Academic & Social Emotional Learning Instructor
Academic & Social Emotional Learning Instructor

Academic & Social Emotional Learning Instructor

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
$65/hour
estimated cost


Select a service
Zip code
Student age

It’s free, with no obligation to book

Introduction: Are you looking for a patient, engaging, and expert tutor for your child? If so, then I'd love to work with you all. I have been teaching throughout grades 1-8 over the last 10 years. I am now tutoring full time and looking to expand my client base. I have 2 advanced degrees in education, and I have worked as an instructional coach to support teachers in their professional growth. I love working with kids. Currently I am working with kids who range from 4-12, but I am open to all ages. My approach is to identify areas of opportunity for growth, differentiate my instruction to meet their exact needs, and to build strong relationships to help them accelerate their learning. I have worked with many students who show neurodiversity, such as ADHD, dyslexia, Autism, and those who struggle with foundational reading, writing, and math skills. I also enjoy working with gifted kids or students who may need that extra push for enrichment. I am fully vaccinated for COVID-19. I am a true professional and work with you and your child to ensure you all are getting exactly what you need from my tutoring services. If I seem like a good fit, please don't hesitate to reach out and we can discuss your needs further.
Overview

Hired 1 time

Serves Nashville, TN

Background checked

1 employee

9 years in business

Payment methods

PayPal, Venmo

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Wear masks during the job

Featured Projects

6 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, professionalism, and responsiveness.

5.0

3 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Anna r.

Reading and Writing Tutoring

Becca is amazing with our child- adhd and dyslexia she is a perfect fit and is the best investment we have made all summer!
Jun 20, 2021
·
Verified
Angela P.

I have nothing but great things to say about Ms. Becca! She is always prepared and puts in so much effort with my daughter. We have already seen more improvement after a short time of working with her than we have with any other tutor. Thankful our paths have crossed!
Academic & Social Emotional Learning Instructor's reply
Angela, thanks for the great review! So appreciative that I get to work you with you all.
Apr 12, 2021
Alex B.

Becca has been working with my son for a few months now and we are very pleased with his growth in reading/comprehension. He enjoys the time with her and is responsive to her teaching style. She finds creative ways to connect with him so that he doesn’t always feel like he’s “learning”. Which is very important because he is equally reluctant to learn - especially after being in school all day and having a tutor right after.
Academic & Social Emotional Learning Instructor's reply
Thanks so much, Alex! I love my time spent working with your little guy.
Apr 11, 2021
Credentials
Background Check

Becca Edwards

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    My rate for tutoring is $65 an hour, but with a commitment to at least 10 sessions, I discount my rate to $60 an hour.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    I first want to get to know about your needs and concerns for your child. We would schedule a phone or video call to discuss this. If we both felt that it would be a good fit, then we would move forward with scheduling our first tutoring session. During this first session, my main goal would be to get to know your child and to determine where to go forward by giving some informal assessments. After this, I would determine the best plan of action in partnership with you and your child, create my plan to share with you, and begin our sessions.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I am a K-6 Certified Teacher in the state of TN. You can see a picture of my teaching license in my photos if you're interested. I also have ESL Certification for grades PK-12, and a School Administration Certification. In addition to my teaching, I also served as a Literacy Instructional Coach at an elementary school, and as a District Level ELL Coach for Metro Nashville Public Schools. My bachelor's degree is in Social Work. I have a Masters in Education and Educational Specialist Degree in Administration from Lipscomb University. I have received years of professional development around teaching and social emotional learning. I am passionate about working with kids and helping them to grow in whatever capacity they need.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.