EkoMovers

Let us do the work

  1. 1

    Answer a few questions about your needs.

  2. 2

    Get competing quotes from pros within 24 hours.

  3. 3

    Compare and hire at a price right for you.

Request Free Quotes

About EkoMovers

hired 503 times on Thumbtack

How does your service stand out?

Our team of employees is made up of individuals you can trust and here's why... Each employee we hire comes to us in the form of a referral. That person passes a background check and a very extensive interview process. Then, we take them around on a few client calls and ask prospective clients how they feel around the individual. We pride ourselves on the fact that nearly 100% of our team is COLLEGE EDUCATED. Not a must by any means, however, we have found, these individuals are great when it comes to conversation, and ensuring your belongings and family is safe!
There are a few big differences in our quote and other moving companies.
1-We use dedicated trucks. Nothing is on the box truck except your items. This gets your belongings to you as fast as legally possible.
Our competitors use semis, the big 18-wheelers. They will have between 5-8 different moves on the semi at the same time. This is why they can't guarantee a specific delivery date. With a competitor, your belongings could take 7-14 days for delivery.
2-Our rate is a flat rate quote. The price doesn't change. We do not go by weight. We charge by the size of the truck.
Our competitors all charge by weight. They give you one price and then demand more money after they load their truck and weigh it. They can quote $1,800. Then after they weigh the truck, it could be $2900.
I highly recommend reading as many online reviews on anyone that you are considering.
3-The third reason is truly our service! Our customers have voted us the Super Service Award Winner on Angie's List where we are "A" rated. Only 5% of movers win this award...Oh yeah, we have won it NINETEEN times!
4-We plant a tree for every move!
5-We are Accredited and A+ rated by the Better Business Bureau!
6-Our employees are top notch! Nearly all of our guys are college educated! Great guys who care about your move.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

We love meeting people and watching families move into new homes. Its an exciting process for anyone and to be a part of it is wonderful!

We enjoy helping families and individual make what is generally a stressful time a little less stressful.

Location

Cincinnati, OH 45246

  • License verified

Reviews

Back to Top
  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The guys were on time, polite, an worked hard every second....they wouldn't take a break until we told them to. They moved everything!!! Excellent service.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The three men that they assigned to my move were absolutely great. Very professional and knew what they were doing. Definitely using ekomovers next time.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Alonzo and Koran were speedy, professional, and polite! I also had to move with short notice due to s job relocation and Eko was able to accommodate to my quick move!

  • 3/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 3/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    We used their service in July 2015. Staff was friendly, arrived on time. They started with 2 individuals and then a third joined them. moving from a 2 bedroom apt with mainly 2 beds, TV, TV stand and a couch boxes from kitchen and clothing not much else.
    Upon final inspection one of the dressers leg was damaged. we were assured we would be reimbursed. the process was difficult. didnt get a return call for weeks. then when we finally did hear from someone had to provide all this information and in the end only got reimbursed a minuscule amount. The movers were great. the management and how they handled the situation was poor.

  • 4/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting Verified Review

    My daughter and I needed to downsize and move, I knew we needed help. I wanted to hire locally, so I googled "local movers" and my zip. EKO movers were listed under thumbtack. I was unfamiliar with thumbtack, so I looked into it, got some quotes, and hired EKO movers! This was SO easy, I was able to discuss items thru messaging, pricing was very exact. Tom and Andrew were polite, efficient, funny, and very professional! They went beyond the original items, and loaded up some other heavy boxes, staying within the quoted time frame! This helped us out tremendously! I can't recommend EKO MOVERS enough!!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    They did great except for a dented stainless steel kitchen trash can and a scrape on the wall!

  • 5/5 stars Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting Verified Review

    Out of state move. 4BR. Showed up on time for load up. Quick and efficient. Unloaded quite quickly too. 3 hrs or less. Beat the bad weather.

  • 2/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    I used EkoMovers to move from a 2BR apartment (about 10 miles between the locations). I provided a detailed and accurate inventory list through the company's request. I paid for 2 movers. The two men were very kind and hard-working. They were careful about wrapping furniture to protect the surface. However, they do not come prepared with any moving materials like straps, dollies, or carts. They moved everything individually by carrying it. This made the move EXTREMELY slow and frustrating. The guys knew that this was slowing the process down, so they decided to stop the clock after 5 hours for payment, but they stayed another 1.5 hours finishing the move. In their frustration, they ripped the leg off of a chest, removing some of the bottom material along with the leg. In addition, they somehow lost one of my dining room chairs, which is part of a set. Of course things do not go perfectly, but the process in contacting the company to get the furniture repaired and replaced has been frustrating, as the claims person has not been quick about returning my emails or providing clear instructions about "next steps".
    I go back to the main concern that the movers did not arrive with appropriate materials to conduct a professional move. I am confident that the move should have taken fewer than 5 hours because I did not have much furniture. In addition, they would have been less careless by the end of the move had they not been frustrated.

  • 3/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    Good price and nice guys. You will have to watch to make sure your little parts don't get lost though or your stuff won't go back together right at the other end!

  • 2/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Broke a few things. One of the guys kept dropping stuff off the truck. They forgot to load a few of the boxes and just left them behind. Seemed unorganized. Very polite, but not as good as I was hoping for.

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    was a relatively small move but plenty of heavy items and fragile electronics. they wrapped everything and i mean everything very well. handled everything carefully. and had 3 and a half flights of steeps to deal with at the new location. the worked hard and continuously until everything was completed. I highly recommend them to all.

  • 4/5 stars Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting Verified Review

    EKO movers did a really good job and I would go with them again if I had to move.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Bryan and Ramsey are two of the hardest working men! They were great at carefully wrapping up all our furniture and carry fragile boxes. The job took a lot longer than expected and they kept cheerful, kind, and polite the entire time. I will most definitely use them again and recommend them.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    These guys were awesome!!! I would recommend to anyone that is moving!!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    the movers arrived on time and did an excellent job. I had heavy pieces and the handled them with ease.

  • 5/5 stars Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting Verified Review

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Supplied all materials to pack my 87 year old mum's house. Three packers were sent; one knew what she was doing the other 2 were willing to put in hard work, but needed supervision to do it right. My mother ended up directing what not to mix in the packing boxes, ie; dishes with pots. Good kids.

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    Couldn't be more pleased. The office staff and the movers were all polite, efficient and friendly. Communication on process, expectations and status of pick-up and delivery was excellent. The pick-up and delivery were with the same crew and truck - meaning no transfer of cargo reducing the possibility of loss or damage. I highly recommend!

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on March 17, 2016

    Thanks for all of those stars! We loved Key West!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Tom and his crew were courteous and professional. They were extremely cooperative throughout the move with requests and any changes. It was a pleasure dealing with them. Tom was a particularly nice guy and terrific with tough tasks.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Highly recommend, guys were very respectful and did a great job!

  • 5/5 stars Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting Verified Review

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 1/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    3-hours late (flat tire?). No appliance dollies; too few tools, one helper with a bad attitude, less than adequate loading knowledge, failed to reassemble one of the queen size beds, and we're not up to the task physically. This was a 6-hour move using a 3-man crew and Eko's largest truck. These people will likely become proficient at household moving, but they ain'ain't there yet.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Did nice job. Prompt and professional. Will use service again.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Ron, Dale, and Chris were so careful and fast. Great service and attention to detail. Loved them!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Excellent service from start to finish! Highly recommend this outstanding company.

  • 1/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    They were late to start the job. They didn't arrive with drills or hand tool or even a dolly. To top it off they damaged our new hardwood floor. They sent us an insurance from to fill out and never heard from them again. I would not recommend them to anyone.

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    They were an amazing team of movers. Down three flights of stairs with all my stuff, then across country 3 hours, then up another flight of stairs. The crew was polite and very careful with all my things, including my most precious items. I would definitely hire them again!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The guys were prompt, professional and finished in the scheduled time. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/5 stars Packing and Unpacking Verified Review

    Great communication before the move and an excellent team of guys who were professional and efficient while moving us. We will definitely be using them again in the future and highly recommend them!

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Overall our experience with Eko was very good. The movers that came out were very courteous, knowledgeable, and hard workers. And that's the part that counts. The move was completed with no damage and at a reasonable time frame. The only negatives were that they showed up over an hour late with no advance notice that they were running late until I reached out. Also - on the morning of our move, someone called to ask us to move the following day instead of when we were originally confirmed. If our date/time was going to be a problem, I would have preferred to discuss it a month ago when I originally requested it. BUT I would still recommend them - they did a good job.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on February 5, 2016

    Thanks for all of those stars! Because you couldn't start your move until 3:30 in the afternoon on a Friday, our crew was on a different job which caused them to run a little late. We really try to accommodate requested start times. Our sincere apologies. Anytime a job is not the first one of the day, we really can't guarantee an exact start time for any of the other jobs after it. So glad that everything else went well! Best of luck! Your recommendation is very important for others to see that even if there is a glitch, we will try our best to overcome it.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    They did a great job, fast and careful

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    So far, so good. Very responsive, professional and reasonable. The move will take place in 8 days and I'll update my comments. They may get the fifth star.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Very professional team. They were fast, friendly, and efficient. I have already recommended EKO to another business.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Excellent service. Professional & on time. Highly recommend.

  • 2/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The two guys they sent to my house was to slow for the amount of furniture they moved. It was three rooms and they took five hours to complete the job. The job should only had taken no longer than two or three hours tops. Before you use this company ask the movers how long will it take before you let them start the job.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Moved a 2 Bedroom House. Fantastic experience! Mike and Dustin were the nicest guys ever. They showed up on time, and took great care of my stuff. They wrapped couches to prevent damage and were careful in handling and worked hard the entire time. Will be using and recommending EkoMovers.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on January 20, 2016

    We really appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Thanks! Best of luck at your new place!

  • 1/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Ended up costing me more than twice because their movers were inefficient and inexperience. They did not complete the job and they stained my carpet and nicked a lot of my furniture. No thanks.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on January 16, 2016

    Thanks for your feedback! It is unrealistic to think that a 4 bedroom house can be moved in 3 hours. It is also impossible to take a 6 1/2 ft entertainment unit down a flight of stairs with only 6 ft clearance. Best of luck!

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    The crew were very professional and efficient. They arrived on time at every location and called to keep us informed of their whereabouts between pickup and dropoff. They took great care with our belongings and did a fantastic job. I would greatly recommend EkoMovers.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on January 16, 2016

    Thanks for those 5 stars! We love helping folks move!

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    One of the best moving experiences we've ever had! Our crew--Dustin, Michael and Ethan were prompt, friendly, considerate and helpful.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on January 16, 2016

    Thanks for your kind words! Hope you have a great year!

  • 3/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    Arrived on time, nice, efficient guys, managers were extremely responsive-- so very good service. On the truck, furniture wasn't always wrapped like promised, lots of nicks and a few broken pieces. A third guy wasn't there to unpack so our stuff was further banged up coming off the truck as overtired guys worked alone. The price was on the low side, so maybe a "we got what we paid for" scenario?

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on January 16, 2016

    Thanks for your feedback! Please contact our Operations Manager regarding any damages!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Moved the day after Christmas because of divorce. Both guys were extremely professional. They were done a couple minutes early and the quote was right on target.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on January 16, 2016

    Thanks for all of those stars! Best of luck to you in the new year!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    I couldn't be happier with the service. The movers were professional & went above and beyond. They took great care with our belongings, disassembled & reassembled everything that needed it & stayed until the job was completed. When I move again they will be my first choice! Kendell, Antonio & Mike--thank you!!!

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on January 16, 2016

    Thank you for those kind words! Call us anytime!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The three men arrived at 9:30 in the morning and worked constantly, except for a 35 minute lunch break. It took 2 trips to the new house, but they kept at it until the job was finished at 2:00 in the MORNING. Exhausting, but they never slowed down or complained. They were professional, pleasant and took good care of our belongings. I highly recommend this fine company, EkoMovers, to anyone.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on January 16, 2016

    Thanks for your kind words! Best of luck to you! Call anytime!

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    John and Matt did a great job moving my Grandma from OH to TX. They were very professional and really made the move easy. Definitely trust these guys for your move!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 2/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Overall they got the job done, but there were several issues. One being don't trust the quote you get is going to be anything close to what it will actually cost you- I wound up paying more than double. In that time, they also got my furniture stuck for about an hour in a stairwell causing damage and only offered $50 off for damages and the furniture is nice- reclining sofas only about 3 years old. It took them over 9 HOURS to complete a one bedroom apt job with 2 guys. I kept watching to see what was taking so long but for the most part I couldn't see what they were doing. Then, I specifically asked for assistance with washer/dryer connections. They left the water dripping in my apartment during the disconnect and despite my efforts and phone calls would not pay for the damages, and then when they hooked the washer up at my new residence it was done wrong and water left spraying everywhere. I was very specific and they could have been upfront and just say they weren't qualified to do it. I also had my dog crate broken but was offered nothing for that. Like I said they got the job done, the 2 young guys were nice but were very slow and it cost me out of my pocket and I cannot say that I recommend this company.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    I could not have been more pleased with my experience. From the fast response on Thumbtack to the timely arrival and courteous movers this is a first class organization. A+

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The men were very careful with the furniture, and very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this company to others needing this service.

  • 5/5 stars Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting Verified Review

    The guys came right on time. They loaded the truck quickly and securely. Nothing moved during my trek to NJ. The guys in NJ that unloaded the truck were impressed with how it was done.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    They moved several large pieces of furniture and lots of boxes. It took them 3 hours. The guys were wonderful and very professional. Quick and efficient. We highly recommend!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    On time, very friendly, efficient.

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Mike and Cliff were HEAVEN sent, the word no or we can't never came out of their mouths. They were like family. They even gave my mom and I a hug before they left. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    They were on time, professional, worked hard, talked about ball while they worked laughed a lot and they were great!!! My wife and I both enjoyed them as they were great Ambassadors for their company

  • 2/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The two-man crew arrived close to schedule. The movers were courteous and patient. However, they dropped my desk and damaged it and neglected to notify their supervisor, R___. In addition, the leader was anxious to take pictures of the existing marks on the nightstand. I reported the damaged desk and have not heard from the claims dept. I was told the person, A___ who handles claims was out of the office. The crew moved my 3BR apt furniture to a storage facility temporarily and are scheduled to complete the move by taking the furniture to my new residence. My furniture was stored but the latch was not secured. I'm hesitant to call Eko Movers back although the supervisor appears to be very helpful.

  • 1/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The movers had no training or experience moving. They dropped my dresser and had to be shown how to get stuff down tight stairs. They broke a drawer. I ended up helping them and it still took longer than expected.

  • 2/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    I just felt the team was not prepared. Although I provided detailed information flights of stairs and # of boxes they were not aware of the staircase and ran over the window almost over 2 hours and had to call for back up to unload the boxes. I just felt the experience could have been better if they were better informed. I appreciate they called for assistance but it still cost me an additional $200

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The Eko Movers crew was friendly, efficient, and careful with our belongings. They worked very hard for us and remained polite and positive despite working a much longer day than anticipated.

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on October 19, 2015

    Thank you Gary for the 4 stars!

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Very good not just good. I would hire again. They were experienced and very pleasant to work with.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on October 19, 2015

    Thank you Susan for the kind words and the 4 stars!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Did fantastic gob did not damage a thing.Unloaded set up very professional.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on October 19, 2015

    Hi Chester! Thank you so much for the great feedback and 5 stars!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Professional, polite, and efficient!

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on October 19, 2015

    Thank you Angie for the 5 stars and the kind words!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Great company and very polite crew

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on October 19, 2015

    Hi Brad! Thank you for the great review and 5 stars!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on October 19, 2015

    Thank you for the 5 stars!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Overall my experience was good. The office staff was efficient, the movers were on time, careful with packing, polite and thoughtful.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on October 19, 2015

    Hi Mary! Thank you for taking the time to be so specific and for the 5 stars! Was a pleasure moving you!

  • 3/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Packing and Unpacking Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting Verified Review

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    They were very professional and quick. I recommend them to anyone moving!!!!!

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Very good

  • 5/5 stars Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting Verified Review

    We had 2 guys help us with our move. They were very friendly and were more worried about my walls, furniture, etc than I was. They worked quickly and did a great job.

  • 1/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

  • 4/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 25, 2015

    Thanks for those stars!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    They were personable, friendly and very helpful. They were even wonderful to my dog. I will absolutely recommend them to everyone I know and, as I am a renter, be using them again for my next move.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 25, 2015

    Great to hear your feedback! Best of luck to you and yours!

  • 2/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    I paid for the crew to pack up the old house, load the truck and unload at the new house. I wasn't able to be present when the movers loaded the truck. I foolishly assumed that all of the items would be loaded onto the truck. WRONG! When I returned to the supposedly empty house there were several items left behind! It took my husband and I more than 6 car trips (stopped counting after that) to complete the job that I paid this company to complete. IF you decide to use this company you need to micromanage every aspect of the job.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! This situation is why we require the customer to be present to do a final walk thru. Many times there are items in the attic, hidden closets, and parts of the house or garage that we find additional items. We charged by the hour, so you only paid for the time we were there. We apologize for this. Best of luck to you and your family.

  • 4/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thank you for all of the stars!

  • 3/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thanks for the opportunity to earn your business!

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    I had the pleasure of working with Kendall and Cliff for my move from Ohio to Virginia. They were polite, extremely hard-working young men who did a phenomenal job! I would absolutely recommend EkoMovers based on my experience. I loved that my belongings were packed into a single truck and driven straight to the new location. They even took into account the weather, scheduling a later loading time on the arranged day due to heavy rain. What a wonderful experience overall!!

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thank you for your kind words! Great working with you! Call anytime!

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thanks for all of those stars! Call anytime!

  • 5/5 stars Long Distance Moving Verified Review

    The are the best I will recommend them to anyone. They have went above and beyond what I expected. The movers ran into some difficulties and they reassured us no matter what they will get the job done.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thank you for those kind words! Be blessed in every way! Call us anytime!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The guys did a great job and were very professional. They went above and beyond, hooking things up, making sure I was set. I thought the service was outstanding, but it was slightly inconvenient that they arrived hours later than initially promised. And, the third mover arrived even later, after the other 2 started, and I was paying 3 mover pricing. But, all of that was easy to overlook because of everything else! On the phone, Randy was exceptionally friendly and easy to talk to from the beginning. Would use again, for sure.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thanks for those kind words! We really enjoyed doing your move! Best of luck to you and yours!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    My husband and I just moved into our first house and Eko Movers sent a polite and efficient team to unload a 16' storage POD. I don't know what we would have done without them.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thanks for the work and the great review! Best of luck!

  • 3/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thanks for the stars!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Great Experience. We moved to a short term rental and will be moving again in a few months. I will call Eko and hire them again. They finished ahead of schedule, and the movers were wonderful to work with.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thanks for the kinds words! Call us anytime!!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    Very expensive but well worth the cost. Professional, friendly and the team took great care of our precious belongings. Very happy move

  • 3/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    The guys did a great job, but could have used the third person they had promised.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on June 10, 2015

    Thanks for your review. We sent you three emails all verifying that you requested two men. This is the first we heard about you wanting a third man. Best of luck to you!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    I really appreciate all the hard work that Chris, Kendall, and Alan put in to help us move on such short notice. They were friendly and worked non-stop from the moment they arrived. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for movers. Thank you again for all of your hard work. I really appreciate it!

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thanks for the kind words! We really enjoyed doing your move!

  • 5/5 stars Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

    They show up on time and worked hard for several hours without resting much. I definitely use EkoMover next time when I move again. Great work, Tom and his team.

    Eko M. from EkoMovers replied to this review on July 9, 2015

    Thanks for the great review! Call us anytime!

Question and answer

Q. What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

A. We first quote the move at a glance if we have little information on there move. We then talk to the customer about all aspects of there move. With that information we give them a solid estimate based on the information we have. If a walk through is needed for the move we will come out and do a walk through; so our movers and the customer is prepared. Once our mover crew is on site we do a walk through of the home and make sure we know what is being moved and what stays and proceeded with the moving.

Q. What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

A. We have several training's several times per year where we go over all aspects of moving from how to lift to how to pack ect. There are several associations involved in the moving and storage industry.

Q. Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.

A. We believe in 100% straight forward pricing. Many times in the moving industry you will call a company and they will give you a nice price. Then they go on and say, well thats per a guy, oh and the truck counts as a guy. And we charge a fee out there. And we have a mileage fee. And we have a minimum amount of hours. And if you want furniture pads thats extra. And we have insurance, but you gotta pay for that as well... IT GETS OUT OF HAND! CALL US. One price is all we will tell you!

Q. How did you get started doing this type of work?

A. That's a long story; after being in business over 7 years we have many reasons we got into this line of work. One of the main reasons is because we wanted to be different to show that moving can be done at a higher level with care and professionalism. We felt that moving can be green we could do things in a way that gives back to earth a little of what we are taken out. That is why we plant a tree for every move.

Q. What types of customers have you worked with?

A. No job is the same. We do 1 bed room apartments up to large office buildings. We do it all. We do heavy items like upright pianos and safes up to 800lbs.

Q. Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?

A. We did a complex move moving 2 separate homes into one with several items being left in each home. We where able to coordinate with the clients and get everything out and delivered in 6hours.

Q. What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?

A. Make sure that they are individuals who you can trust. Verify with them insurance and proper qualifications. Ask for pictures of their equipment and crew (you will know who to hire and who not too). Price isn't everything, and unfortunately far too often than not you get what you pay for in the form of cheap movers.

Q. What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?

A. We want customers to know that we do our best, but like anything nothing is perfect. We want to know that there is a huge difference from guys you get off craigslist and a real professional mover.

Get started »