Home Inspection Services, Clayton

Dayton, OH

Get up to five quotes from pros like Home Inspection Services, Clayton within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

Our business is to educate the buyer/owner/renter to the condition of the building/property in which they are interested. Information is the most important part of any transaction and we are more than qualified to supply it.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I love working with people and helping them make one of the most important decisions they will ever make.

Location

Dayton, OH 45415

Years in business

17

Number of employees

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

21

Reviews

11 Reviews
  • Maggie U. Aug 9, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Prompt and very thorough. Detailed report with photos explanations and recommendations. Inspector remains accessible for questions regarding the report for up to a year. I highly recommend, and would absolutely use again myself.
  • Nathan J. May 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Danielle N. Oct 16, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very quick response, diligent with follow ups, great pricing and a nice guy!
  • Alex M. Aug 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    A great inspection. Very detailed inspection, very professional for a reasonable price!
  • Robert A. Jul 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    So far very professional.
  • Shangla S. Jun 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Jack is the best!!! Nothing else needs to be said... HIRE HIM TODAY!!
  • Nick C. Mar 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very easy to work with. Performed a solid inspection. Honest inspector who is truly trying to find out all of the corks of the house for the benefit of both parties.
  • Sterling D. Oct 30, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jack did a very through whole house inspection from top to bottom,I would recommend Jack highly.
  • Harry K. Oct 14, 2014
    Jack exceeded expectations on all fronts... excellent quality of work, above and beyond secondary research, responsive to follow-up inquiries. And a pleasure to work with!
  • Dianna P. Oct 2, 2014
    Jack Gilleland from Home Inspection Services did my home inspection in Dayton before I purchased it. I called around for a few different quotes but he was the only one who did not charge me the full rate because he said it was useless to do a full inspection until I got my water and power turned on. The other companies were all too eager to take my money knowing full well that they could not provide the full services. He is an honest man! I'm so happy I chose him and the reports were great and he walked me through everything I did not understand in plain English. Jack is the best, don't hesitate to call him and I wouldn't consider working with anybody else!
  • Amanda L. Sep 11, 2014
    Jack is outstanding! We have had a couple people do inspections for homes we were thinking of purchasing and Jack is by far the most detailed and thorough professional there is in this area! I wouldn't buy a home without his inspection first. 100% satisfactory! Honest, straight-forward, intelligent, and all round great at what he does.

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
I am required to do 24+ hours per year of continuing education. I am a retired Mechanical Engineer.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
My basic whole house inspection is $ 280.00. Any home over 2200 square feet add 50.00.
What types of customers have you worked with?
The most common type of job I do is whole house or building inspections. That means I spend hours going over the property to make sure the parties involved are well informed for their decision.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Don't just take the recommendation of your agent. Look around on the Internet and call at least 3.