Master tutor with 16 years of experience
Master tutor with 16 years of experience

Master tutor with 16 years of experience

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
$45/hour
estimated cost


Select a service
Zip code
Student grade level

Responds in about 4 hours

Introduction: Hi! I am the owner and tutor of Optimistic Tutoring Solutions. I have 16 years of tutoring experience in a variety of subjects and grades. I have my B.A. in Psychology and a M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction/Elementary Education from the University of Colorado – Denver. I have taken math and reading classes in my Master's program on how to teach these subjects to children. I have taken a professional development class on how to teach math through Stanford University. I have also been trained in Orton Gillingham's reading and spelling method. I have tutored typical, special needs, and gifted preschool, kindergraten, and elementary, middle school, and high school students. I have been working in client’s homes since 2016. I conduct tutoring sessions in person and by Zoom. I have my own curriculum in reading, writing, and math that aligns with common core. These curricula are easily adapted to online learning. I have experience tutoring grades kindergarten to middle school online. I am currently tutoring kids across the United States and China by Zoom and in person. Services Yoshimoto Orton-Gillingham Reading Barton Reading and Spelling Method Executive Functioning (1:1 or small group) Academic Coaching Reading Intervention Math Intervention Homework Help Online School Support Homeschool Support I have also worked as a Registered Behavior Therapist and reading intervention teacher.
Overview

Current Top Pro

Hired 4 times

Serves Arvada, CO

Background checked

1 employee

16 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Venmo, Zelle

Currently a top pro

Top Pros are among the highest-rated, most popular professionals on Thumbtack.

Current Top Pro

Featured Projects

3 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, professionalism, and value.

5.0

4 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Anna I.

Brianna is an amazing tutor. My eight year old son was struggling with his reading, barely able to read. Brianna performed an initial assessment discovering my son's strengths and weaknesses and devised a customized plan for him. She adapted her teaching style to him and within two weeks of three times a week sessions he began to improve. Her patient and positive attitude helped his self confidence and inspired him to continue to keep trying. He no longer feels "stupid".
Master tutor with 16 years of experience's reply
Thanks, Anna!
Aug 15, 2021
Michelle R.

The most important thing to me was that the plan was customized to my child. Brianna went to a lot of thought and effort to make sure that the plan she created was what my child needed. She was able to easily adapt her plan and teaching style to my child's personality and learning style. In addition, if my child was having an off day she had the patience and ability to adjust while continuing to to teach him. I'd highly recommend Brianna.
Master tutor with 16 years of experience's reply
Thank you, Michelle!
Aug 14, 2021
Rick E.

Brianna is helping me study for the elementary math Praxis test for the state. This math test covers everything from basic math skills to accelerated Algebra and geometry. She has broken steps down into manageable pieces so I could understand. I am learning math, and it is all due to her help! I need to pass math to be certified to teach science (long story). I am gaining confidence in my ability to pass the test with every session we have. Brianna is very patient, kind, and professional. I highly recommend her if you are struggling in any subject, but especially math.
Master tutor with 16 years of experience's reply
Thanks Rick!
Aug 2, 2021
Molly L.

My child LOVED Brianna! I give my highest recommendation for Brianna. As stated on her webpage I truly believe that any family would benefit from Brianna’s desire to build caring student relationships, her positive attitude, and her desire to create meaningful instruction. Hire her NOW!
Master tutor with 16 years of experience's reply
Thank you, Molly!
Aug 2, 2021
Credentials
Background Check

Brianna Ricotta

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    My pricing depends on the service being offered. Math and reading tutoring is $45.00 a session.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    Initial Consultation To determine your child’s needs and areas of improvement your OTS tutor will conduct an assessment. During the assessment session, you and your child will have an opportunity to ask questions and learn about the services they will be receiving.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Education B.A. Psychology M.A. Curriculum and Instruction/Elementary Education My training Yoshimoto Orton-Gillingham Singapore Math

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.