Home Inspection Matters, LLC

Greenville, SC

Get up to five quotes from pros like Home Inspection Matters, LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

We provide comprehensive, detailed data to home buyers and sellers about the condition of their homes through a professional home inspection. We serve Upstate South Carolina.

Home Inspection Matters, LLC was founded by Mark Conner as a family-owned business. We provide full-service home inspections for home buyers or sellers.

Mark passed the NHIE (National Home Inspector Examination). He also received professional, hands-on training from the reputable ASHI School (American Society of Home Inspectors) and abides by their Standard's of Practice, as well as SC Standard's of Practice. ASHI is the most respected professional association for home inspectors in North America. Through ASHI's continued efforts, ASHI'S Standard's of Practice, covering all major home systems, are now part of many pieces of state legislation and are recognized by consumers as the authoritative standard for home inspection.

With a report from Home Inspection Matters, you will get the following:

* A highly trained, SC licensed, trustworthy inspector
* Flexibility in scheduling with hours, Mondays-Saturdays, 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
* Punctual service at the time of inspection and with report delivery
* Detailed, easy-to-read report with photographs via email
* Peace of mind in knowing that your home is in good hands

Home Inspection Matters, LLC services are as follows:
* Pre-listing, full-service inspection for sellers: A comprehensive, professional home inspection intended to reveal needed repairs prior to listing a home.
* Pre-purchase, full-service inspection for buyers: A comprehensive, professional home inspection intended to reveal needed repairs to potential buyer(s) prior to purchase of home.
* End-of-warranty inspections: A professional inspection used to reveal anything that is in need of repair before your new home warranty expires.
* Annual maintenance inspections: A professional inspection used to find defects early and save you time and money by preventing small repairs from becoming expensive large repairs. Call for pricing.


A full-service inspection includes the following:
- Roof, vents, flashing, and trim
- Gutters and downspouts
- Skylight, chimney, and other roof penetrations
- Eaves, soffit, and fascia
- Grading and drainage
- Decks, stoops, porches, walkways, and railings
- Basement, foundatio,n and crawl space
- Water penetration and foundation movement
- Garage doors, safety sensors, and openers
- Heating system
- Cooling system
- Fireplace damper door and hearth
- Water heating system
- Main water shut-off valves
- Interior plumbing fixtures and faucets
- Drainage sump pump with accessible float
- Electrical service line and meter box
- Main disconnect and service amperage
- Electrical panels, breakers, and fuses
- Grounding and bonding
- GFCIs and AFCIs
- Insulation and ventilation

We accept cash, check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, and PayPal payments.

Location

Greenville, SC 29607

Background check

Complete

Years in business

3

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

44

Reviews

30 Reviews
  • Brendan G. Apr 9, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did a very thorough job with my home inspection and identified each issue with great detail. I also got my full inspection report along and Radon test back quickly. He did an amazing job! Would definitely hire him again!
  • Gary H. Mar 9, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Actually I have no complaints at all. Mark was very particular,precise and honest. I would recommend this services.
  • Brian T. Jan 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent attention to detail. Spent all day at the house, went through everything he could with a fine comb. Will definitely higher again - all the reviews are true! Report is easy to read with a summary on what needs attention and what needs to be monitored.
  • Talon M. Jan 18, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Marvin W. Jan 8, 2016
    Mark came out and did an amazing job with my inspection. He went through with a fine tooth comb and found everything that needed to be found, provided a detailed report, with color pictures, and was great to work with. He walked me around the property and pointed out everything, listened to my concerns, and was very pleasant to work with. I will be recommending Mark to my family when they move.
  • JOHN M. Nov 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark did a great job on my home inspection. His report is very detailed and has lots of pictures showing any problem areas. I will definitely be recommending his services to friends and for any of my future needs. Thank you Mark.
    Home Inspection M. Dec 16, 2015

    Thank you John. I appreciate your business.

  • Janet H. Nov 8, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark inspected a home we were looking to buy and did a thorough job which gave us confidence in our purchase. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a home inspection.
    Home Inspection M. Nov 13, 2015

    Thanks so much. Your business is appreciated!

  • Lindy H. Oct 26, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I had to reschedule due to a family emergency. Mark and his wife were beyond patient and understanding. The actual job quality was excellent. I highly recommend Home Inspection Matters.
    Home Inspection M. Oct 26, 2015

    Thank you so much for your kind review!

  • Carla C. Oct 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough and professional job. I'm very pleased.
    Home Inspection M. Oct 9, 2015

    Thank you so much! So glad I could help.

  • William T. Sep 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    i THINK HE DID A GREAT COMPLETE JOB
    Home Inspection M. Sep 18, 2015

    Thank you so much. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

  • Veronique S. Sep 8, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job! Mark was on time, very meticulous and took about 5 hours to go through the whole house. He provided the detailed report promptly. Luckily, my house doesn't seem to have constructional issues, which gives me a piece of mind. Those things, that he did find are already being addressed by my builder. (10 month walk through). Thank you Mark!
    Home Inspection M. Sep 18, 2015

    Thanks so much for your kind review!

  • Savanah J. Sep 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark spent a long time looking at the home and noted every small detail that needed to be brought to attention. It made my house buying decision a bit easier.
    Home Inspection M. Sep 3, 2015

    I am so glad I could be of service. Thank you so much!

  • William D. Aug 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark was great. Highly recommended!
    Home Inspection M. Aug 7, 2015

    Thank you so much. I really appreciate your business.

  • Adam S. Jul 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This is our third time buying a house and we have NEVER had an inspection so specific! Mark is well worth the money, we will never use anyone else! Thank you, Mark!
    Home Inspection M. Jul 24, 2015

    Thank you so much for the kind review. Your business is appreciated.

  • Emily K. Jul 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark's home inspection report was very clear and detailed. He took amply time explaining his findings and offered to be available in the future should I have further questions.
    Home Inspection M. Jul 15, 2015

    Thank you! Your business is appreciated.

  • Samuel G. Jul 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great, on time, very detailed.
    Home Inspection M. Jul 15, 2015

    Thank you so much!

  • Austin W. Jul 10, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home Inspection M. Jul 15, 2015

    Thank you!

  • Katrina E. Jun 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark is very courteousous. He spent all day looking at the home we want to purchase. His report if very well detailed with photos and pointed out issues that I never thought to notice. Highly recommended!
    Home Inspection M. Jul 15, 2015

    Thank you so much!

  • Kerri W. May 27, 2015
    Mark is an awesome christian man! He does excellent work and I would highly recommend him !
    Home Inspection M. May 27, 2015

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure doing business with you.

  • Kristin P. May 12, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark fit us in last minute, and did a very thorough job. He also took the time to explain what he was looking for at each stage, and even showed me a couple things I didn't even know about my own house. I highly recommend Mark for home inspections. Sean Penley
    Home Inspection M. May 27, 2015

    Thank you so much! So glad I could be of service.

  • Chris K. Apr 23, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thoroughly inspected the home. Exceeds expectations.
    Home Inspection M. Apr 23, 2015

    Thank you so much! I appreciate your business.

  • Jason A. Mar 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home Inspection M. Mar 4, 2015

    Your business is appreciated!

  • Gerard H. Mar 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark performed a home inspection for me. He arrived early, was quite thorough. The report was easy to understand and saved me some dough on the house. I would recommend Mark unequivocally.
    Home Inspection M. Mar 1, 2015

    It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks so much!

  • Layman Q. Feb 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Surendra B. Jan 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home Inspection M. Mar 1, 2015

    Your business is appreciated.

  • Michael B. Dec 9, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Needed quick turnaround...posted ad, talked back and forth, showed up next day and did very thorough job. I know many inspectors being a real estate agent and will add Mark to my portfolio.
    Home Inspection M. Dec 9, 2014

    Thank you so much. I look forward to doing business with you again soon.

  • Shannon H. Dec 3, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Pleasant, caring, rolled with our particular hindrances. Delivered.
    Home Inspection M. Dec 9, 2014

    It was a pleasure doing business with you. Best wishes for you & your family.

  • Gary F. Nov 17, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mark Conner with Home Inspection Matters performed a home inspection for me in October 2014 of a 2750sf home. Being a retired construction engineer, I am very familiar with inspections, construction practices and such. I have had numerous transactions on homes across the country and secured home inspection reports with each one. I will say that never have I had such a thorough inspection and complete report as I received from Mark. I certainly WILL use his services again for any properties I secure.
    Home Inspection M. Nov 17, 2014

    Thank you for the kind review! I look forward to working with you in the future.

  • Heather W. Oct 30, 2014
    Mark did an excellent job on my home inspection. I would highly recommend him to others. Very professional and responsive!
    Home Inspection M. Nov 10, 2014

    Thank you so much! So glad I could help.

  • Madeline M. Oct 14, 2014
    Mark from Home Inspection Matters is the BEST. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and quite the perfectionist. He took the time to review his findings with us and answer any questions we had. He came highly recommended and we're so glad we made the call!
    Home Inspection M. Oct 14, 2014

    Thank you so much for the kind words. So glad I could help you.

Q&A

What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?
Most homes that are less than 3000 sq ft. are priced $300-$450. We start our pricing at $450 and deduct $50 if home was built less than 20 years ago; we deduct $50 if home is built on a slab foundation; and we deduct $50 if home is less than 2000 sq ft. Pricing model is subject to change.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
I trained with a seasoned inspector for about a year and went through an intensive training school offered by ASHI (American Society of Home Inspectors). Prior to starting my training I did work in construction.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Find out if the inspector is an ASHI inspector. In the state of SC, no continuing education is required. ASHI inspectors are required to complete 20 hours of continuing education per year to help ensure they are using the most up to date methods. Also, ask for references and/or look at customer reviews. We pride ourselves on making sure we do a job that is beyond satisfactory for our customers. Our reviews reflect that. Find out how much time they will spend at your home inspecting. We spend 5-8 hours (sometimes more) on one home inspection.