H. Aug 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    would highly recommend Dan and mike for your home inspection! very knowledgeable and felt at ease with them. had the whole report with pictures sent myou email with in an hour after leaving the house. if you don't know who to pick definitely choose them!
  • Mike E. Jul 14, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dan and Mike showed up promptly the following day as agreed. They were extremely courteous and very thorough. They gave me a number of good ideas.
    Daniel Gervasi . Jul 18, 2016

    Hi Mike,Thank you for the kind words it was a pleasure to be of service and nice tomeet you . If you have any more questions please call any time. Thanks again, Mike&Dan

  • Patrick H. Jun 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great guys, did a wonderful job on explaining what they were doing and explained the process. Would highly recommend them
    Daniel Gervasi . Jul 18, 2016

    Thanks Pat for hiring us and taking the time to write the review.A recommendation from you is the highest complement we could recieve.If you have any qiestion about you reportyou can call any time. Thanks again, Mike&Dan

  • Dani R. Jun 13, 2016
    The guys were great dealt with my worrisome family and really described everything and then some
    Daniel Gervasi . Jun 14, 2016

    Thanks Dani, We are glad you were happy with our service.Like your family we have your best interest at heart and dont mind the extra attention your family members require. We're sure you and your family will have many happy years in your new home. If you have any questions about the home or we can help you with any contractor referrals please feel free to call. Thank you, Mike & Dan

  • Stephanie S. Jun 12, 2016
    We are very happy with the services provided by Comfort Zone! Very reasonably priced, got out next AM for inspection and were friendly and professional. Would Certainly use them again!
    Daniel Gervasi . Jun 14, 2016

    Thanks Stephanie, It was a privilege to be a part of your home buying process. We are glad you were pleased with our service..if you have any questions about the report or the home we are just a phone call away. Thanks Again, Mike & Dan

  • William S. Jun 10, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    great job on our home inspection! answered all questions we had and did a great job explaining everything to us! will be referring everyone to these guys!
    Daniel Gervasi . Jun 14, 2016

    Thanks William for the kind words .We are glad we lived up to your expectations and would appreciate any referrals you send our way. Remember if you have any questions now or in the future call any time. Thanks again, Mike & Dan

  • Meghan Q. Jun 9, 2016
    Dan and Mike went above and beyond with our home inspection. We now feel confident in our purchase knowing what we are walking into. Very friendly, incredibly thorough, all and all a 5 star experience! Highly recommended company
    Daniel Gervasi . Jun 14, 2016

    Meghan we are humbled by your great review and hope we can live up to any future expectations it may have set.It was an honor to be included in your home buying process.If you have any questions at all please call anytime. Thanks again, Mike & Dan

  • Claire C. May 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough and informative. Friendly, would recommend again.
    Daniel Gervasi . Jun 7, 2016

    Thanks Clairefor your review . We are happy you were pleased with our service and we are sure your family will enjoy your new home. zIf you have sny questions now or in the future please just gove us a call. Mike_& Dan

  • Gregory W. May 3, 2016
    Dan was very professional and knowledgeable during this process. He walked through the entire house inside and out making sure he inspected everything. He then walked me through explaining his findings and was open to any questions or concerns I had as well. I will recommend Dan to my family and friends. My realtor also was impressed by his performance and plans on using him in future inspections.
    Daniel Gervasi . Jun 14, 2016

    greg,I'm glad you are happy with your inspection .I would appreciate any referral you may send our way . If you have any questions about your report feel free to call.. Dan

  • Lucas W. Apr 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Extremely thorough. I felt they had my best interest I'm mind. Honest. Answered every question with great detail. An incredible report about inspection after was completed.
    Daniel Gervasi . Apr 19, 2016

    Thanks Lucus for the great review remember if you have any questions please call any time.Mike&Dan

  • Patricia F. Mar 20, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dan & Mike are very thorough, friendly and know what they are looking for. They worked as a team and while one was inspecting the other was explaining their findings. This made the whole process quicker. They answered all of our questions and offered to answer any questions that may arise in the future. I will recommend them to my friends and family.
  • Alicia Z. Mar 3, 2016
    Very friendly & professional. Thorough and very knowledgeable! Quick turnaround with providing the report electronically. All around great experience with Mike and Dan.
    Daniel Gervasi . Apr 22, 2016

    Thank you for the kind words .If you have any questions please call anytime. Mike & Dan

  • Tom A. Feb 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very friendly & professional. Were able to help me out with very short notice and still took the time to do in-depth inspection.
    Daniel Gervasi . Jun 14, 2016

    Tom, Thank you for trusting Comfort Zone to do your home inspection I'm sure you will have many happy years in your new home.If you have any questions about your report or need a contractor referral call anytime . Thanks, Mike

  • Rachel B. Jan 31, 2016
    Very thorough and very knowledgeable! Quick turnaround with providing the report electronically. All around great experience with Mike and Dan.
    Daniel Gervasi . Feb 4, 2016

    Thank you Rachel we are glad you are happy with our service.It was an honor to be part of your home buying process.remember we are always available if you have any questions.A referal from you would be a great honor please tell any friends or family who need an inspection about your expierence with us Thank you, Dan and Mike

  • Michael L. Jan 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mike and Dan and very knowledgable and professional in their approach to home inspections. I look forward to working with them again.
    Daniel Gervasi . Feb 4, 2016

    Hi Mike thank you for the kind words we also look forward to working with you again.

  • Meghan A. Jan 23, 2016
    Fast service, I called them and they got back to be via telephone, email, & text very fast and had an appointment for an inspection within a couple days. Their inspection was very detailed, and I received a copy of it via email within a couple hours after the inspection was completed. I would for sure use them again for any inspection needs :0)
    Daniel Gervasi . Feb 4, 2016

    Meghan Thank you for taking the time to write this review .We are glad you are happy with our service and ask that you would refer us to any friends or family looking for our service

  • Jake S. Jan 6, 2016
    Dan & Mike arrived 30 minutes early of our scheduled appointment to start the inspection of the outside of the house and roof. They were very professional and informative with all of the issues they found and made sure I understood all of their recommendations. I received the report write up within a couple of hours of the completed inspection and it was very user friendly and easy to read with pictures of everything included. I would highly recommend Dan and Mike to anyone looking to get a home inspection done.
    Daniel Gervasi . Feb 4, 2016

    Jake, we were glad you chose us as your home inspectors even though we didn't get to quote you on thumb tack,.and are glad you took the time to read our reviews.We are sure you will be happy in your new home and are always hear to answer any questions thanks again, Mike and dan

  • Jennifer R. Dec 7, 2015
    The guys did a GREAT job on my home inspection! They walked me thorough each concern they had for the home and gave me honest answers and affordable solutions to fix any problems. They worked diligently going through each room of the house and outside taking photos and giving very detailed information. I was sent a thumb drive containing the results of my inspection and actually had the emailed results the same night. I highly recommend them!
  • Melissa C. Nov 13, 2015
    Dan was friendly and professional. I appreciated that he took the time to explain what he was looking for and how to fix the few things he found. I highly recommend them!
    Daniel Gervasi . Nov 13, 2015

    Melissa, thank you for the kind review. I was sorry to here the seller had to back out of the deal maybe he will find another home but, If he doesn't and you do. Remember you can count on Comfort Zone to give you a thorough inspection for a fair price good luck in your home buying endeavors Thanks again, Dan & Mike

  • Jakub M. Oct 16, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great team Very professional Very detailed inspection and report Answer all my questions afterwards Will use again Thanks
    Daniel Gervasi . Oct 22, 2015

    Jakub , Thanks for the great review . We are glad your inspection went well and look forward to working with you again. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to call. thanks again Mike & Dan

  • Petergaye H. Aug 12, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Daniel Gervasi . Oct 1, 2015

    Thanks for the 4 star review we hope all is well with your new home

  • MD H. Aug 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Daniel Gervasi . Feb 4, 2016

    We are glad our service left you speechless good luck in your new home

  • Frank M. Jun 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very helpful and informative with their inspection of a property that I'm looking into purchasing. Would highly recommend Comfort Zone Home Inspection to anyone looking for an inspection company.
  • Jerry P. Jul 30, 2013
    Real Estate Services
    Verified Review
    I`m buying my 1st home and needed to hire a home inspector. Based on all the positive reviews and very reasonable pricing,I chose Comfort Zone. Making the appointment, Dan was very friendly and helpful over the phone. On short notice I was able to get next day service! Dan and Mike did an excellent job with the house. They came to the house 15 minutes early,introduced themselves and went right to work. They scrutinized every inch of the outside of the house as well as the garage. Then while Mike started inside,Dan went over his findings. They traded back and forth like that for every floor. At the end of the 2+ hour inspection Dan and Mike recapped their findings. They answered all of my concerns in a knowledgeable,friendly and professional manner. They also reminded me that I can call them any time if I have more questions! I highly recommend them!
  • Jeserae L. Jul 28, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We couldn't have been any more pleased from the service that we received from Dan from Comfort Zone.. He really explained everything in detail, and made sure we were comfortable and understood what was going on.. He took the time to go through all the details with us.. Very professional, and detail orientated. I would recommend them to everyone... He really made us feel confident in our decision.. Very honest.. Amazing experience
    Daniel Gervasi . Jul 29, 2013

    Thank you for your kind review I am only sorry I was unable to make it as well . After speaking to Dan and looking over your report we are sure you will enjoy your new home. Thanks Again for choosing Comfort Zone Home Inspections. Mike and Dan

  • Josh K. Jul 19, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I recently hired Dan and Mike of comfort zone for a home inspection on what will soon to be my first house! They were able to show up the same day I called which was great because I was only given 3 days to perform a home inspection. They were friendly and very thorough making me feel confident about my soon to be new home. They were also cheaper than most other quotes I received. Great job and thanks
  • Michael D. May 31, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mike and Dan were very thorough and took the time to explain everything. They offered their services after the inspection so that if I have questions down the road they could give me additional explanation. They were professional, flexible, and made me feel very comfortable moving forward with the house.

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
New York state requires 12 hr of continuing education per year. We personally try to double that amount as long as there are classes available that I feel will be helpful to us and our clients.Also we meet with other Home inspectors in the area once a month to help improve each others techniques and processes to make us the best we can be.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
Our pricing is as follows : A Standard single family home Inspection 2000 sq ft. or less $295. 2001 sq ft. to 2500 sq.ft. $325. 2501 sq.ft. to 3000 sq.ft.$350. 3001 sq.ft to 3500 sq.ft.$375. Over 3500 sq.ft rates will be negotiated. Multiple dwelling add $50. per unit. We also provide Radon Testing for an additional $125 when ordered with a inspection or $150 for a stand alone test. Please Contact us for more details, discounts and other offers
How did you get started doing this type of work?
We have many years of home renovation expierence and were looking for a way to share our knowlage with people who may need it
What types of customers have you worked with?
Our client base is mostly individuals or families looking to purchase single family, multiple family dwellings and the occasional condo or apartment.
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
We have done many inspections this year but the one that stands out is one we did for a returning client. She lost her first home due to seller changing their minds on selling.Our client found another property in the same area that turned out to be much better fit for her. We inspected the property form top to bottom and found some minor issues with the home that we explained in detail and referred her some professional contractors to assist her with the problems.She is now very happy and pleased to finally have a place to call home.We spent three and a half hours inspecting the property and followed up with her the following day to review all her concerns. About 2 weeks after we contacted her again to see how things were, she told us everything was perfect and was completely satisfied with the contractor we recommended.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Make sure the company or individual is a New York State licensed and insured inspector. It is also a good idea to look at the reviews given by other customers, see what they liked or did not like about the company or individual in question.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
Do I really need a home inspection? The answer is yes. So many people regret not having an inspection done when they bought their home. Many people find major hidden problems after they purchase their home which would have been uncovered during a professional home inspection. Who should I hire to do my inspection? We recommend that you find a Licensed and very reputable Inspector.( Check out our reviews we strive to be the best)