Empressive EDU, ELA & History Tutoring Services
Empressive EDU, ELA & History Tutoring Services

Empressive EDU, ELA & History Tutoring Services

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
estimated cost

Subject area

It’s free, with no obligation to book

Introduction: I began my career in education by happenstance during my senior year at Mount Holyoke College. A work-study placement uncovered my deeply rooted passion for middle school education. Since then, I have taught fifth through eighth humanities and history, most recently teaching sixth-grade history at a private school in Westport, CT. I went on to earn my Master’s in Curriculum and Teaching from Boston University. One of the many things I love about teaching is seeing my student's eyes light up when they learn and understand new concepts. My subjects/areas of expertise are English Language Arts, history, reading, writing, and study skills. I truly believe that every child can learn and look forward to supporting your child!

Serves Stratford, CT

Background checked

1 employee

Payment methods

This pro accepts payments via PayPal and Zelle.


Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, value, and work quality.


1 review


pro avatar
Suria A.
Oct 2, 2022
I immediately saw a difference once I began using Selassie's services. I made sure to refer her to all my friends. Her attention to detail and caring persona are unmatched.
Background Check

Selassie Quainoo


  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    $75/hr per student with a minimum of 2 hours per week.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    My FREE 30-minute initial consultation is the first step to beginning tutoring services with me. During the initial consultation, my objective is to learn more about your child, his/her goals, areas of improvement, and strengths. Your child may also have to take a brief pre-assessment.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I hold a B.A in Politics and an Ed.M in Curriculum and Teaching. I've been an educator for 9 years.

  • Loading