A-Pro Inspection Service of Utah

Spanish Fork, UT

Get up to five quotes from pros like A-Pro Inspection Service of Utah within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

My attention to detail and time I take to work one-on-one with the customer.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

The satisfaction of knowing the customer is happy and at ease with my professionalism and commitment to do the best I can.

Location

Spanish Fork, UT 84660

Years in business

11

Number of employees

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

27

Reviews

17 Reviews
  • Regan H. Mar 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Told me something was broken when it actually worked. Lost my shot at a better price
    The inspection happened when it was supposed to. It was to start at 8 in the morning, and last a few hours. When I got to the house at 8:30, he told me he was just finishing up. I asked him to show me what he had done in that half hour for the entire house. He told me that since it was winter, he didn't want to get on the roof, because he might slip. Fair enough. But he did say that it was a new roof. I could also see that. We then went inside, and he used his tool to see if plugs worked or not. He had stuck it into every outlet he could find. He showed me the outlet upstairs didn't show a charge through his tool, so it must not work. He then showed me that some of the wiring wasn't to code right through one of the doors. I asked if we would have any issues with bugs, and he confidently told me no. I asked him to print everything up for me so I could provide it to my lender that day. Hours later, I was informed that his software wasn't working, so he was unable to get me his report. I understand software going down, so that wasn't to bad. When I approached the man selling the house, I let him know that the outlet upstairs didn't work. He grabbed a boombox nearby, plugged it in, and wala! Music! Well, there went my only bargaining chip I had for the house. We bought the house, and within a couple days, found that in the back of the house, the fascia was falling off. The sheds roofs were not safe. There was no air conditioning in half the house (the vent system wasn't nearly big enough to fill it, just the entry way to make the house appear to have warm air), we were finding spiders, there was mouse poop under the vanity and we soon found mice under the house, the chimney leaks so we had a hole appearing in the ceiling a couple months into buying the house, and really a foray of other problems. Now, is this all A-Pro's fault? No, we should have looked more ourselves. It was our first home purchase, we didn't know what we were looking for, and I honestly don't know what the heck we paid $200 for. Honestly. He spent 30 minutes looking over everything himself and 10 minutes showing me what he found. I gave him the cash there, and was given his paper report later (after I had already met with the lender). My one bargaining chip made me look foolish, and then the things that I thought I was paying A-Pro to look into ended up being the actual problem. Wouldn't recommend. Nice guy, but really didn't help. I hate giving bad reviews, and this happened over a year ago now. I just came across the email and remembered how frustrated I've been this whole time and thought it only right that I put all this down, hopefully to help me find peace with it.
  • Wesley O. Sep 30, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great
    Excellent service and communication. Very knowledgeable and gave accurate and useful insight into the condition of the home. Appointment was scheduled on a day that worked best.
  • Rachel M. Jul 31, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dennis was great! After he did the inspection he walked us through the house showing and took his time to explain everything he found and was very helpful in answering any questions we had. The next day he emailed a detailed report of what he found with pictures.
  • James M. Jul 31, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very knowledgable and friendly. Delivered on exactly what he promised and was on time to the appoint that he set.
  • Lizbeth C. Jun 18, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Rebecca C. Mar 4, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Brittany A. Feb 13, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job, attention to detail and vey knowledgable.
  • Chris W. Jul 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dennis did just what he said he would, just when he said he would. Very pleased with the inspection!
  • Alex M. Jul 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He came out and was both timely and able to answer all the questions I had. The fact that he is licensed and had a SUPRA key to use on the home made things real easy.
  • Amy R. Jun 5, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dennis was great to work with. He was professional in every way and very thorough in the inspection of our home. He spent a lot of time showing us what he found in the inspection and gave us a written report very quickly. It was a pleasure working with him.
  • Amy H. May 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dennis did a fantastic job for us! He was friendly, professional, and easy to communicate and schedule with. He was very knowledgeable and took time after his inspection to walk through the house and yard with us and give us thorough explanations (as well as great advice on repairs and home maintenance). His report was very detailed, included color photos, and was delivered to us less than 24 hours after the inspection. He also gave us a home maintenance guide and checklist that will be great resources. I would definitely recommend him as a home inspector.
  • Seth C. May 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Did a great job! Very helpful and went through the whole house with me. Thanks!
  • Paul F. Apr 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dennis did an excellent job inspecting the 110 year old home we are buying. He inspected everything we could think of including everything on his 500-point inspection list. He even stayed long enough to answer any and all questions we had as we walked through the house. Thank you Dennis!
  • Johnathan A. Apr 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dennis was outstanding to work with. He was professional, on time, and even helped with a fair price after we just had a newborn baby. I highly recommend his services!
  • Irene W. Dec 30, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Dennis helped me with a home inspection of a property in Utah County. Dennis showed up on time, he did an outstanding job, he was very thorough. He is knowledgeable, and is worth every penny you spend on his services. I am not related to him nor his friend. I am just a customer. I would recommend Dennis to anyone looking for someone to inspect a home.
  • Dane J. Oct 2, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The service was provided as agreed. The inspection was thorough and the report very extensive. Dennis was easy to work with and I'd recommend him to anyone looking for home inspection services.
  • Kirstin W. Apr 22, 2012
    Verified Review
    Dennis was awesome to work with. He managed to work with my tight schedule and complete a home inspection on short notice. He had a detailed report prepared for us less than 24 hours after our walk through.

Q&A

Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
I did a home inspection for a young couple recently and found a problem with the heating system. The owner agreed to replace the furnace. If I had not caught this, the young couple would have had to replace the system at their own expense.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Make sure your home inspector is certified. The state of Utah does not require certification. However, A-Pro is a national company and requires all inspectors to be nationally certified.