Griffin Inspection Services LLC

Pittsburgh, PA

Get up to five quotes from pros like Griffin Inspection Services LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

We ensure that the home is thoroughly inspected from top to bottom. Also, we make sure that all questions that you have are answered.

Location

Pittsburgh, PA 15223

Years in business

5

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

21

Reviews

10 Reviews
  • Andrea H. Jul 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional, thorough, and friendly. I would definitely use Griffin inspection again
  • Katelyn A. Nov 16, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough and helpful. We have already recommended Andy to friends. Great job.
  • Mike B. Apr 16, 2015
    They showed up on time and checked the house so thoroughly. We were really impressed with the time they took to check out every single nook and cranny in the home. My agent even said he had never seen such a thorough report. I spent a lot of time researching who to have come inspect the home... because it is a huge decision. We were really glad we chose this company. If you are looking- I would go with this company and stop agonizing over the decision. You will be glad you did.
  • Christopher H. Mar 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Griffin Inspection was very helpful, and was happy to let me, as a first time homebuyer, follow him around during the inspection and explain the things he found. Provided a detailed report that will continue to be useful after closing as I begin to tackle repairs.
  • Christopher B. Dec 18, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Andrew was well versed and answered every question my wife and I had. He was very thorough and actually arrived early for our appointment.
  • Marcella G. Jul 4, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Griffin Home Inspection did a fantastic job. Due to issues at the home, I had to reschedule and he worked with me on that. He completed a very thorough inspection of the house and walked me through items I had questions on, explaining things along the way. I would definitely recommend his services to others. Additionally, his price was much lower than the others suggested by Thumbtack. Definitely a great value for his services!
  • Dona V. Apr 30, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Andy is really easy to work with and does a thorough job of checking things out and explaining everything in terms I could understand. I look forward to having the complementary HON membership and mobile app to use as I work on repairs to the house.
  • David H. Mar 7, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Andy performed our home inspection on our new home. He was on site and working before any of us showed up, so we were able to get right down to business. The inspection took about three and a half hours and it covered every inch of our new house! Andy was professional, thorough, on time, and answered every question we had before, during and after the inspection. We couldn't be happier with the service we received!
  • Dan T. Feb 18, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Andy did a fantastic job pointing out any potential causes for concern during our home inspection. He was friendly, personable and not opposed to answer any of our questions throughout the entire process. We would definitely recommend him to anyone.
  • Yancy J. Nov 22, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Griffin Inspection Services is very professional. They provided a thorough report with a lot of photos which is helpful when we contact professionals (electricians/plumbers/etc.) for repairs. Andy also took his time on site to address all of our questions and concerns.

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
In order to stay ahead Andy Griffin completes, at bare minimum, 40 hours of continuing education per year. This is in addition to yearly inspection industry conferences.
What types of customers have you worked with?
Certified home inspections, radon testing, pest inspections. This includes climbing on all roofs, thermal imaging, gas line testing and many more items.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Experience and training matters. Research all inspectors to verify that they actually have construction industry experience.