Appleton, WI13 English Tutors near you

Where do you need the English tutor?

Answer a few questions

Tell us what you need so we can bring you the right pros.

Get quotes

Receive quotes from pros who meet your needs.

Hire the right pro

Compare quotes, message pros, and hire when ready.

Appleton English Tutors

Browse these English tutors with great ratings from Thumbtack customers in Appleton.

  • 4 hires on Thumbtack
Lyssa S.
Verified review

Vicki has now helped me edit 2 books and added so much depth to each piece. She's a pleasure to work with and adds value to what I do.

Laura's Center for Learning
5.0
from 3 reviews
  • 14 years in business
Anna H.
Verified review

Laura is very kind and reassuring. She gets to know what the person's needs are and their learning style in order to communicate better with them. She makes our daughter feel comfortable while learning, which isn't always easy in a one-on-one situation. We went to her for Math & Science help and ACT Prep. We highly recommend her!

Dana Kay Brenner
5.0
from 2 reviews
  • 6 years in business
Christina R.
Verified review

Dana was fun and energetic making learning easy! She is able to personalize learning to my son's needs. She is on top of legislature that affects students in public schools. She cares about the student's interests outside of tutoring to help building relationships with them. I greatly appreciate everything Dana has done to help our son.

About

Hello! My name is Amy, and I am 21 years old. I attend UW-LaCrosse and have a lot of experience working with children. I am majoring in education for grades 1st-8th and minoring in TESOL or Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages. I am currently tutoring second graders at an elementary school and am also a private tutor for a 3rd grader and a 5th grader. I am most interested in English and would love to help in any way I can. I can also work with older students as I have experience with many ages especially ESL.

About

I teach Japanese online to help them learn English. I also write for a living. By profession, I am a guidance coach and currently pursuing a career as a psychologist.

About

I offer academic tutoring for all ages. I specialize in foreign languages, math, english, and social studies.

About

I was a private school teacher, for many years. I took on tutoring about seven years ago. I personally think tutoring is needed and enjoy working with the students. Writing and reading are taking a hit with the educational changes and want to see that students get the help they need. I individualize each student, as if they were my own child. Thank you.

  • 3 years in business
About

I offer personal tutoring of all ages who are seeking assistance and guidance with their reading,writing, English (literature) and general math. It's my goal to help others accomplish more than they can on their own and become the best they can be. Sometimes it's difficult to find the motivation and time or finding someone who is able to give of their time, talent, experience and education to help them accomplish their goals. Let's be a team and and do this work together so you can become the best you can be.

About

I am available on afternoons and evenings to tutor your elementary or middle school child in reading, writing, spelling, social studies or math. I have 20 years of experience working with children one on one and in small groups both in and outside the classroom.

About

I am an energetic teacher. I have 25 years of experience working with elementary and middle school students. Math, reading, writing, and spelling can be covered.

About

I was a high schooler once. I would study the SAT and ACT every week. After many, many books I eventually learned the best way to tackle these test.

About

These activities are not truly a business, but rather in the hobby category. I teach basic or beginning guitar to both adults and children, and have done so since the early '90s! As a former language arts and reading teacher and specialist since 1975 and recently retired, I can provide tutoring in these areas top all grade levels.

About

I can offer English or Spanish tutoring. I have a degree in Spanish language education and also all education from K-6, which would include basic English understanding.

Hire skilled professionals for absolutely everything.