Inspecting homes In Western New York...BEST PRICE GURANTEED !!! call

Canandaigua, NY

Get up to five quotes from pros like Inspecting homes In Western New York...BEST PRICE GURANTEED !!! call within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I am licensed by NEW YORK STATE for Home inspecting, Insect inspection, Chimney Inspection, Radon testing and Mold assessing, air sampling, clearance and inspection...

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Educating everyone about their new home and making them aware of everything that very same day...

Location

Canandaigua, NY 14424

Years in business

22

Times hired on Thumbtack

100

Reviews

63 Reviews
  • Taylor H. Apr 1, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Extremely knowledgeable
    Turn Key Inspections were very accommodating. We worked with Wes. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He explained everything he was looking at and found in great, layman's term detail. Will be recommending them to everyone!
  • Michael H. Mar 27, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    very responsive and easy to work with
    very prompt and easy to work with! thank you for your help, bill!
  • Melissa B. Mar 25, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great and efficient
    Great and efficient process. Thank you.
  • Stephanie S. Mar 17, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Turn key inspection
    He was very nice and well prepared. He was also was informative throughout the whole process!
  • Dixie C. Feb 28, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great value! Great work!
    William drove quite the distance to do our inspection exactly when we needed him to do it. 1 day notice... He was very knowledgeable and honest. Great work at a great price. Very thorough. Highly recommended!
  • Lawrence N. Feb 4, 2017
    Radon Testing
    Verified Review
    A good experience
    Bill Kimble was easy to communicate with and came as scheduled. Not only did he explain what is involved in Radon testing, but he was able to supply other tips relevant to our selling the house. Also, a great conversationalist.
  • Ryan M. Dec 14, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    A++
    Great service. Would recommend to my friends and family
  • Henry W. Dec 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great and Affordable
    Bill was very knowledgeable and also very flexible about his availability. Thoroughly did the inspection with pictures. He also offered solutions to issues. Some of which were easy fixes.
  • Michael C. Dec 4, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    GTEAT GUY!!!THOROUGH!!!
    Bill was a stand up guy. He spent over 2 hours going through just a 1200 square foot home. Treated me like a father would a son when buying his first home. He did not miss a thing. I learned a great deal of my new home in a short time. Thanks Bill!!!
  • Christine B. Nov 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great!
    Wes did great, made me feel much better about the home I was looking to purchase. Results came back quick.
  • Omar N. Nov 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Good guy with a good sense of humor.
    Very good guy to work with. Pointed out certain things had to be changed down the line. Did good job with detail as well.
  • Maria G. Oct 30, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very pleased!
    We had a short deadline and we were able to set up an appointment within 24 hours. Plus the price was great!
  • Elise O. Oct 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great inspector, highly recommended
    William is a very nice and honest man! Made a very stressful time a little easier and more fun. He was very helpful and encouraged us to ask as many questions as we could find, which was great! I was very happy with his service and would highly recommend him.
  • James R. Oct 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    5 stars
    Excellent customer service, communication. Explained everything in detail. No complaints and would recommend to anyone who is purchasing a home.
  • Mark C. Oct 9, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Nicely Done
    Bill was very thorough and offered detailed explanations as he conducted the inspection. I would recommend his services to others.
  • Meghan L. Sep 13, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Highly Recommend
    William was great! I love that while he inspected, he took the time to educate me in how to care for all aspects of the home and what to watch for. He was timely, thorough and very knowledgeable.
  • Dan V. Aug 31, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was very informative and also offered some great advice. I HIGHLY recommend his services!
  • Greg C. Aug 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Scarlette K. Aug 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill did a really great job with inspecting our new home. I was nervous at first but he made me a lot less nervous right away. He inspected the house as if I was his Family! Plus he's funny :) Thanks Bill!
  • Amanda R. Aug 10, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was very friendly, extremely helpful and all around professional. He took his time and explained what he was doing, what he noticed and gave advice on easy fixes and ways to maintain your future homes integrity. He definitely earned a customer for life and recommendations! Thanks so much Bill for being actually treating me like a family member!
  • Renee F. Jul 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    As a first-time home buyer, I found him to be very thorough, helpful & informative. In addition to inspecting, he offered many tips on maintaining the home.
  • Bobby D. Jul 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill is an Awesome guy.He definetly knows what he is doing.I would definetly recommend Bill.He responds to your questions and gives lot of information on what/why/how things are done.
  • Graham W. Jul 3, 2016
    Pre Listing Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    As a foreign investor I asked Bill to carry out a home inspection to reassure my rent to buy tenant that she was making a good investment and identify any potential problems. Bill responded quickly and courteously to my request and produced a report which satisfied both me and my tenant
  • Shana S. Jun 28, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very nice and thorough with inspection. Our report was very brief and left out several things. We are currently trying to counter and the sellers agent said our report is to brief. I called him and asked him to add what he left out and he said he would. Still waiting on an updated report.
    William K. Jul 26, 2016

    I'm only human...As soon as I arrived back into the office, I updated n made everyone happy

  • Ahmed J. Jun 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill has done great job inspecting the house. I like the way he started looking to the house in very deep details from the outside toward inside the house. He found stuff and point them out to me while conducting his inspection. I would not even been able to find them by my own if he has not told me. He took more time than I expected which means that he is willing to answer all the question you have. he did thorough job, I would highly recommend him for inspection.
  • Hannah N. Jun 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill did an amazing job inspecting our house! My boyfriend spoke very highly of him and would recommend him to everyone!! Don't miss out on an awesome inspector. Bill is your guy!
  • Ida L. May 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He provided me with details of the home during the walk through...very good troubleshooter....I definitely recommend him..
  • Matthew C. May 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill came and arrived early, which was really helpful on a saturday. The inspection was thorough and informative and bill brought a good sense of humor and professional attitude with him. Bill also fave hia advice for first time hime buying and rental propertiea. I would recommend this inspector for anyone needing a good thorough review.
  • Brandy W. May 20, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Joan N. May 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Barb R. Apr 26, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was choosen for a number of reasons. Before even meeting him I was very happy with his quick response/quote.....within 8 hours. This pleased me greatly. His quote was perfect. Nice change from others. He was promt and very professional during the inspection. He explained things to this First Time Buyer with ease. I could see how he cares for his profession and is straight to the point. Very very helpful with ideas on what to do with issues....some even money saving. Thanks for the tip on closets Bill. Overall inspection left me a little more comforted with the house and the whole experiance of house buying. Again....thanks bunches. I would highly recommend Bill for any and all inspections needed. Barb R and Leigh J :)
  • Trevia M. Apr 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did a great job. We felt comfortable the entire time. He answered all of our questions. His price was excellent.
  • Craig K. Apr 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill did a great job and made it a nice experience. He was very prepared and he helped us very much. Strongly recommend!
  • Tom Z. Apr 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Michele O. Apr 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Outstanding service! I'm buying my first home which can be overwhelming and stressful so it's important to work with knowledgeable professionals every step of the way. Bill arrived early and when I arrived he presented me with a binder he prepared for me that contained important information and a form for me to take notes! He was thorough and made sure I knew everything about the home and what steps I should take to make my home safe. He is funny, down to earth and has a great personality. I would highly reccomend Bill. It's hard to find someone with his skills and amazing customer service. I received my report the same day and I couldn't be happier with my experience it was great!!!
  • Jeremy B. Apr 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was hired for a home inspection on a raised ranch. Bill was patient, thorough and answered all of my questions.
  • Amanda S. Mar 30, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    William was GREAT! We are so happy with the service he provided. He even gave us advice on things to do as new home owners - will be highly recommending him to everyone who needs a home inspection!
  • Janique L. Mar 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was very personable and punctual!! He also answered all of my questions and made me feel as though I was making a great decision. I would definitely recommend!
  • Challis M. Mar 9, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill did an awesome job on my pre-purchase home inspection. I'm buying my first home and he gave me a lot of pointers on things I can do to minimize any issues I may have in the future. He was very thorough and noticed a couple of small things that I never would've. He was very friendly to both myself and the current owner as well. I'd definitely recommend him to friends and family. Great value and best price which is extremely helpful when buying a home!!
  • Nakita B. Mar 7, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill did a amazing job and would recommend to him to anyone. He will keep you entertained with his wonderful personality to go with his knowledge that he have. You can tell he been doing this profession for a while as he go in detail about every aspect of the house. Very pleased with his work and definitely will be using him in the near future!
  • Paul L. Mar 6, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill Kimble is knowledgeable, down-to-earth and professional, providing a quality and complete home inspection. He takes the time to examine and explain your future home, as if it's his intended property and you're family. He answers your questions and offers valuable suggestions and advice. He promised to send his report by the end of the day--and did. He answers his phone or calls you back promptly. He really cares. If you need a home inspector, look no further. I'm very glad I hired Bill Kimble.
  • Kate F. Feb 25, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great and funny!
  • Dajilis G. Feb 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Alyssa H. Feb 14, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was very thorough, and explained everything in detail. He was very enthusiastic about the property, which was nice! He covered in detail, each and every room. We would highly recommend him!
  • Larry N. Feb 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill did thorough inspection on the home I pre purchased. Hes down to earth and will point out exactly the good and bad things in your inspection report. He's very knowledgeable. Thanks . Larry.
  • Jenna D. Jan 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was so knowledgeable, we could not have picked a better professional for our home inspection. He was so wonderful explaining everything in a way that was easy to understand. His report was clear and concise, and turnaround time between inspection and emailing report was 3 hours!!! He seamlessly worked into our tight timeline and made the whole process fun. Thank you Bill, job well done!
  • Nicole C. Jan 8, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was spectacular. He was extremely friendly, and made sure i understood what he was explaining. He really gave 150% in doing the inspection. Bill was very knowledgeable and gave me great ideas on how to fix things myself to save money. If i ever buy another house i am definitely having Bill complete it!! I am very pleased and i have peace of mind moving into my first home! Thank you Bill so much!!!!! Def recommended!
  • Debby B. Dec 18, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I chose Bill through thumbtack because of all the positive feedback. I really didn't know what to expect. He inspected my home from top to bottom. Very thorough. He had me involved in the whole process. He found a few things that I would of never known when I moved into my home. The sellers are now fixing the problems before I move in. What a nice professional knowledgable man. I would highly recommend him Great job!!
  • Miranda H. Nov 30, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Answered all of my questions and provided a ton of detail
  • Babar M. Nov 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill did a good job. Will hire him for next project.
  • Michelle B. Nov 13, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill did a great job. He was very thorough and knew exactly what he was doing. It is clear that he has a lot of experience with home inspections. My husband and I agree that he was the best for the job. He also has a great sense of humor (like my husband!)...thanks Bill!!
  • Gwen H. Oct 25, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was very thorough and professional during my home inspection. I appreciated that he let me walk thorough with him while he explained his findings to me, he also gave great tips on easy home improvements we could do on our own to preserve the quality of the home we are buying.
  • Frank S. Oct 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill Kimble is outstanding! He's very thorough, extremely knowledgeable, and honest. He answered any questions we had- and my wife had a lot of questions. He's got a great personality, good eye for detail and even gave us several ideas on what we could do with landscape and decor. The home we are in the process of purchasing has a lot of mature trees and foliage; my wife was thrilled with his landscaping ideas! Bill covered every inch of the home, talking out loud so we knew what he was checking for. He put any concerns we had to rest- we know exactly what needs to be done now and can move forward with our purchase.
  • Marianne L. Oct 4, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I was very impressed with Bill and the home inspection! The process of buying a home can be stressful, having Bill take the time to walk around, explain things, and point out things that are necessary to be fixed was extremely helpful! I would hire Bill again, he was exceptional! Thank you bill!
  • Jeff S. Sep 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was outstanding to deal with. Thorough walk through followed by written report with annotated pictures. I would definitely work with him again without a second thought.
  • Heather B. Sep 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was fantastic!
  • Judith C. Aug 29, 2015
    Bill Kimble did a home inspection for me in August 2015. He was professional and very thorough. He sends you a complete report with pictures just hours after the inspection. Would I use him again and recommend him to friends? Yes, absolutely
  • John F. Aug 28, 2015
    Well presented user friendly inspection. Time efficient for those with tight schedules. Strong and weak points of property discussed in straightforward manner. Speedy hard copy followup.
  • Weldon R. Aug 27, 2015
    Bill Kimble was prompt for, and thorough during, the inspection he performed for us. He is a solid professional who communicates well during all facets of his inspection. We recommend him without reservation.
  • Anna L. Aug 26, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    After an extensive search for the most affordable home inspector, I found William Kimble. He was available the very next day for the time that was convenient for us (afternoon). He is very affordable, replies fast and takes time with you. We were really happy with his service! I highly recommend Bill!
  • Kate F. Aug 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very kind and helpful! He went over everything I would need to know about my new house. Highly recommend his services!
    William K. Aug 13, 2015

    Thank you Kate for your kind words... Enjoy your new home, Bill

  • Walter M. Aug 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very good experience. Mr Kimble was on time, prepared and enthusiastic. He took me around the home and did a thorough inspection, pointing out deficiencies I would not have caught myself. Very professional and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others.
    William K. Aug 13, 2015

    Thank you so much for your kind words... It means a great deal to me to hear such nice things about me. I love my work and happy people can see that...BIll

  • Shannon O. Aug 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Bill was so great! He is such a down to earth person. I was so nervous and didn't know what to expect. He reassured me from the first phone call that he would take great care of me. Which he did!! No question was too silly, explained everything until I understood what he meant. Even double checked things I was unsure of. He never sugar coated anything and was up front. No surprises when he sent me the report. Everything we spoke about was in there along with pictures. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you Bill for making this an enjoyable part of the home buying experience.
    William K. Aug 13, 2015

    WOW...Thank you so much!!!! Very kind words... I read your review and I would hire me also, LOL Wishing you all the happiness with your new home, Bill

Q&A

What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
Inspection will take approx. 1.5 - 2hours long with you and anyone else you would like to join us walking around your home together. I make Home Inspection FUN and educating for everyone.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
I have all the Required Education to inspect your home by New York State...NYSL#16000077340
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
My normal inspection price of $395.00 includes Total inspection of your home... Plus I offer a FREE RADON TEST, FREE INSECT INSPECTION, FREE CHIMNEY INSPECTION..FREE MOLD INSPECTION....All included BONUS!!! I will offer the best price with the best inspection...Money back Guarantee
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I was talking to someone who was doing home inspections one day. He mentioned to me with my background and knowledge with my personality. I would be excellent doing this type of work. I looked into it and been doing it ever since and STILL LOVE IT VERY MUCH!!!
What types of customers have you worked with?
Any one buying or selling a house... New construction or old...
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
Every home is different... I love them all... I find its the people I work for that makes my work enjoyable...I love people
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Talk with everyone you can. Go with your gut who will do the best job for you. Recommend, go with someone who has a personality or your inspection can be very boring
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
Their background, how long have they been doing this, How much for what they offer, DO THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO