Skyline Home Inspection, LLC

Kent, WA

Get up to five quotes from pros like Skyline Home Inspection, LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I encourage my clients to be at the inspection so I can answer their questions. I also take the time to write a useful report that is easy to read and provides you with the information you need to make the right decision about the home.

Location

Kent, WA 98064

Times hired on Thumbtack

10

Reviews

14 Reviews
  • Jennifer P. Apr 4, 2017
    Great experience!
    Scott was able to get us scheduled within a day, gave terrific customer service, was polite, professional, and yet personable. We would recommend him to anyone we know and even to people we don't.
  • Robert Y. Mar 12, 2017
    Home Inspection Service
    Scott was on time, professional, and thorough. He took a lot of time to explain what he found. I learned a lot. Robert
  • Ashley Y. Sep 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great inspector!
    Scott was on time, explained about what he was doing, provided every documents that company requested. (it was under construction, seller requested a lot of his insurance info)
  • Jamie S. Oct 14, 2015
    He was very thorough and Wales me through every picture he took. Showed up early and answered every question I asked. If I ever buy again I will absolutely use him.
  • Paul C. Apr 9, 2015
    Scott did a great job inspecting our new (well, new-to-us) home in Issaquah with me. He encouraged me to come along on the inspection, took time to explain things I asked about, and also cared enough about my safety to keep me off the roof! Good guy, got the report the next day, and overall I was very happy with his services.
  • Daniel M. Jan 8, 2015
    Scott was extremely thorough, professional, and efficient when he inspected our home. He was polite and explained the various portions of his inspection report clearly, and in a way that a new homeowner could understand. We used his findings to negotiate the final contract, and our "fix up" requests were granted. I have recommended Scott to others who are going through the home buying process, so here too, I highly recommend Scott Davis for a high quality inspection.
  • Maryann H. Jan 5, 2015
    Scott Davies,besides being a professional he is a nice person inside and out,my buyer is very happy on the outcome ot the whole process of the house inspection the lender Fannae mae did not ask any repairs or whatsoever,i really appreciate him for doing a fantastic job,keep up the good work Scott.
  • Manu V. Jan 4, 2015
    As a realtor I can always count on Scott to serve my clients well. He is very patient with first time home buyers who tend to have lot of questions. Also if consulted later after closing, Scott still responds back to all questions. I would strongly recommend him for any inspection needs for your new home.
  • Arielle A. Jan 4, 2015
    I always refer my clients to Scott, he is honest, thorough and a pleasure to work with! He makes sure to answer all of my buyers questions, and makes himself available for further questions later as well.
  • Murali M. Sep 12, 2014
    Scott is an amazing inspector! For novices like us, who are new to the world of buying a older home - he was a blessing in disguise.He really set a benchmark on Home inspection, reporting, level of detail & the professionalism. His report helped us feel confident on our purchase.. Even after months of the purchase, we still refer to his reports .. For any work on inspection, I would refer Scott Davis @ a heart beat!! You rock!!
  • Nanette B. Sep 1, 2014
    Scott very polite and nice to work with. He gave us very detailed inspection with photos and things that concern us, gave us suggestion and recommendation. He made the process very easy and fast. It's nice that he came on the weekend too.
  • Joyce T. May 8, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Adolfo D. Dec 21, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Julia L. Dec 16, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Yes, I earn CE credits through course work taken throughout the year. I also enjoy reading the ASHI Reporter, online inspection related articles and forums. I love what I do and I always enjoy sharing inspection stories with other inspectors.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Inspector should be licensed with the state and be licensed to do pest inspections. Inspector should perform the inspection to ASHI standards.