A to Z Inspection Services

Oakton, VA

Get up to five quotes from pros like A to Z Inspection Services within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

At A to Z Inspections, it is our mission to provide our clients with a comprehensive inspection reported in a clear, easy-to-understand manner with the goal of minimizing the potential for costly unforeseen conditions. We do this by employing among the best-trained, most-experienced inspectors in the industry.

Upon hiring, our inspectors are further trained to meet A to Z Inspection's rigorous core competency requirements. Understanding that our industry is ever-evolving, A to Z Inspections does not stop at initial training; rather, all A to Z Inspections inspectors are required to complete extensive, ongoing education every year -- far exceeding state licensure requirements.

Also, as proud members of InterNACHI, America's best-known and respected inspection trade organization, A to Z Inspections proudly abides by the NACHI code of ethics and standard operating procedure. This affords our clients an additional layer of protection. Finally, should you have any questions after the inspection, they can count on your inspector to answer the phone. It is A to Z Inspections promise to provide the same great customer service after the inspection as before, that sets us apart from many of our competitors.

We specialize in the following:

* Foundation, crawlspace or basement
* Grading and drainage
* Exterior walls and siding
* Garage doors, safety sensors and openers
* Roof covering, vents, flashing and trim
* Eaves, soffit and fascia
* Gutter system and downspouts
* Skylights, chimney and other roof penetrations
* Decks, porches, patios and railings
* Driveways and walkways
* Exterior plumbing and electrical
* Main water shut-off valve(s)
* Doors, windows, ceiling, walls and floors
* Interior plumbing and drainage
* Main electrical service, panel, breakers/fuses and grounding
* Interior electrical switches, GFCIs and AFCIs
* HVAC system and duct work
* Water heating system
* All major appliances
* Attic structure, electrical, plumbing, ventilation and insulation
* Fireplace, damper door and hearth

A to Z Inspections helps to protect your family and investment.

Location

Oakton, VA 22124

Years in business

8

Number of employees

3

Times hired on Thumbtack

10

Reviews

11 Reviews
  • Karla Z. Feb 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Omar A. Jan 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Professional and Friendly.
  • Tarek I. Nov 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Desire C. Sep 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    James was great! Very professional and knowledgeable. He was very thorough and delivered the report the same day. I totally recommend him.
  • Sofyan B. Sep 26, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    They were able to take my request on short notice. James was there on time as he did an amazing Job.
  • Joseph L. Sep 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Fantastic! Very detailed and enthusiastic in explaining all parts of the house. I recommend James for how thorough and friendly he is. He takes time to give cost effective fixes on simple household repairs.
  • MARIE O. Sep 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Super Job! One of the best!
  • Seyoum A. Sep 17, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    James did a great job not only in successfully accomplishing what he was supposed to, as a professional inspector, but also in helping me understand every part of "my new-house." He had been extremely responsive and supportive through out the entire process. He was also very honest about what he can and he can't do. I was also happy that I was present during the inspection, otherwise I wouldn't have benefited from his expertise. I never thought he would point out as many things as he did given that the condo was new. Now I have the bargaining power, through his help, to ask for the seller fixing the identified issues here and there prior to settling the purchase. I am sure I would have to pay a lot if I were to bypass them... He even arrived at the site earlier than I myself and was very punctual. He also made the report available with in less than 4 hours after the he completed the site inspection. Of course, I was also offered a competitive rate compared to other inspectors in DMV--which was the primary reason for me to choose him until I happened to have the first had experience of the customer delight. In general, I strongly recommend him for any one in search of a professional home inspection help.
  • John F. Aug 7, 2015
    We could not have gotten a better inspector. James' attention to detail an explination of everything was out standing. We highly recommend him he is worth the extra money.
  • Martin Z. Aug 6, 2015
    Complete inspection of townhome for sale. Very thorough and complete.
  • Dominic F. Aug 6, 2015
    James did an excellent inspection on our new home. He took the time to explain things to us and being a first time home buyer this was essential. We would highly recommend James and A to Z Inspections.

Q&A

What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
First we will find out what your expectations are for a home inspections and make sure that we can live up to your expectations. We will explain how and what we will expect, then we will send you an online agreement to look over and sign before we meet.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Not only do our inspectors and myself complete biannual continuing education mandated by the VIrginia, I also conduct required monthly training. This way beyond any state requirements, and it is what I believe is necessary to stay ahead of an ever-evolving industry.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
Home Inspections Start at $180 and increase from there based on the type of residence, square footage, and any ancillary services you may need. Please contact me for pricing on other services, we would be happy to work with you.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
Construction has always been a passion. Helping people is something I enjoy even more. I don't want to see anyone's dream turn into a nightmare, and my dedication and experience can prevent that from happening.