|Sunday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Monday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Tuesday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Wednesday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Thursday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Friday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
Target Remodeling Solutions
About this pro
Good job and reasonably priced.Jun 4, 2017Verified
The paint job had two colors streams all over the place. I live out of town, came in town for a week to get my condo remodeled. TRS promiisd to finish the work and they did not finish it and I had to leave. Even after i left they did not come, will not respond to repeated phone calls, left voicemails , threatening on non-payment they came to finish- over a week delay on a 2 bed condo . Did a very unprofessional paint job. I have showings on the place and my realtor sent me the photos ,,, it looks bad. . I contacted TRS Jerome with photos to have it fixed. Again no answer... Now i had to hire another painter to fix it as buyers are complains about the paint job. I also gave them the work for deep cleaning. that was poorly done. Again Im hiring another cleaning team to the cleaning job. Initially I had high hopes for them .. but now Im severely disappointed.Oct 7, 2016VerifiedKollie P.'s reply
Khursheed I am deeply disappointed that you are not satisfied. In talking about the project it would have been nice to hear about the things you were satisfied with in the project. You came to us with a need to rush. We accommodated and stayed with you through the night and in the early morning demo and installing your cabinets. Why would we have 2 different paint colors on one wall. There must be more to the story. We advised to not use old paint from the previous year because it was old and spoiled. Instead of going out to get replacement paint you insisted it be used to save cost which really cost you more. Surprise you would list that as your issue. We told you not to use it but you were wiser and we followed your orders as we always do with customers. Your initial high hopes for us was do to you seeing the dedication and quality of work. As I mentioned to you previously next time it will be better to not try to be a weekend warrior PM and put the project in the hands of a company like TRS that could put a project plan and order in place. Having multiple contractors in and out with no direction or order creates issues. IE the cleaning. I personally cleaned with a team at your condo. I clean with precision and detail. Unfortunately having the other contractor come after us and disturb the cleanliness of the apartment is the cause of a re clean in the main living area. Thank you for your business. I wish you well in the future of your condo. Warmest regards
The communication was terrible and they did not meet time or quality standards.Apr 21, 2017Verified
Typical bait and switch horror story. Gave a low estimate that we agreed to. At the end of the first day of a one-day job, wanted to almost double the cost. He said that just before he started and after we agreed on price, he didn't think the original estimate was accurate. But he said he decided to start anyway and not tell me this material fact. This was his own admission. A week later they finished. The job was sub-standard at best. And they damaged my plumbing and left my driveway a mess. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.Oct 14, 2016VerifiedKollie P.'s reply
Russell how so unfair for you to attempt varnish our reputation. In all honesty we gave you everything you wanted and you still found reason nit to be happy. That we took 400+ loss to try to accommodate such unnecessary tactics and behavior. At TRS we give our all and best to every customer. This is identified in the many 5 STAR reviews. We did not know the kind of person we were dealing with. Your project was indeed by other contractors at $3500 because it was a disaster. We started same place but was convinced to complete the work for 1600 to earn your future business. When it was brought to your attention that you were 1000 different in materials which was still 1000 savings under the original bid. You call it a bait and switch as if you did know what we were dealing with. In closing I will say TRS learned a huge lesson. Thank you. We can not become better without diverse experiences. For TRS the customer is number 1priority. Only the best you in your project.
These guys are the real deal. Helped me with a complete renovation on a flip. On time at a fair prices with quality work. Would recommend them anytime.Sep 17, 2016VerifiedKollie P.'s reply
Perry Thank you for such praise. Your project is a prime example of TRS process. Our philosophy is to plan the work then to work the plan and execute to the customers satisfaction. Thanks for the opportunity and good luck with the sale of your first flip. Best
Photos and Videos
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?Brief intro via Thumbtack. Then a request to speak with them or survey their job. Next provide a flexible quote. Finally work with them to fit the quote and job into their working budget.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?For 8 years we have been in the maintenance, remodeling and installation field
- How did you get started doing this type of work?Just have the love for it ever since a young boy. Working with people and working with my hands came natural to me. When I left carpentry school the rest was history from there.