The Home Inspector, LLC

Hendersonville, TN

Get up to five quotes from pros like The Home Inspector, LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I work for you the client not a realtor or brokerage company. I am self employed so I feel a responsibility to my client not a company.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

The feeling that I am helping my clients make an informed buying decision. I also enjoy meeting new people!

Location

Hendersonville, TN 37075

Background check

Complete

Years in business

15

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

91

Reviews

51 Reviews
  • Thumbtack Customer Aug 14, 2017
    Great working with Harold. Drove out and met with him towards end of inspection and went over results and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.
  • Benjamin B. Jul 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great thorough job and found a bunch of important stuff that I looked over and a great price
    Harold S. Jul 7, 2017

    I really appreciate you taking the time to write me a great review. Let me know if I can be of service again.

  • JAMES P. Jun 2, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold did a great job and provided a wonderful detailed analysis of the property we considered for purchase. He was on time and explained key things that would be beneficial to take care of for pennies on the dollar now compared to 10's to 100's of dollars later.
    Harold S. Jun 3, 2017

    It was a pleasure meeting and working with you James. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, I do appreciate it. Thanks again and I hope you enjoy your new home.

  • Diane M. May 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thorough, efficient, punctual, professional
    Harold S. Jun 3, 2017

    I thank you for the 5 star review.

  • Natalie M. Apr 5, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great guy, great worker
    Very knowledgeable and polite. Worked very quickly and was very informative. Great job! Got our report less than 12 hours after the inspection.
    Harold S. Apr 6, 2017

    Thank you Natalie for taking the time to write such a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family.

  • Caitlin K. Apr 3, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Friendly, helpful, and FAST!
    I had a report within 48 hours of scheduling the inspection! Great experience from start to finish!
    Harold S. Apr 3, 2017

    Thank you for your review! I enjoy working with you. Congratulations on your new home!

  • Stewart P. Apr 2, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very good experience. Harold found several things that our builder needed to address. I would hire again if I needed another inspection.
    Harold S. Apr 2, 2017

    It was a pleasure working with you Stewart! Hope your builder rectified everything correctly. I appreciate you taking the time to write a fantastic review.

  • Ashley D. Mar 28, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review Updated
    Very prompt and detailed.
    Harold S. Mar 28, 2017

    Thank you again for the second review. I really appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review.

  • Verified Review Original
    Great Inspector
    Very easy to work with and prompt!
    Harold S. Mar 18, 2017

    Thank you Ashley, it was a pleasure working with you.

  • Lewis B. Feb 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I'd given him 4 stars, he'd missed or didn't mention our sum pumps.
    Harold S. Feb 6, 2017

    Thanks for the review Lewis. I am sorry I did not mention the sump pump, I did not miss it. I found nothing wrong with it and did not include it in the report. Thanks again, Harold Shelby

  • Kristen P. Feb 4, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Wonderful!
    Very knowledgeable. On time. Came out the next day. Would definitely recommend!
    Harold S. Feb 4, 2017

    It was a pleasure working with you Kristen. Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. Hope you enjoy your new home. Harold Shelby

  • Wayne B. Jan 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Home Inspection
    Harold was awesome. He was easy to arrange, arrived on time, and did a very thorough job. His report was detailed and noted some easily correctable items that--by correcting them now--will save us money down the road. Would definitely recommend him to anyone else needing a great home inspector at a very reasonable price.
    Harold S. Feb 4, 2017

    Thank you for your kind review! I am glad to be of assistance. Please let me know if I can help in the future.

  • Sara H. Dec 9, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great inspection
    Fantasic report and very precise.
    Harold S. Dec 9, 2016

    I am glad you are happy and I hope you enjoy your new home! If I can be of assistance in the future please call.

  • Kenisha N. Nov 1, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thanks
    The Home Inspector exceeded our exceptions with his home inspection. His pictures and recommendations even impressed our realtor. You can tell when someone loves their job because of the care they use. We would definitely use Harold again if we need another home inspection.
    Harold S. Nov 1, 2016

    Thank you Kenisha for giving me the opportunity to work with you. Your review is very kind and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write it. Enjoy your new home and please let me know if I can help you in the future.

  • Andria J. Oct 7, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Inspector!
    Very thorough, and very easy to work with!
    Harold S. Oct 7, 2016

    It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

  • Margo V. Aug 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold handled our request quickly and professionally. The process was simple and straight forward and cost effective.
    Harold S. Aug 25, 2016

    I appreciate you taking the time to write a very nice review Margo. Enjoy your new home and thank you again. Harold Shelby

  • Gayna B. Aug 10, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Outstanding job! Would recommend and use again!
    Harold S. Aug 10, 2016

    Thank you for the great review Gayna. It was a pleasure to work with you. Type your response to this review.

  • Vickie J. Jul 23, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Showed up on time and had a detailed report! Would recommend!!
    Harold S. Jul 24, 2016

    Thank you Vickie for taking the time to write such a nice review for me. I greatly appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new home. Thanks again, Harold Shelby The Home Inspector, LLC

  • Sherry C. Jun 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent service! Would recommend him to anyone!! Thank you!!!
  • Keith G. Jun 10, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough and explained everything in detail
  • Collin P. Jun 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent! Very thorough and explained things very well. Arrived early and report came the same night. Highly recommended. Online payment was a bonus.
  • Jim C. May 27, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Arrived late but was very throughal and friendly
  • Ronald W. Apr 21, 2016
    Pre Listing Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Roof inspection. Inspector was very professional.
  • Matt C. Apr 7, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thanks for the fast inspection!
  • Cameron H. Apr 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Keith K. Mar 22, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • LaResa D. Mar 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Sonya N. Mar 14, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold arrived on time and did an excellent job with the inspection. He was very helpful and answered all my crazy questions.(Bring a first time home buyer, I had no idea what to expect or what to even ask) Not only were the issues he found in the report but he walked me through and showed me me what he had found and explained them. He was very friendly and professional. The report is very detailed and easy to understand. I would highly recommend this company, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Harold!
    Harold S. Mar 22, 2016

    This a great review Sonya! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It was a pleasure to work with you. Enjoy the beautiful new home. Type your response to this review.

  • Susan M. Feb 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold arrived on time and did a wonderful job with the inspection.he answered any questions I had and showed me some issues he found. He was very friendly and professional. I received my inspection report the same day! Thank you for everything.
    Harold S. Feb 19, 2016

    You are welcome Susan. It was my pleasure working with you and thank you for the great review.

  • Eva R. Feb 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We met Harold for a pre-purchase inspection. He was thorough, honest, and helpful. We received the full report later that night. He answered all of our questions and had good suggestions. We would definitely recommend him. Thanks, Harold!
    Harold S. Feb 19, 2016

    Thank you Eva for the wonderful review. I am glad I could be of assistance to you in this matter. Thank you again and enjoy your new home.

  • Logan G. Feb 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Karen R. Jan 14, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The job was performed in a professional manner. Pictures and complete and thorough information about the home provided. Price very affordable. Very courteous and flexible with scheduling appointment.
  • Matthew B. Jan 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    They were very prompt in their response to my estimate request. Upon asking them to perform the inspection for me they got the inspection scheduled quickly and were very professional through the whole process. I would highly recommend!
  • Greg S. Nov 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Knowledgably and courtesy. Showed up on time. Report was delivered within 24 hours. Through exam and report.
  • Graham A. Oct 9, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Allen L. Oct 5, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Shelby spoke my language. Meaninng he explained the various systems and any deficiencies but not in an authoritative manner. Very thorough, down to earth, concise, straight to the point but didn't skirt around any systems. Got a thorough look at the subject property. Allen Liggett Shain Park Realtors Birmingham, MI
  • Sherri C. Sep 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was prompt, early actually. Thorough and explained everything in detail. Very satisfied.
  • Nizar B. Aug 22, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Steven K. Aug 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Shelby performed a very thorough inspection of my home. He exceeded my expectations.
  • Dani V. Jul 29, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    As a first time home buyer, I am so glad I chose this company for my home inspection. They not only thoroughly inspected the house, but they also checked for recalls on all the appliances, and gave us some home maintenance tips. I will definitely use them again, and highly recommend them to others.
  • Brigid C. Jul 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold was awesome. He arrived early, pointed out things we definitely would have overlooked, and had the full 40+ page report to us the same day! Do not overlook Harold simply because his quotes seem too good to be true!
  • Cleve C. Jul 16, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Alex B. May 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold was great! He was on time and incredibly thorough in his inspection. This is my first time buying a house and he explained things in a manner that was easy to understand.
  • Charlie H. Apr 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold was great! On time and very professional. Reasonably priced and detail oriented. Would use Harold again.
    Harold S. Apr 30, 2015

    Thank you for the great review Charlie. Let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future. Congratulations, it is a very nice house. I hope you and your family enjoy it!

  • Moses D. Apr 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • James P. Apr 10, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    My wife and I are closing on a short sale property 4/17/2015, and we needed a home inspection for the purchase of the "as is" property. We shopped around looking for a home inspector that had a good combination of experience and value, and Mr Harold Shelby was the guy we chose...and we were not disappointed. Mr Shelby pointed out every little flaw in great detail.He answered all of our questions and offered insight on a problem that we had with the HVAC system. As far as overall value and expertise I highly recommend Mr Shelby. James P.
  • Tracey H. Mar 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr Shelby was very thorough, he checked everything, even noted minor fixes to be done by the buyer. His reports are very in depth with photos taken during the inspection. He advises you on things a homeowner should be aware of. If you want an Inspection done Right ,Mr Shelby ...I highly recommend, He did an awesome job. Koodos To Him!! Thanks Again... Reginald & Tracey
  • Sierra G. Feb 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold was great. He was on time, super efficient and very straight forward with us. When you hire him he is really working for you and only you. I feel much more confident in our purchase and won't hesitate to hire The Home Inspector the next time around.
  • Derek R. Dec 6, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold provided a home inspection for me and my wife's first home. He was early to the inspection and was very thorough with every aspect of the inspection. His work provide exactly what we needed to know about the home before continuing the purchase process. Thank you. I highly recommend his services
    Harold S. Dec 8, 2014

    Thank you for the opportunity to be part of your informed buying decision and the great review. Happy Holidays from The Home Inspector, llc

  • Nicole P. Oct 26, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very timely, efficient, answers questions honestly - saved me from a structural issue - I used him again!
  • Frank H. Oct 21, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very quick service. The report was broke down by section with photos. Highly recommend to anyone.
  • Julie I. Sep 20, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Harold inspected our soon to be home yesterday. He was super nice and we could tell he had our best interest at heart. He was able to meet with us within 48 hours of contacting him. Very thorough and did not rush through things. Took time to show us his concerns and also answered concerns we had. Very professional and would highly recommend him for your home inspection needs. We will definitely be recommending him to friends and family and definitely using his services again if needed.