Safe & Secure Home Inspections LLC

Franklin, WI

Get up to five quotes from pros like Safe & Secure Home Inspections LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

My customer service skills and knowledge base far out weigh the others.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Helping people make an educated decision in their home buying.

Location

Franklin, WI 53132

Background check

Complete

Years in business

4

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

135

Reviews

81 Reviews
  • Angela D. Apr 28, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thorough inspector
    Charlie did a great job inspecting the home we are considering buying and helped us understand what would need to be repaired. Thanks to him we found out that the furnace in the home was potentially recalled and the seller has agreed to replace it for us.
  • Jessica J. Apr 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspection
    Charlie was great! Patient with all of our questions and explained things to us!
  • Tracy G. Mar 28, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review Updated
    Every Inspection Need Met And More!
    We were brand new to buying a house and Charlie went over everything with us, especially our concerns. The report that we received was so thorough. Definitely every aspect looked at. Would definitely recommend Charlie for any house inspection needs.
  • Verified Review Original
    Every Inspection Need Met And More!
    We were brand new to buying a house and Charlie went over everything with us, especially our concerns. The report that we received was so thorough. Definitely every aspect looked at. Would definitely recommend Charlie for any house inspection needs.
  • Catherine M. Mar 15, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Full bang for your buck!
    Excellent and suburb service! Didn't leave a stone unturned and gave excellent feedback the day of so we knew where we stood with this house!
  • Erwin V. Mar 3, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspection for Future Sale
    This inspection was for my information prior to selling my house 1 or 2 years from now. Charlie was quite tolerant of my shadowing him and asking questions throughout the inspection. His inspection was quite thorough and he brought up several ideas I hadn't thought of. I'm well pleased with his final report.
  • Kevin G. Feb 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience!
    Great experience. Charlie arrived early, was very thorough. Answered all questions. Placed radon monitor ahead of time to have the results on the same day as the inspection. Highly recommend.
  • Joseph B. Jan 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough!
    Spotted a couple critical issues that needed immediate remediation and plenty of room for improvement on the house otherwise.
  • James N. Jan 3, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    A1
    He was great in every aspect will definitely use him again
  • Katie A. Dec 7, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home inspection: 5 stars!!
    Charlie was promt. He took his time throughout the entire house and was willing to teach us things along the way and show us easy fixes in which we so appreciated! The only downfall was the recent snow and not being able to get on the roof which I would have liked. I would highly reccomend him!
  • Chad R. Dec 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    HIRE CHARLIE!
    Charlie left no stone unturned, he was very detailed in his explanations on every question I asked him. Very nice and polite.
  • ALLYN B. Dec 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie is a great choice
    Charlie was excellent and will certainly use him in the future
  • Hector V. Nov 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Awesome job!!
    Charlie was great!!! Very punctual and worked with our time schedule as we had some confusion with the realtor. Knowledgeable and very detailed in his report. Great for first time homeowners looking for someone with experience to inspect everything thoroughly. Couldn't have chosen a better home inspector!!!
  • Shawn G. Oct 9, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Detailed home inspection
    Charlie was excellent. He showed up early and started working around the outside. He was very informative and thorough. His report was detailed and full of pictures. I recommend Charlie for any future home inspections.
  • Cheryl D. Oct 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Amazing!
    Charlie was amazing! We were able to schedule an inspection very quickly. He was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. The inspection report was emailed very early the very next morning. It was nicely written and very easy to understand. This is exactly the type of home inspector every home buyer wants on their side.
  • Eric H. Sep 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    10/10 Recommend
    Charlie was great! Super knowledgeable and friendly, professional, and he was able to explain everything he showed to us. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • Lauren H. Sep 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    HIRE CHARLIE!
    Charlie was fantastic! He answered all of our questions and had an EXTREMELY detailed report to us the very next day. He made us feel really comfortable and provided us with a lot of information about our new home!
  • Derek S. Sep 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great service at a great price
    Charlie was extremely professional. He arrived early and got to work checking out the exterior of the property. He explained anything and everything as we went throughout the house. I am a very handy and observant person but this is where a professionals eye comes into play. A report was drawn up later that day with all the information pertaining to the house with tons of photos to help identify the captions. I highly recommend Charlie.
  • Jeremy O. Sep 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Service
    I was very satisfied with my home inspection provided by Safe & Secure Home Inspections LLC. Charlie was very friendly and professional. He explained everything clearly to us. His price was very reasonable for the services provided. Thank you
  • Weston G. Aug 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Wonderfully knowledgeable and thorough. Couldn't have asked for more.
  • Andrew F. Aug 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was very meticulous in his inspection and did a great job breaking every issue down.
  • Joel B. Aug 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was a real safety blanket for us as first time home buyers. He was extremely thorough and a great communicator. I had already read some of his reviews and was still impressed.
  • Pat B. Jul 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was a pleasure to work with. He explained the process to me and let me ask any question. Charlie wanted to make sure I understood what he found and how it could be fixed to resolve the issue.
  • Melissa M. Jul 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We are extremely happy with the service we received from Charlie at Safe & Secure Home Inspections LLC. As first time home buyers, all of this was very new to us and after a few quotes on thumbtack we came across Charlie who had countless good reviews from previous customers. Charlie was eager to help us out and promptly scheduled an inspection with us. As new home owners it was extremely helpful that Charlie allowed us to accompany him on the inspection so he could discuss any concerns with us as they were found. The inspection that Charlie provided was extremely detailed and covered every inch of the property. Following the inspection we sat down with Charlie to discuss the concerns found during the inspection then received a comprehensive inspection report the following day with all the same information including colored pictures and descriptions of findings. I would recommend Charlie and Safe & Secure Home Inspections LLC to any home buyer; he will do a fantastic inspection and you will be another satisfied customer!
  • Ryan K. Jul 7, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Punctual, got what was expected for a fair price.
  • Michele R. Jun 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Two thumbs up!! Charlie Bruce responded to my inquiries the same day and was able to schedule a home inspection right away. He did a detailed review of the property I am planning to purchase. The Inspection Report was generated the next day professionally done with visual aids and descriptions. His report is easy for me to understand and will guide me for many years as the home owner. I really appreciate Charlie Bruce’s time, expertise and professional service!!!
  • Linda E. May 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent service, easy to understand review of issues at end of inspection and a quality written property inspection report promptly sent the next morning as promised. Highly recommend-very competitive price too!
  • Tyler P. May 25, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Betsie C. May 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional, friendly, informative and I would highly recommend Safe & secure Home Inspections. Thank you Charlie!
  • Joe C. May 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was great - very friendly, helpful, and professional. He was able to set up an inspection on short notice and completed a very thorough inspection of the home. After the inspection, he walked us through the inspection report, answering any questions we had and showing us any areas of concern (and explaining how concerned/unconcerned we should be about them). He also recommended a few fixes. That same day, we received a complete inspection report, with high quality pictures and descriptions. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a home inspection.
  • Joe B. May 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie did a fantastic job inspecting our new home. He spent extra time explaining what he found and possible resolutions. I would highly recommend him.
  • Pat C. May 6, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Job well well done! We cannot think of anything he could have done better,money well spent, we're very satisfied!
  • Sebastian G. Apr 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Reuben H. Apr 18, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was very helpful, friendly and did a great job. He was very thorough, and explained everything clearly. He was also prompt for both the inspection and delivering the digital report.
  • Tim B. Apr 14, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was extremely friendly and outstanding in his communication. He provided us with a fair quote for our home inspection and was very thorough in his work. He was professional and knowledgeable and quite easy to work with. Highly recommended.
  • Stacy W. Apr 6, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was friendly, flexible and experienced. Highly recommend.
  • Jerry D. Mar 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did a great job and is very knowledgeable about homes and safety standards. He took time to make sure you understand what's going on. Would recommend
  • David M. Mar 17, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie is a very knowledgeable inspector extremely helpful
  • Steve A. Mar 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent job. Received my report by 6am the next day, and it was a Sunday!
  • Jennifer S. Mar 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • John A. Mar 7, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jon B. Mar 4, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Elizabeth G. Mar 4, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was very friendly in person and very responsive via email and phone. He great customer service skills. The inspection was very time efficient and thorough, and the inspection report was very detailed. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Adrian L. Mar 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Tami V. Feb 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Christina S. Feb 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    So glad that we decided to go with Safe & Secure Home Inspections. Charlie was great. He arrived early and got started right away. He took his time and was very detail oriented. After his inspection, he sat down with us and explained every issue, how critical they were and what kind of options we could take to remedy them. A full report including detailed pictures was emailed to us the very next day. I would definitely recommend him!
  • Megan M. Feb 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We had a great experience with Charlie! Great price, and quality work!
  • Tracy D. Jan 30, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie did a complete and professional job of our pre-purchase home inspection. He is running a radon test for us as well. The experience has been positive and friendly.
  • Priyanka P. Dec 23, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie arrived ahead of time and did the inspection of the outside, report was very detailed with pictures and explanations. He worked with us and realtor to make sure everything was addressed. Also, offered to stop by to make sure all the changes that were requested are made. We were really happy with his service.
  • Timothy W. Dec 21, 2015
    Charlie did a home inspection on a house we were looking at in Racine. He did a very thorough job on explaining everything and when things need to be replaced.
  • Sean F. Dec 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was great when it came to basic knowledge of what was Visible to the naked eye. However if you are looking for someone who has knowledge of all aspects of construction, such as stuff beyond the visible obvious, such as HVAC (the quality of the burners in the HVAC unit) or an outlet that either works or doesn't, type of wire, ect. Charlie may not be the one for you. He is very Nice and discusses various pros and cons but when it comes to actual problems he recommends a professional electrician, HVAC, ect to come in and determine what needs to be done. To me that's why I thought I was bringing in a professional was to determine what the problems are with the home not a person to tell me I need to seek a professional for a project I already knew needed assessing. I thought I hired the professional. Just a thought, you may see good wire in your electrical breaker box but if you never pull a electrical cover off of an outlet you will never actually know what's underneath (Consider this constructive criticism. Try digging deeper, go the extra mile). I had to suggest that he look at the outlet and remove the cover, before he did it. Charlie is not a bad inspector, it just seems as if he could have gone the extra mile to have a more complete and thorough inspection with out the average customer telling him what to look for. (Out shine the competitors) I know others that are in the industry that have and are willing to look for the NOT so Obvious. Now you ask why not go with the others I know In the industry. Simply put I don't like mixing friends with business. All in all Charlie was very polite and easy to work with.
  • Giorgio N. Dec 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Absolutely stunning detailed report. Exceeded expectations for sure.
  • Eric E. Dec 11, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was excellent. His inspection was as through as possible, and he saved us so much money by identifying problems with the home before we purchased it. He also is exceptionally well priced compared to all the other quotes I received from other inspectors. He took around 140 pictures, and labeled them in the report. I highly recommend his services!
  • Lisa G. Nov 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Exceptional
  • Katie H. Sep 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Marissa A. Sep 23, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Chad B. Aug 31, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Was very thorough with the inspection. Arrived early and finished the exterior before the appointment. After explaining any issues, discussed ways to correct them. Very reasonably priced.
  • Patrick K. Aug 31, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Matt K. Aug 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Carol R. Aug 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was very detailed and had the full report ready the next day.
  • Sarah H. Jul 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Theresa K. Jul 20, 2015
    Charlie was incredibly professional and went far above and beyond the call of duty when inspecting the house we were purchasing. Living far away, I was not going to have the opportunity to view the house myself and so he took dozens of extra pictures and looked at many items not typically covered on inspection. In addition to providing me a complete and comprehensive inspection report, he also took the time to review the report with me, offering additional perspective and context. Charlie took his responsibility in our purchase very seriously and I will absolutely be calling him for any future purchases.
  • Katie W. Jul 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was fantastic. He's fairly priced and thorough. I had my report in about 12 hours. As a first time homebuyer I couldn't have asked for a more reassuring experience. I was very impressed and will recommend him to everyone.
  • Sandy B. Jul 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The inspection was incredibly thorough. All went smooth and on time.
  • Tonya C. Jun 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie was not only on time, but also was an hour early and inspected outside before anyone was there to let him in the property. He was very thorough and happy to answer any questions asked. Very professional and friendly. We were given a verbal explanation at the site and his official report promptly emailed to me. I will be happy to work with Charlie again and will recommend him to my clients. Thanks Charlie
  • David L. May 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    My husband and I are in the process of buying a home in Mount Pleasant, WI. Although, our lender didn't require a Home Inspection, we hired Charlie Bruce to do the job for our own peace of mind. We had talked on the telephone, prior to the inspection, to hammer out an appointment that was suitable to everyone involved. Charlie was very flexible(even after changing the appointment time/day a few times.) We were extremely impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection. The inspection took little over 2 1/2 hours and then we sat down with Charlie, so he could explain his findings. We felt very comfortable with the way he explained his findings and answered our concerns. My husband and I would recommend Charlie Bruce to anyone looking to get a home inspection. Charlie is a very knowledgeable and down to earth professional. As promised, we received our home inspection report the next day (including pictures). The inspection report was very informative and easy to understand. Thank you again Charlie for giving us peace of mind. Dave and Pat Moore
  • Katie M. May 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was a very pleasant man, responded back to me promptly. He was very thorough in his inspection. I am very pleased with his service.
  • Denis D. May 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Joan R. Apr 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He appeared to be thorough and was pleasant and friendly.
  • Ebony V. Apr 3, 2015
    He took his time when inspecting the house also was there on time. Really gave me the right information on what needed to be done and how old my things were in the house. Overall great job.
  • Shane B. Mar 29, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Celeste B. Mar 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie took care of our home inspection. He was very knowledgable, friendly, and provided a clear report with good pictures of ares in question so we knew exactly what issues were where in the home we were trying to buy.
  • James C. Mar 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    great inspection, offers very good explantions with his findings.
  • Kaicey V. Feb 27, 2015
    Charlie was great to work with! He returned my phone call in a timely manner and was able to get us in the next day for our inspection! He was extremely flexible with his scheduling, which was a great benefit for us! He was on time for the inspection and very friendly. He was very efficient and made sure that any questions we had where answered. He took the time to go through his findings with us and made sure that we understood everything that he found. He went above and beyond what I had expected. I would highly recommend Charlie to anyone looking to get a great value in their home inspection.
  • Tanya T. Feb 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie inspected my foreclosed condo. Charlie was friendly, punctual and completed the report quickly. His work was thorough. Very good experience.
  • Peter T. Feb 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We were amazed at the thoroughness, professionalism and ease of this inspection. Charlie answered all of our questions and explained everything fully. We would refer him to friends and use him again in a second.
  • Jeffrey C. Dec 8, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Angelika M. Nov 24, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Shauna G. Nov 14, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Just had an inspection with Charlie. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. His inspection report was done within a few hours and filled with details. Charlie was awesome.
  • Ashley T. Jul 21, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Charlie did an excellent job with our home inspection. He is extremely professional and provided us with a detailed inspection review with pictures. It was easy to read and understand. The inspection saved us thousands of dollars in repairs that we would have not identified ourselves before closing. Thanks Charlie!
  • Greg N. Jul 3, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Working with charlie was a very positive experience. After struggling to get in touch with several inspectors i found via internet search, i tried thumbtack which provided me with charlie's info. He was available for immediate contact as well as flexible to meet my short notice request for inspection. As far as the inspection itself i was pleased with charlie's thoroughness and professionalism. He answered all my questions and pointed out good things as well as concerns. I would definitely recommend charlie to friends and family based on his quality of work and very reasonable prices as well. -greg - new berlin
  • Susan C. May 13, 2014
    Mr. Bruce did a home inspection for us. He advised us that it would take approx. 3 hours. Mr. Bruce was on time and very friendly and informative when we had any questions. He impressed me with his upbeat attitude and was very thorough with the inspection. He sent us a very detailed report of his findings. Thanks to his inspection things were pointed out to us that we took care of right away which could have been a costly problem down the road. We were very happy with his services.

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
I am required to do 20 hours of continued education each year to say on top of changes in this field.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I wanted to do something that would allow me to interact with the customer. Having them walk thru a property with me and answering questions as we go is rewarding.
What types of customers have you worked with?
I provide electronic reports the same day as the inspections. They are clear and easy to read with pictures and explanations for each picture.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
To talk with them to see if they are a match for what you are looking for. Personalities can clash and then the customer feels cheated because they didn't get all the information.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
That we are here to help you and make sure the purchase you are about to make is a sound investment.