A note to our community regarding COVID-19. Learn more
First Providence Management
First Providence Management

First Providence Management

Discounts available
Discounts available
contact for price

Select a service
Zip code
Property type
Monthly rental income
Number of properties

Responds in about 3 hours

Introduction: We make property management simple and affordable. We are customer service oriented and provide software technology to keep our clients informed. We offer Exterior and Interior Painting. Full contact for details. Ask about Military and Senior Painting Discount!

Hired 9 times

Serves Virginia Beach, VA

Background checked

2 employees

23 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Wear gloves during the job

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Featured Projects

5 photos

  • Interior Painting Project

    Property Management

Management needs



Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, responsiveness, and work quality.

Great 4.8

10 reviews


Read reviews that mention:

Deborah m.

Tracy Brown was an excellent property manager. He kept me abreast of maintenance, repairs, and any other issues with the property. Tracy Brown also responded quickly with my questions and concerns. I highly recommend his services!
First Providence Management's reply
Thank you Ms. Mosely
May 29, 2020
Mark W.

Property Management

Very knowledgeable and helpful with the property management process. Responds fast always and is very professional.
First Providence Management's reply
Thank you
Feb 16, 2020
Vitaly K.

Tracy is a great person to work with, very professional and competent. He knows all details of the local real estate market including pricing, property advertising, contractors, etc., and takes care of all my rental property management needs. Highly recommended.
First Providence Management's reply
Thank you
Jan 21, 2020
Kimberly F.


I hired this team to help with a window reglaze and painting project, the estimate was competitive, team extremely responsive and professional. Unfortunately there was a miscommunication on the actual work so the job didn’t go forward. They realized the error and immediately let me know they couldn’t do the job and processed my deposit for refund within minutes. I was extremely appreciative of their honesty and for the fact that they didn’t “try “ to do a job that they weren’t prepared to complete! Although I can’t comment on the quality of their work directly, I would imagine that it would have been top notched based on my interactions with this team.
First Providence Management's reply
Thanks you for your review Kimberly.
Oct 15, 2020
Jacqueline F.


First of all Mr. Brown was very professional and was prompt in responding to my requests and great in keeping me abreast as to when his workers would be available to do the work repairs at my home. However, the work that I actually received by his employers was not worth the value I paid and had expected to get. The total job of repairs took under an hour and was not worth the $170 dollars I paid for- i.e. putting my sliding screen door back on its track, drilling a hole and putting a screw in the hinge of my kitchen cabinet. Poorly painting and caulking a 2 feet baseboard that I really wanted replaced entirely but was told by the worker that all it needed was sanding down, caulked and repainted. I am not satisfied at all with the finished job on this baseboard. Something I could have done myself. Also I had a replacement fill valve put in my toilet that the worker purchased from Lowes priced at $7.98 based on the copy of the receipt. Mr. Brown initially quoted a price of $225.00 for the job which I was surprised thinking that they charged by the hour- $44/hour according to their Thumbtack posting. He said that the quoted price included a $70 to $85 service fee they charge also as well as the price for materials. I mentioned that they should include the service fee charge on their thumbtack posting so people would know ahead of time. I further told him that I was providing the paint. So we renegotiate the price down to $175.00 but this was based on my expectation of the work quality that I would receive and the cost of the replacement fill vale being more costly than what it actually was. I deducted $5.00 from the $175 price but really thought about deducting $25.00 because the worker badly stained my toilet covering with black drippings from the toilet tank that I thought I would have to replace. The worker suggested allowing him to see if he could clean it up first which he did and most of the stain did come out except for two small spots that hopefully will come out when washed in the washing machine. Not a satisfied customer at all. I am submitting an update not because I feel that my initial assessment was unfair and therefore should be removed or updated, but because I agree that I should have contacted Mr. Brown with my concerns prior to posting a review. So I would like to apologize to him for not contacting him first and to also thank him for agreeing to personally come to my home and take a look at my concerns for himself. I am even more grateful hat on the day he came he worked on resolving my issues himself. He redid the baseboard and it looks 100% better. I am quite pleased with it. He also readjusted the cabinet hinge so that my kitchen cabinet door now closes satisfactorily. Although I was concern with the quality of the replacement fill valve his worker purchased for my commode and I had attributed it to why my commode now had a weak flush and water pressure, Mr. Brown assured me that it was comparable to what I had in my other two toilets. And, after he adjusted the water level in the tank, the flush and water pressure is now comparable to that of my other two toilets. ( I’m just hoping that it will stand the test of time.) All in all, I am very pleased and thankful to Mr. Brown for his genuine concern for my issues and his quick resolve in addressing them. I am updating my rating to a 4 as well. I believe that Mr. Brown is a man of integrity and will do whatever he can to make sure that his clients receive quality work.
First Providence Management's reply
Ms. French, I truly thank you for giving me the opportunity to rectify any concerns. My customers can rest assured if they have a complaint I will do my utmost to correct the matter in a timely manner. Again, Thank You!
Aug 28, 2020
Background Check

Tracy Brown


  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    Our management fee is 10%.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    We require a property inspection before we take on new customers. Our goal is to assist customers with expert knowledge on getting the best value for their property.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Have over 20 years in property management and professional training to better serve our customers.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.