Gifted Hands Moving
Gifted Hands Moving

Gifted Hands Moving

estimated cost

Select a service
Zip code
Move size

Responds within a day

Introduction: Gifted Hands Moving is a newly established Moving company that serves Memphis/ the Greater Memphis area. it is owned and operated by 2 Christian Men who saw a gap in the moving industry for delivering a value to customers that exceed their needs. Gifted Hands Moving gives back to the community of Memphis by Donating Unwanted furniture to local churches around the Memphis area free of charge.

Hired 5 times

3 similar jobs done near you

22 employees

4 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card

Social media

Facebook, Instagram

Featured Projects

25 photos

Extra services

, , , , , ,


Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, responsiveness, and work quality.

Good 4.1

13 reviews


Read reviews that mention:

Madison C.

Completely blown away by how professional and efficient these guys are. Getting a estimate was fast and simple. The movers were own time and so friendly. Start to finish was a perfect experience! Thank you gifted hands moving for taking such great care of my furniture and items. 10/10 recommended.
Jul 22, 2021
Thumbtack Customer

These guys are just the best! This is the second time weve used gifted hands and both times were a good experience. Tyler, Tim, and Kyle carefully and efficiently packed our truck for a cross country move and we couldnt be happier to have hired them! They we so positive the whole time and did a fantastic job carefully packing our belongings!
Gifted Hands Moving's reply
Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure servicing you. We hope you enjoy your new city and home!
Jul 21, 2021
Review from Google
Thumbtack Customer

The movers showed up had a great attitude and smiled the entire move. You can tell the movers have been working with each other for quite some time. They work efficiently and didnt take any breaks.Assembled my beds and washer and dryer and dinning room table just the way they were.Im very pleased and satisfied with my move.Thank you Kyle Parker and Thomas for making my move stress free and fun!
Gifted Hands Moving's reply
Thank you for letting us service you. Call us again if you ever need any thing!
Jul 3, 2021
Review from Google
Thumbtack Customer

Gifted Hands just did an impeccable job for us from TN to AR. Parker, Lace and Hunter were all attentive, upbeat and rendered terrific service!This was a difficult move because of the bridge situation at W MFS, hard rain and hilly terrain in AR. Not one time did any of these strong young man whine or complain.I am thankful and blessed to have used Gifted Hands and these men are welcome at my camp fire any time!
May 26, 2021
Review from Google
Marshall J.

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

My expectations were that the movers will show up on time, an hour late okay, stuff happens. 6 hours late, and no attempt to contact the customer, totally unacceptable. They show up tired and reckless with my belongings. Did not have the tools to disassemble my furniture, so I had to drive to borrow some from a nearby friend. The crew cursed and said F this many times in front of me the customer. They said they were tired and moved Very slow.  Very unprofessional. I decided to help to speed things up since I'm paying for each hour. They didn't finish until 10:30pm. Keep in mind, they were suppose to start  from 10-12, they arrive 6 hours late.  I expressed my dissatisfaction with the leader and he didn't really care about the lack of communication, lateness, or unprofessionalism. I don't like being lied to, they lied to me multiple times about arrival times. I discovered that they were moving another home during my arrival time and did not communicate this to me at all. I could of not been stuck waiting at home for them. I could of actually went to work, instead of taking the day off. Communication is a reasonable request as a customer. I would never recommend this company to anyone, just pay more money for a better company. At least they show up on time with their own tools, and won't damage your furniture, and most of all won't waste your whole day. I hope the company reads this and improves their service.
Gifted Hands Moving's reply
Marshall, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we caused you on moving day. Yes your movers were late, we tried to update you throughout the day on the status of your movers. We were short staffed that day but still made it to your move. Your crew was moving another customer before you and yes we did let you know that by telling you your crew was moving another customer and would get to you when they were done. The crew might have been tried but that did not deter them from moving as fast as they could, using dollies to move boxes up and down the elevator from third floor of your apartment. Your moving crew also DID have tools. The same tools they take with them everyday to service moves and dissemble beds and appliance with no problems. Your time was stopped while you had tools delivered, which was a certain size crescent wrench the crew did not have. And since you wouldn't let them use pliers to looses the bolts they had to wait. You were never billed for the time spent waiting for said tool. Mr Jones we are sorry your move didnt go 100% as planned but we tried our hardest to get you move even if that meant getting done by 10:30 PM. We just wished you would have expressed your concerns to us earlier we would have done anything possible to make you a happy customers. You were moved 25 days ago and we haven't had a phone call or message about your concerns. We reached out today via phone call to try and discuss this matter. Please give us a call if there is anything we can do 901-306-0035
Sep 14, 2021
Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.