A note to our community regarding COVID-19. Learn more
CLS Home Services
CLS Home Services

CLS Home Services

Discounts available
Discounts available
contact for price

Select a service
Zip code
Work focus
Property type

Online now

Introduction: I provide high quality home improvement and repair services. My prices are guaranteed to be as low as possible. Prompt,professional and polite management with respect for all customers.

Hired 5 times

Serves Lansford, PA

License verified

2 employees

Payment methods

Cash, Check, PayPal, Square cash app, Venmo

Project type

, , , , ,

Work focus

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, responsiveness, and professionalism.


4 reviews


Kurt S.

Appliance Installation

Ed showed up when promised, and were very knowledgeable about what he was doing. Professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this company. We will use them again.
Apr 21, 2021
Elizabeth S.

Ed came out and built a deck for me and laid down some new floor. He was a fast response, work was completed in a timely manner and he worked with my budget! Would definitely recommend his services to anyone :)
Apr 8, 2021
Ray Z.

He came to my house and did an amazing job and was really professional and not a single complaint from me . i recommend him to everyone. Thank you for everything
May 4, 2021
Matthew H.


I am just extremely disappointed with this company and how they handled my house. When Ed initially arrived to evaluate the site, he was very friendly and professional and set a time table to have the work done. He also stated he had another employee by the name of Ray who was an expert at hanging drywall and that he was a skilled expert with years of experience. I was quoted a price of $2,500.00 to hang the drywall, finish and paint. I provided a payment of $1,250.00 as a down payment with the other half due upon completion. When I returned from a business trip to evaluate Ray's work, I came across the horrific nightmare that is pictured. As you can clearly see this is not at all how drywall is installed. Ray was just hopping from one place to the next cutting up drywall pieces and hanging them with many of the screws sticking out and covered up with drywall compound. Many of the screws do not even attach to the studs and were just put in place to show supposed progress. When Ray began to sand he did not make any effort to protect the rest of the house from dust like any other professional contractor would and resulted in my dining room and living room being covered in drywall dust that took hours of cleaning. Ray did not have his own tools and clearly did not have the expertise that Ed claimed he had. As you will see in one of the pictures, Ray was using my dining room chairs as step stools. Hardly the sign of an experienced and professional contractor. In the process 2 12x4 sheets of 1/2 inch drywall were wasted and a 8x4 sheet as well. My oldest son told me that while he was there he could clearly smell alcohol on Ray. When I brought these matters to Ed's attention, he promised he would make it right and come out. When Ed came out, he instead tried to get more money out of me to continue work before fixing the damage done by Ray. When I would not agree to future work until the issues mentioned were resolved, Ed took his remaining tools on the site and left. So not only do I have to resort to small claims court to recover the $1,250.00 I put down, I now have to clear out the damage that was done and either find another contractor that will do the work right, or take time out of my very busy schedule and do it myself and will not have my kitchen ready before Memorial Day Weekend as I initially planned to. In closing, my overall opinion of this situation is that Ed took too many jobs and bit off more than he could chew and tried to use an unreliable employee to fill in and it all blew up and Ed simply does not have the money to make a refund or can afford the time to correct things to customer satisfaction despite displaying a general liability certificate on Thumbtack that should cover these damages. A very major disappointment.
CLS Home Services's reply
Hi Matthew I'm sorry you feel that way but in the contract that we signed it does state that I have 30 calendar days to fix anything before any legal action can be taken or another contractor come into fix the problem. the last conversation we had before I picked up my tools and walked out of your house was that you were going to get the electrical fixed up first and then I would come out and fix everything and you would call me as soon as you had that done I have yet to receive that phone call. I had every intention of coming out and fixing what my employee did because it was wrong and I'm not the kind of person that's going to allow anybody in my company to work like that. I thought we reached an agreement when you said that if I came out and fixed it which I had planned to that you would call everything even and we would discuss how to move forward from there which is what I was under the impression was going to happen but according to this that's not what's going to happen. so once again I'm sorry you feel that way but we did have a verbal agreement that day and I did pledge to fix everything so please don't try to make me out to be a bad contractor when I picked a bad employee instead thank you very much.
  • See all
May 4, 2021

License Type: Home Improvement Contractor (PA)

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.