360 Divisions

Rock Hill, SC

Get up to five quotes from pros like 360 Divisions within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

We are one of the FEW companies in the area that doesn't use illegal workers. All our team members have specialties that set them apart from their coworkers. As an example, we have a Landscape design specialist, irrigation specialist, turf specialist, etc... We always stick with slogan,"Big enough to serve you, yet small to know you".

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

We love being able to transform a simple yard into a something that a homeowner is happy to see when they come home. The most satisfaction we receive is the smile from the homeowners face when we finish.

Location

Rock Hill, SC 29732

Years in business

8

Number of employees

27

Times hired on Thumbtack

62

Reviews

39 Reviews
  • Thumbtack Customer Jul 14, 2017
    The owner of 360 is nice guy, and I'm sure they all mean well, but my individual experience was poor. The system was poorly designed and many changes needed to be made. Most importantly, the communication with and between the owner and crew was very less than satisfactory. I am certain that the system will eventually work as needed, but the entire experience is one that I would have preferred to go differently.
  • Patty R. Jun 10, 2017
    360 exceeded expectations in every way - they communicated very well through every phase of our project so there were no surprises at any time. Would highly recommend their services. As a bonus...they're all really nice guys too.
  • Thumbtack Customer Jun 6, 2017
    Honestly, I can't see that 360 is doing anymore that any of the other lawn care companies I've worked with in the past. They do what's expected, which is mow the grass, edge and blow. It's disappointing.
    Justin G. Jun 6, 2017

    Well unfortunately I can't verify this as review towards 360 LLC without a name. This could be anyone that I have put a bid on in the past even another lawn care company trying to hurt our reputation. I will contact thumbtack immediately to make sure that anonymous reviews do not happen again. It is very unfortunate that this goes against our reputation which is great especially for lawn maintenance. If you are a customer sorry you feel this way and wish I knew the problems so we can get it handled because we are about our reputation here at 360. Have a great day Thanks Justin GM

  • Tim S. May 19, 2017
    Sprinkler and Irrigation System Repair and Maintenance
    Verified Review
    They did a great job
  • Jeff M. May 10, 2017
    Sprinkler and Irrigation System Installation
    Verified Review
    360 did an excellent job installing the irrigation system. Had to have Justin give a call back because the run times were not set correctly. Wish they would have leveled off the dirt where the irrigation pipes were laid. Would recommend them.
    Justin G. May 24, 2017

    Hey Jeff thanks for the review. As far as the trenches go, you leave them a few inches higher than your ground. They havent had time to settle. If you make them level then they settle and then youre left with low spots all through the yard. I didnt know that was a concern so I didnt mention it. That is the correct way to do irrigation trenches. And I do apologize about the controller with the wrong times, my guy had never set up a recovery time clock before, but I did walk you through the easy fix step by step. Thanks Justin GM

  • Sam F. Apr 25, 2017
    Outdoor Landscaping and Design
    Verified Review
    Justin and 360 couldn't have done a better job with our landscaping project in our back yard last week! They responded to our ad quickly and were able to give us a fair bid within a few days! The job was completed when promised and the end result is just magnificent!!! They were a delight to work with and I would highly recommend them to any friend looking for any type of lawn care! We will definitely use again when we need!
  • Matt C. Apr 20, 2017
    Outdoor Landscaping and Design
    Verified Review
    Couldn't be happier with our new backyard
    Cleared out our mess of a backyard. Graded it out and laid down sod. Looks beautiful now. Couldn't be happier. Timing got pushed back a little bit due to unforeseen circumstances but we appreciated the great communication from Justin and his team to keep us in the loop. Will definitely consider them again for future work.
  • Shane A. Apr 17, 2017
    Sod Installation
    Verified Review
    Best yard service ever!!!
    360 did an AMAZING job on my yard!!!! I had three quotes before getting started. They were more professional and had the best prices! Justin the manger was awesome! He answer every call and every question I had. I know he was really busy, but still made the time to answer all of my calls. I had zoysia sod and irrigation system put in and it came out so nice. I couldn't be happier! His staff, Nick and John was so helpful and polite. Nick took care of all of my needs with the yard and any questions. He knows his stuff! John came out the next day to adjust a few heads on the system and he did an excellent job. I highly recommend 360 for yard job needs! Justin and his staff will take care you!
  • Megan C. Apr 16, 2017
    Concrete Installation
    Verified Review Updated
    Cement put in. Bushes transplanted. They do it all.
    Justin G. Apr 19, 2017

    Response from Brandon Guffey (Owner) Megan was right to originally provide a one star review on this job. This review should only reflect on the concrete crew that was on the job and not to any other divisions or crews that we have. We are 100% committed to customer satisfaction and this job was not what 360 is about. It is common to have an issue here and there on a job, but we have never had as many issues as we did on this job. The foreman that oversaw the job has been terminated due to the incompetence that was displayed on this job. For the first time in 9 years of business, we offered MORE than a full refund of what was paid in an effort to make this right. While the termination of the foreman and crew that was on the job should keep this from happening in the future, it doesn't excuse the job that was done at Megan's home. We will strive to ensure these issues don't happen in the future and after the refund, we can only apologize for the cluster that this job was. Megan was nice enough to update this job to a 3 star although I'm not sure this was warranted.

  • Verified Review Original
    A warning to the wise who want to avoid our terrible experience: Stay away from this group! Once they get your deposit money- there's no communication or follow- through. I wish I'd heeded the one bad review on here.... but I thought it was a fluke- it's not. Our job was to have our whole driveway and sidewalk ripped out and re-poured into a circle drive. Landscaping was added too. Nothing ever was put on paper as far as a design layout- only an estimate. Again- my naivety in the hiring process. No one comes out when they say they will, short hours worked, trash left in the street: yard waste, drink bottles & chicken biscuits, etc. Your neighbors will really hate you if you hire these guys. Calling and texting with a response is blotchy- you never know if you'll reach anyone or get a response. This feels like this is this groups first job.... they got our money, were left with a huge red, mud mess and can't get in and out of our house when it rains.
    Justin G. Apr 19, 2017

    Response from Brandon Guffey (Owner) Megan was right to originally provide a one star review on this job. This review should only reflect on the concrete crew that was on the job and not to any other divisions or crews that we have. We are 100% committed to customer satisfaction and this job was not what 360 is about. It is common to have an issue here and there on a job, but we have never had as many issues as we did on this job. The foreman that oversaw the job has been terminated due to the incompetence that was displayed on this job. For the first time in 9 years of business, we offered MORE than a full refund of what was paid in an effort to make this right. While the termination of the foreman and crew that was on the job should keep this from happening in the future, it doesn't excuse the job that was done at Megan's home. We will strive to ensure these issues don't happen in the future and after the refund, we can only apologize for the cluster that this job was. Megan was nice enough to update this job to a 3 star although I'm not sure this was warranted.

  • Stephanie H. Apr 10, 2017
    Outdoor Landscaping and Design
    Verified Review
    Top notch!
    Justin and his crew did an amazing job on our yard! This was a big job to include irrigation, sod, new plants/mulch and outdoor lighting. They were professional, responsive and very hard working! We are actually going to extend the job to add some additional landscaping around our pool and considering switching to 360 for our lawn maintenance.
  • Ryan M. Mar 29, 2017
    Sprinkler and Irrigation System Installation
    Verified Review
    Sprinkler system Installation
    I had a good experience with Justin and his guys. He worked with me to have the system installed in a schedule that worked for me. They were timely, professional, and kept me aware of any issues.
  • Angel G. Feb 6, 2017
    Outdoor Landscaping and Design
    Verified Review
    Excellent Grading, sod, irrigation
    We had drainage issues and needed irrigation and sod installation in our back yard. 360 was great from the start, always timely with communications, arrived when promised, and did an excellent job! Our backyard looks fabulous!
  • Elizabeth S. Jan 22, 2017
    Sprinkler and Irrigation System Installation
    Verified Review
    New irrigation system
    I recently had an irrigation system placed in my yard and am very happy with the results! The entire 360 team were very easy to work with and were very patient with all of my lawn questions. I will definitely use them again in the future!
  • Jessie H. Nov 9, 2016
    Concrete Repair and Maintenance
    Verified Review
    Questionable
    The work was not done. They missed three commitments. The bidding process was very professional, but a total failure of follow through. We postponed the job until next spring due to weather.
  • Vickie M. Nov 4, 2016
    Concrete Driveway Installation
    Verified Review
    I LOVE MY NEW DRIVEWAY AND WALKWAY!!
    Our project involved replacing our 60 ft concrete driveway and 40 foot walkway to the front door with pave stones. This was a huge undertaking for us. Todd delivered on his assurance that 360 could do the job. John and his crew worked hard and in a professional manner to complete the work and results are beautiful!
  • Ginger G. Oct 28, 2016
    Outdoor Landscaping and Design
    Verified Review
    Excellent Job!
    We hired 360 for landscaping, sod, lighting & sprinklers. The crew was professional and worked hard. The finished product is beautiful. I will be using them again for landscaping in my front yard. Another point to note is Justin is quick to respond to any question or call which I also appreciated.
  • Erin C. Sep 9, 2016
    Concrete Installation
    Verified Review
    Highly recommended by me!
    Kind and considerate guys who helped ensure my patio was paved in time for Labor Day weekend. Kept in good contact to let me know of any delays or weather issues and even opportunities to come early! Very happy with my new patio and its primary function to deter water away from the house. They were very easy to work with, especially when my project was considered, "Too small," by other companies!? Highly recommended by me!!!
  • Alan F. Aug 19, 2016
    Lawn Mowing and Trimming (Recurring)
    Verified Review
    Hired them for weekly lawn maintenance. So far they have done a fantastic job. I am satisfied
  • Elysha D. Aug 17, 2016
    Lawn Mowing and Trimming
    Verified Review
    360 did a great job with my yard! It was a mess and they very quickly made it look great! Thanks!
  • Patricia C. Jul 25, 2016
    Outdoor Landscaping and Design
    Verified Review
    They removed overgrown shrubbery, pulled weeds from flowerbeds and added mulch, ground down stumps and installed metal boundaries to flowerbeds -- all in one day. My yard is transformed and I couldn't be happier.
  • Brian H. Jul 21, 2016
    Sod Installation
    Verified Review
    This team is top notch. Quality and good 'ole customer service at its finest. Happy to do business with them in the future. Highly recommended.
  • Carl T. Jul 18, 2016
    Sod Installation
    Verified Review
    I was very happy with my Zoysia install. A very friendly professional company that took time before and during the install to explain things to me. Did a great job leveling and grading my backyard and was very particular in making sure the yard was graded properly. After prepping my yard the day before they were back bright and early ready for the sod delivery and install. They returned a couple days later to make sure my yard was rolled properly. I would definitely recommend 360 Lawn Care!!!
  • Ernest A. Jul 2, 2016
    Sod Installation
    Verified Review
    Excellent job! 5 star service, 5 star professionalism, 5 star results. They even did the "little things" that really complete a job. We had the yard leveled, a french drain installed, fescue sod installed, multiple trees and shrubbery, and matching mulch...they totally transformed our backyard. Totally satisfied!
  • Henri' V. Mar 23, 2016
    Sprinkler and Irrigation System Repair and Maintenance
    Verified Review
    They left to do "other work", came back to finish finally; Their final price was rather extreme for the inconvenience. Probably would not use them again
    Justin G. May 24, 2017

    Even after this 3 star review you called back and tried to hire us to do more work at your property less than 6 months later. I guess the work and the price wasn't so bad after all. Thank you

  • Brent S. Jan 5, 2016
    Sprinkler and Irrigation System Repair and Maintenance
    Verified Review
    Knowledgeable of the work I needed. They came to perform the work 1st thing the following morning. I look forward to working with them in the Spring.
  • Michael W. Oct 7, 2015
    360 came in and did the design and install of all the landscaping and irrigation of my new home. They were great to work with and very responsive to questions and requests. I would highly recommend Brandon and his company for landscaping needs.
  • Brooke N. Sep 27, 2015
    360 cuts our lawn and trims our shrubbery. The job that they do is always professional. The workers are courteous and friendly. We recommend them highly!
  • Julie B. Sep 25, 2015
  • Jen G. Sep 21, 2015
    Brandon did an excellent job on several projects that we did through 360. They go above and beyond to ensure the customer is happy, and they stand behind all of their work!!
  • CHD, LLC G. Sep 21, 2015
    Came out and knocked the job out. Excellent experience!!! Great pricing!!!
  • Ed D. Sep 20, 2015
    Overall the team does a very good job. They are quick and thorough. Once in a while I may have to close a gate if they happen to forget. We are pleased with how the lawn looks overall in spite of the drought.
  • Dale D. Sep 20, 2015
    Have had service for over 4 years now. Lawn always looks great
  • David A. Sep 19, 2015
    Brandon/360 has been taking care of my yard for 3 years. No issues, does a great job.
  • Marti E. Sep 19, 2015
    I am very pleased with the work of 360 LLC. They take care of the lawn maintenance at my rental property. It is nice to know that the lawn will be mowed, edged and driveway blown off without me having to worry about it. This is the best it has looked consistently since I have owned the property. I would have tenants tell me they will take care of the yard and never would. It is just one less thing I have to worry about when I know 360 is taking care of my property. Martin E
  • Deborah A. Sep 16, 2015
    Lawn Mowing and Trimming
    Verified Review
    360 Lawncare has been taking care of my lawn for about 1 1/2 years. Recently they put in a new irrigation system and new sod. They have always done an excellent job. Whenever we have had questions or ask for additional care of our lawn, etc they have responded immediately and taken care of whatever needed to be done quickly. I highly recommend 360 Lawncare.
  • Robert O. Aug 10, 2015
    Lawn Mowing and Trimming
    Verified Review
    I can't believe how fast they mow my lawn! I love the results and they're all great to work with and reasonably priced. Great experience.
  • Janet S. Jun 1, 2015
    Lawn Mowing and Trimming
    Verified Review
    My yard looks so much better!! Thank you
  • Rebecca B. Aug 11, 2014
    Sod Installation
    Verified Review
    Brandon is by far the most professional, informative and top of the line landscaper by far! He is very honest and kept me informed every step of the way. Their were no excuses or delays in transforming our back yard of dirt to a very lush spread of Bermuda. It looks awesome. He gave us many options to choose from, updating our estimates every step of the way. Brandon has a very educated team working with him as well. He has answered any questions I have had regarding maintenance, pest control, weed killer, etc. I would definitely recommend 360 Lawn Care to anyone looking for good quality work and delivery! True professionals that I would do business with again.
  • Carl B. Feb 7, 2014
    Lawn Mowing and Trimming
    Verified Review

Q&A

What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?
Lawn Maintenance breaks down to 37.50/ man hour. Landscaping breaks down to 47.50 / man hour Hardscape pricing depends on product used.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
We typically need to put our eyes on a project prior to biding. We set up an appointment or a time to view property on initial quote request. We then try to get a quote right over. If the project is a large landscaping/hardscaping project, we require a deposit to schedule job. Remainder is due upon completion.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
We attend at least 1 training a qtr. By state guidelines, we have to keep credits towards our pesticide license. Even though it is not required, we attend classes on Paver installation, Lighting installation, irrigation, water conservation, and plant identification.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
In Feb, 2007, a life long friend approached me with the idea of becoming an investor in a landscaping company. While I had capital, he had experience. We formed A Greener Lawn Care, LLC. After only open a couple of months, the partnership put a strain on our friendship and after 12 months, we decided to cash out. At the time, I was in the Advertising industry full time, and lawn maintenance part time. I was unhappy in corporate America but struggled with the idea to leave. While one job gave security, benefits, and a lavish lifestyle, the other job gave a simpler meaning to life and peacefulness. After praying about it and discussing it with my wife, I decided to leave Corporate America and put all I had into starting 360 Lawn Care. As the company has grown over the years, we knew that Lawn Care wasn't going to be our only focus. We changed the company name in 2014 to 360 LLC so it could encompass a Lawn Care division, Property Preservation division, and Landscaping division. As of 2017, we have a total of 8 divisions. (Chemscapes, HVAC, Irrigation, Hardscapes, Landscapes, Preservation, Lawn Care and a retail Supply Yard)
What types of customers have you worked with?
Installation of color around home in tree/flower form and building beds to enhance the curb appeal. Full Irrigation Installation. Full service Maintenance. Fire Place installation. Concrete installation. Sod install. Mosquito Control. Landscape lighting installation.
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
We installed a new lighting system at the entrance to a neighborhood in Charlotte. The difference lights can make on an entrance are amazing.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Two pieces of advice: 1) When looking to hire a company, consider the individual that you initially speak with. While large companies have dedicated salesmen that only see your property while there, the smallest of companies may have 1 person that quotes and does the work. We strive to stay in the middle. You will meet with the owner or a foreman that will handle your job. Whoever quotes the job will also oversee it. This is key in being involved from start to finish. 2) Consider if the company uses "subworkers", which are most of the time illegals. While we all want to save money, the illegal workforce in the long run only benefits the company. At 360 LLC, we are proud of the fact that all our employees are locals that know the land, pay taxes here, and spend their money here. While we could save money on payroll like other companies by paying illegals under the table, we simply feel that this Character trait alone should be reason enough to be put us ahead of the competition.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
When we started 360 llc, we learned very quickly that turf management isn't as easy as owning a mower and a truck. Our turf specialist attend classes from Clemson University and other trainings on "pest management", "Disease identification", "Plant Health", "pesticide usage", and "water management".