American Home Detectives Inc.

Boca Raton, FL

Get up to five quotes from pros like American Home Detectives Inc. within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

American Home Detectives, Inc. is committed to quality and utilize decades of combined construction experience when assessing your home. Having managed the construction of several hundred homes and millions of square feet of commercial space, myself along with each of our inspectors have encountered many unusual conditions in buildings. This experience helps us uncover issues many inspectors overlook.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

We love the opportunity to help put our client's mind at ease, when they are making what is typically the largest investment they will ever make. We pride ourselves on being thorough and providing our clients with a quality inspection report they can count on.

Location

Boca Raton, FL 33431

Background check

Complete

Years in business

14

Number of employees

10

Times hired on Thumbtack

334

Reviews

164 Reviews
  • Amanda C. Jul 27, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was prompt and efficient!
  • Michael S. Jul 13, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience with this company. The representative was prompt and professional. Thanks!
  • Jennifer F. Jun 19, 2017
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I use Chris for all my projects, and I have recommend him to all my real estate clients. Keep up the good work!
  • Allan K. Jun 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Did a very thorough job.
  • Lily S. May 26, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience
  • Sandra G. Apr 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did not provide my insurance agent with the information that they needed to send to my insurance company in a timely fashion. I had to send the photos to them. He used a photo of the exterior of my building that were NOT my building. I had to provide photos of the windows.
  • Jennifer F. Apr 12, 2017
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Fast and reliable
    Great service. Thank you
  • Mardi D. Mar 29, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Would recommend
    Chris did a thorough inspection and explained everything as he went. The detailed report was ready fast. It was reassuring to have him inspect our old house before purchasing and we felt we could trust his expertise.
  • Evian M. Mar 27, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Impressive
    They were ontime and thorough. Recieved my report quicker than anticipated
  • Mel R. Feb 17, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent experience
    Chris was very thorough and clearly explained whatever he found. He separated the things that should be attended to from the items that were less important. I had every confidence in his inspection and certainly would recommend him.
  • Fenson M. Feb 9, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Definitely recommend this company.
    Home inspection went very well. Staff is very professional. I definitely recommend this company.
  • Michelle L. Oct 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He's the one
    Chris did our home inspection for our first home purchase. He was knowledgeable and professional. I would continue to recommend him to others.
  • Rema D. Oct 8, 2016
    Radon Testing
    Verified Review
    Good communication, prompt service
    Good communication, prompt service.
  • MiKe M. Sep 9, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Good, though not 5 stars.
    Did everything needed, but was hoping for more specifics than given. Met our time frame as needed by seller / bank.
  • CLAUDE S. Sep 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Best by far
    I have purchased several homes during the years and the service provided by the American Home Detectives exceeded the other companies by far. The inspector was prompt and professional. I especially appreciated the time that was taken out to walk me through areas that would need immediate attention and suggestions on necessary repairs. I would highly recommend you use their services.
  • Medina F. Aug 3, 2016
    Condo Inspection
    Verified Review
    The inspector was on time, he explained well his findings and the report was delivered as promised within an hour. Thank you very much for a great service.
  • Errol J. Jul 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jimi L. Jul 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Natalie C. Jul 9, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The home inspector had a bad attitude, impatient, and disrespectful to my Realtor and I and left without explanation. Would not recommend. Thank goodness we were able to find a great home inspector immediately after who ended up charging much less than this home inspector and was extremely pleasant and did a great job! ☺
    Christopher H. Jul 11, 2016

    As a potential client that may be reading this review, allow us to first ask that you look at all of our 5-Star reviews below this one. Since this is our ONLY negative review, we did want to say that this client came to us needing a home inspection 2 days prior to her inspection expiration period. She loved the consultation that we provided and we were happy to accommodate her next day appointment on Saturday morning at 9:00 AM. Our inspector arrived promptly a little before her appointment was to start. She immediately informed him that he was not allowed to start the inspection. He was forced to sit in his car for 30 minutes while she argued with her realtor. After much time invested by us and numerous attempts to help this lady, our inspector realized he would not be prompt to his next appointment. After 30 minutes of not being allowed to start his job, he explained to her that regrettably, he has to leave. We greatly value the time that our clients allow us to serve them and we allocate thorough time and care when providing a comprehensive home inspection. Regrettably, this young lady did not respect the time of our inspector or the time of other clients – and considered her time to be more valuable than anyone. Unfortunately, this young lady is sharing a review that is simply untrue and unfounded. Unfortunately, in this age of reviews, she had the ability to post anything she chose. We trust that as a savvy researcher yourself, you will let the rest of our reviews and our portfolio of thousands of satisfied clients over our 10+ years to speak much louder than this one negative review. --American Home Detectives

  • Raul A. Jul 8, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Eric C. Jul 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Victoria B. Jul 2, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Donald K. Jun 23, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Rick T. Jun 19, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Detty L. Jun 6, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Pre-purchase inspection and wind mitigation. Trey did an awesome job. He was very professional, on time and took lots of pictures. I would definitely recommend him.
  • James R. Jun 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Professional and responsive will use again.
  • Nathaly M. May 31, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Service was great. Inspector gave us a good feedback on the house. He was very detailed with the inspection. He checked every single corner of the house and took a lot of pictures. He showed us the report right there is his phone, and told us what was the most important repair to get done.
  • Elio M. May 16, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thorough inspection and excellent service.
  • Jose K. Apr 30, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Arrived on time, professional, detailed oriented. Pointed at some areas of doubt and recommended to bring a Roof and Pool Experts to further evaluate. Also made some recomendations. Will use again
  • Cathy K. Apr 19, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very professional. He arrived in a timely manner. He explained everything as he went along. Highly recommend him.
  • Shu C. Apr 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Margaret S. Apr 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I'm purchasing a new home and ordered a property inspection via American Detectives. They were fast to respond and provide information. They were able to inspect the property within the timeframe I required. They conducted the inspection and I received the report within the following couple of hours. I was very impressed. There were so many things in the report that I would not have otherwise known. Armed with this information we were able to go back to the owners and request a $2000 reduction on the property due to it needing a brand new HVAC straight away among other imminent repairs. I highly recommend this company!
  • Cathy P. Apr 4, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time and thorough plus we got the report with photos when he was done! Highly recommend.
  • Brad A. Apr 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home inspection on a new purchase. Chris was thorough and knowledgeable with our questions.
  • Erika L. Mar 24, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Ebony E. Mar 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very professional, showed up on time and got right to work. Took his time to go through each section of the home. Identified a major unforeseen problem that could potentially costs thousands of dollars. Walked me through everything in detail. Received report same day. Did a great job and highly recommend him.
  • Mary J. Mar 2, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home Detectives was quick to call me, told me the cost & showed up within days to get the job done! I have the report immediately! Thanks!
  • Erica U. Feb 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Nancy R. Feb 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was timely with his inspection and provided a thorough report in a very short time frame.
  • Kareem H. Feb 19, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Chris Hawkins was on time and thorough! I recommend him. True professional.
  • Ray H. Feb 17, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Punctual, prompt, knowledgable, professional and thorough. I would absolutely recommend. Thank you!
  • Audrey Z. Feb 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very detailed, great home inspection, good prices
  • Nadav H. Jan 16, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Michael I. Jan 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was prompt, courteous and thorough. He answered all my questions as we progressed through the house together.
  • Nick G. Dec 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Prompt, Professional and thorough! Will definitely recommend!
  • Kellie R. Nov 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    All I can say was wow! Not only did he do a very through report but I got the inspection report within hours of him finishing the inspection! I will definitely recommend to anyone!
  • Robert S. Nov 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    American home detective was most helpful in a buying decision The price was right and the inspector was excellent.
  • Natalie C. Nov 23, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job and on time performance, reports were sent in a few hours. Courteous staff. Would definitely recommend their services. Will call them again for an updated report some time in the future.
  • Martina M. Nov 10, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Roderick R. Nov 9, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was able to get the inspection done within 24 hours. He took the time to explain the result of the inspection before he left.
  • April R. Nov 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Kathy A. Oct 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Prompt, thorough and professional!
  • Dawn D. Oct 24, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I am very pleased with service. I would recommend to others.
  • Tina G. Oct 22, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Alan A. Oct 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great service! Very punctual and professional
  • Tania M. Sep 23, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Aneta K. Sep 8, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We were very happy with our inspection. Chris came perfectly on time, home inspection, took around two hours, really detail-oriented
  • Yoel K. Aug 17, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    As far as I remember everything went smooth. However their was something missing on the report for insurance purposes I then had to get from the seller who seemed irritated.
  • Samantha M. Aug 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time, very detailed oriented and knowledgeable. Our inspection has now enabled us to go back to the seller with ammunition!
  • Doug S. Aug 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Condo Inspection and Wind Mitigation reports. Mr Hawkins had the 4 "P's" - Prompt, Professional, Personable, and great Price. I have a long history in both the construction and insurance industries, and it was immediately obvious that he knew what he was doing, explained everything well, and even went the extra step to access needed areas to complete the inspection. Great job Chris!
  • Neil K. Jul 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Mariela A. Jul 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Company was responsive, professional, effective, efficient and prompt! Highly recommend them.
  • Jolie M. Jul 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This was a good experience. They were able to accommodate my schedule. Chris was very informative and thorough.
  • Ed P. Jul 22, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I am so happy I chose this company to do my home inspection. He showed up on time and delivered all reports on the same day. His reports are very detailed with lots of pics, and he suggested good recommendations. Great company to deal with if you are working on with a tight budget and deadline. Lastly, Vicky was very helpful and courteous. She answered my questions well and always return my calls promptly. Thanks guys!
  • Tara C. Jul 20, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris did such an amazing job! He was prompt, and delivered our inspection to us via email shortly after he was done. He definitely added to our positive experience of buying our first home!
  • Chris S. Jul 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Detailed Professional
  • Riana M. Jul 16, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time, very nice and professional, good pics along with report, would highly recommend.
  • Romina N. Jul 10, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent report,very detailed, good recommendations. Great person to deal with!
  • Gary H. Jul 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris and his team were easy to work with (a huge relief since I am from out of state). Inspection was thorough, timely and professional. Would easily recommend Chris.
  • Alisha A. Jul 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very detailed. Only had 1 day notice and he was early to the appt. Great service. I would highly recommend.
  • Asasha V. Jul 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Absolutely fast and great inspection. I am so happy I went with Chris for my inspection he is super kind and helpful and always responds quickly. His team is quick and kind and knowledgeable. Very satisfied!
  • Tanya L. Jul 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Couldn't ask for better service....very thorough and professional. Thank you!
  • Michael T. Jul 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Paul C. Jul 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Heather F. Jun 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very impressed with service! On time, efficient, and courteous. Couldn't ask for better service. Reports came back within hours of inspection completion. Very happy with the service provided.
  • Robin S. Jun 25, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very detailed and thorough. Best inspection ever.
  • George B. Jun 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    American Home was very responsive to my need for an immediate inspection and did the inspection on a Saturday evening and delivered the report that night. Great job and the price was quite reasonable!
  • Natalia K. Jun 17, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris spent over 2 hours thoroughly going through every single inch of the property. We are very satisfied with his work as he opened our eyes on the property we were about to mistakenly purchase. He found a lot of small details all over the place, took detailed pictures and also took the time to explain his findings in the end. Thank you!!!
  • Julian S. Jun 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    he knows what he is doing, very competent and the reports are very quick and easy to read
  • Erika B. Jun 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Good and timely. Report was excellent
  • Rebekah C. Jun 10, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris did a great job, thorough and informative. No complaints at all.
  • Royale J. Jun 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    You can tell Chris takes great pride in his work. He is confident without being arrogant. He took the time to answer questions and go over his findings. He even gave some personal recommendations on how some of the repairs should be done. The most impressive part of the whole experience was how quickly Chris and his team got us all 4 reports. Within 24 hours we had the full house inspection, the WDO (termite) inspection, the 4-point inspection, and the wind mitigation delivered to our email in an easy to read format. Lastly if you are working on with a tight budget, these guys are the best at working with you. We got everything done for under $400.
  • Vana R. Jun 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was knowledgeable even during our initial contact and he made me very comfortable knowing that we were going to have all our answers. He communicated throughout the entire process and he was able to accommodate a quick appointment too! He spent 2 hours on the property doing the inspection and took another 15 minutes after to not only go over any issues but really talk with us about what could be done to fix a couple things here and there. Thank You Chris!
  • Sergio L. Jun 8, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional and punctual, he took the time to explain all of our questions we would definitely hire him again!!
  • Sylvia O. Jun 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Outstanding service!!! They called me same day. My report was ready same day.
  • Matthew D. May 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very knowledgeable. Very professional. On time.
  • Casandra R. May 29, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I had to call a few times to change the inspection types we needed. My calls were answered each time and they easily worked with us even until the last minute. Chris found some things during the inspection that helped us better prepare with how to move forward with our home purchase. Very grateful and satisfied.
  • Matt B. May 29, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris is a real pro, very detailed , courteous and professional. He provides an excellent value service and is and is the top choice for your home inspection. I have used several inspectors and Chris is the best yet.
  • Florian D. May 26, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was on time, efficient, answered my questions well, took his time to inspect everything properly, even went back to the pool in the end when I asked him if he could. Would definitely hire again.
  • Sinatra D. May 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was great at answering whatever questions me and my wife had. I will definetly use American Home Detectives in the future!!! Thanks Chris!
  • David R. May 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Sandra A. May 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was punctual, friendly, professional and very thorough. He spent 2 hours going over every detail. We received our report electronically right away. The wind mit was sent within 2 hours. Great guy. I highly recommend!
  • James M. May 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris is in a league of his own. A thorough inspection that made us aware of all risks associated with the purchase. I will recommend him to anyone that decides to buy a home. Further, if you have a tight schedule to conduct inspections, his use of technology certainly speeds things up. Thanks again Chris!
  • Ernesto P. May 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I'm very pleased with the service. Chris is a REAL professional inspector... he takes his time to explain you in detail all his findings... Highly recommended... Ernesto.
  • Juan O. Apr 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Outstanding Professional, on time, he took the time to answer my concerns and questions, he did a full inspection, 4 point inspection and wind mitigation for a fair price, checking every inch of the property i'm intended to buy, i received the inspection results on my email a few minutes after, he's a pro, his thumbtack, reviews ask for themselves. Thanks Chris.
  • Julian E. Apr 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very professional and thorough. Took the time to review and answer all question I had about the property. Went as far as giving realistic guidance on level effort for item found off in the property.
  • Vivianna S. Apr 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    A consummate professional!
  • Steve R. Apr 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thorough, Helpful, Professional. Chris did a nice job explaining the process and his findings. I would recommend his services to anyone needing a home inspection.
  • Michael A. Apr 10, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was on time, professional, extremely courteous and did a wonderful job of finding some hidden problems in the house I wanted to purchase. His inspection saved me a lot of money and some huge potential headaches. I would highly recommend him.
  • Leslie H. Mar 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was professional, on time, and did a thorough job. Took his time and identified issues with the house and provided costs effective solutions. He provided his report within 24 hours and made himself available when I had questions. Very impressed!
  • Samuel R. Mar 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Juan C. Mar 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional. Mr Hawkins did a very outstanding job..
  • Andrew R. Mar 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent communication, professional manner. Arrived early, started ahead of schedule and answered all questions with ease, providing solutions.
  • Marcos A. Mar 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thank you so much again Chris! Excellent service. We feel safer now to proceed with our first home purchase.
  • Fiona E. Mar 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Ana M. Mar 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Kayla P. Mar 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job! Affordable and explained the entire inspection in a simple way to understand. Sent a report right away with all the details of inspection and photo descriptions. Great experience.
  • Claudette M. Mar 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspector was efficient, polite & answered every questions with patience & accuracy.
  • Larry L. Mar 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Valentina D. Feb 26, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Even though i never met Chris in person I am extremely happy with his services and his thorough report. He took pictures of everything and explained it in detail. Also gave me advice and i will be sure to use him again in the future and highly recommend him.
  • Mary M. Feb 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jennifer E. Feb 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • David V. Feb 20, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I was in need of a home inspection and I called Chris. He was friendly and accommodating to my limited availability. He showed up early and explained the process to me. After he finished the inspection he went over what was going to be on his report and answered all my questions. The report was through and had good pictures and explanations of all concerns. Chris exceed all my expectations. I highly recommend Chris as a home inspector.
  • Jeffrey D. Feb 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jon A. Feb 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris is a very pleasant person to work with. He's easy-going and accurate. He wasn't able to complete the inspection, but will return on Monday to complete the job. In my book, this is responsibility. Thanks Chris.
  • Jennifer C. Feb 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris showed up early and ready to work. He was thorough and very communicated everything to us. We received his report that same night and with all of the details. We highly recommend him!! Thank you, Chris!
  • Juan C. Feb 6, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough, helpful and the turnaround was very quick. Did both an inspection and a wind mitigation. Price was very reasonable. On time to the appointment! Very Pleased
  • Martin C. Feb 6, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Stacey L. Feb 6, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris exceeded all expectations; his professionalism, expertise and thoroughness are beyond compare. Ive NEVER had a home inspection that was as complete and detailed as the one Chris provided. His home inspection uncovered several issues that would have cost me several thousand dollars on top of the homes purchase price. I most highly recommend Chris!!!
  • Sally N. Feb 6, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very helpful and did a thorough job. His reports were very detailed.
  • Guillermo N. Feb 5, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Outstanding service. I can't say enough Chris was professional and I would recommend him to anyone that needs a contractor. He got back to me very quickly with answers to my questions and he got me the paperwork that same night. Excellent service. Thanks Chris
  • Richard F. Feb 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thorough, on time, concise, and quick report. Nice job, Chris.
  • Miriam M. Jan 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris took his time investigating everything and was very thorough. He has a very kind demeanor.
  • Johnathan S. Jan 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very helpful and answered every question I had. Also he was very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone. Also the prices were reasonable. I'm a first time home buyer.
  • Silvio A. Jan 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time & very professional, a reasonable price.
  • Shanna C. Jan 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Bernard A. Jan 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Extremely professional, thorough, and friendly. Report was methodical, fact based, and was detailed in a manner that was easy to follow.
  • Shelley J. Jan 17, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was awesome. Reaaaaaaally thorough and meticulous. Also the best priced service I found. Super nice, he had everything to me - complete inspection report, 4-point, wind mitigation - the same day. Fantastic service and a super nice guy. I can see why he gets so many positive reviews!
  • Jonathan M. Jan 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was on time, took his time, and was very detailed! Highly recommend!
  • Ryan L. Jan 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris did a fantastic job and was very pleasurable to work with. He is very knowledgeable in his field and I highly recommend him.
  • Becky B. Jan 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He is fantastic. Very thorough. Checked everything and spent time explaining his findings afterwards. Provided a very informative report just hours after the inspection. Not to mention he met our timeframe and inspected the house 6 hours after initial contact. I can just say WOW!
  • Manuel M. Jan 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very courteous and professional. Has tons of knowledge in his profession. Worked with me on my schedule and was very prompt. I will definitely acquire his services again and recommend. Thanks again Chris.
  • Sharon A. Dec 24, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris arrived early to the appointment, was very thorough, explained what he was looking at and answered all my questions. He provided a preliminary report on the spot and followed up quickly with an in-depth report. I would gladly recommend Chris as a capable home inspector. I also used his services for my wind mitigation and 4-point inspections. Equally as satisfied with the outstanding service.
  • Michael S. Dec 21, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • John P. Dec 20, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris did a home, 4 point, & wind mitigation inspections for my new home. He walked me through the process, answered all my questions, and was professional every step of the way. As soon as he concluded his inspections, he called me immediately and summarized the items of concern in the inspections. Within 2 hours after the phone call, Chris sent me the written reports via email. I highly recommend Chris for any inspection you may need. John
  • Kay L. Dec 18, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional and extremely knowledgeable!!!!!
  • Darlene L. Dec 6, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was so accessible and knowledgable in his work. We were impressed by his thoughtfulness and thoroughness. His pricing was very competitive. We recommend his services without reservation.
  • Rita D. Nov 11, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Hawkins was professional and thorough. He has gone out of his way to do his job in an exceptional manner. I am grateful to have chosen an honest contractor. Thank you Chris. Much appreciated. Rita
  • Juan C. Nov 5, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Easy process, great communication! They answered all my questions, punctuality and courtesy wete also present. The price was set in advance without problems. Thanks
  • Kere C. Oct 22, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional and detailed. He found things that I couldn't see. Report came on time and was accurate. Awesome experience.
  • Bryan M. Sep 24, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    So far the customer service and response has been great.
  • Angela S. Sep 22, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent job, thorough and professional! Highly recommend.
  • Jose Luis A. Sep 20, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris just finished the inspection of the property I am looking to purchase. He was very professional and thorough. He showed up exactly at the time of the appointment and completed is work as scheduled. The report was emailed to me right after work was completed. I am highly satisfied with the service and the results. His advice was right what I needed to complete this purchase. I would recommend him for all you real state inspection needs.
  • Merly T. Sep 19, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris conducted an inspection on a condo unit we were looking to purchase. He was on time and afterwards gave us a thorough explanation of all the points he covered. We were definitely happy!
  • Chad S. Aug 24, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We hired Chris for a home inspection. He spent several hours covering everything and giving us a walk through. His report was very thorough and he even generated it on site and emailed it to us. He found several problems that needed repair/replacement that more than made up for the cost of the inspection. Well worth the money invested and the peace of mind. I certainly recommend him.
  • Jason B. Aug 13, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very responsive and did a great job on a recent home inspection for a client of mine. As a real estate professional the folks that I hire to perform services are a direct reflection of my business, therefore, I am constantly searching for professionals that exemplify outstanding customer service and attention to detail. As a result of his out standing work, I will be using Chris for future inspections. I highly recommend Chris!
  • Jeffrey L. Jul 14, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very knowledgeable, detailed, and very prompt on delivery of report. I would recommend using him for your inspection needs.
  • Paulo M. Jul 5, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent and pro-active service. Chris was very professional and detailed-oriented during the inspection that I got in a very short-notice. Give me good ball-parks in terms of what to do and provided what I need to negotiate with the buyer before the closing. Textbook perfect.
  • Brian Z. Jun 16, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent, very thorough and professional. Was early to appointment. Highly recommended.
  • Yogev D. Jun 15, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was really great. It was easy to schedule, communicate, and get quick results. The inspection was fully covering what I expected to be done. Informative with pictures. The inspection is covered by the phone and PDF file copy is sent over, if you are not in the area. Recommended. Thanks Chris.
  • Rahil M. Jun 13, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I called Chris on Thursday morning to check his availability and he told me that he has several assignments but will be able to help me any best way possible. I told him that I needed an evaluation done for a home asap and he said he will be able to do it this evening after another assignment. I requested that if he can meet me earlier, it would be better for me. He politely told me that he spends 2-3 hours on each home and cannot make it earlier without affecting the quality of his evaluation for another home. He showed up at time. He was very thorough in his inspection and he explained everything patiently during the entire 2.5 hour of home evaluation. he came across findings that my realtor had missed and were significant that if i had gone ahead to purchase our house, i would have been stuck with a home that could potentially flood. I appreciate his professionalism and I would recommend him to any new home buyer that wants a good honest recomendation and evaluation of their first home.
  • Alicia N. Jun 11, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I contacted thumbtack looking for a qualified home inspector. I liked the reviews he received and followed up by going to his website then I emailed him back and forth verifying information and asking more questions. He sounded as good as his reviews. He came out today, did the inspection walked me through the house showing me the areas of concern. Then gave me a full inspection report a 4 pt report, a wind mitigation report and a had an inspector me him there to do the WDO inspection! Chris was not only timely, courteous, and professional, but did a great and through job on the report. I feel so much better going into this sale and I am a high stress person! Thank you Chris!
  • Rose C. Jun 11, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I have some damaged water stained drywall. I was informed by a company that i would first need to see if there is any mold behind the drywall. I contacted by Mr. Hawkins through my use of thumbtack (better than Angie List). He replied promptly. We set an appointment time. He kept the appointment time, was very professional, courtesy, competent in his job performance and the final written report was clear and on point. I also thought his price was fair. I would definitely refer Mr. Hawkins to family, friends and i would use his company again. Thank you once again for a job well done.
  • Sabine M. Jun 9, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was professional, informative and thorough in his report. He covered all aspects of the inspection in detail and even provided me with a tour to explain all matters covered and the reason for all his decision. I would use him again and recommend him to others.
  • Miriam W. May 22, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    As soon as the request was posted, Chris responded. He was able to accommodate us on last minute notice & was very proffesional. Very happy with the service provided.
  • Jennifer M. May 19, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Andres B. May 16, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris provided excellent service. He was very professional and skilled at doing the walk through of my home and pointing out exactly what it needed. He gave me an accurate estimate for possible cost of repairs. I will be glad to do business with Chris again
  • Francina W. May 16, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was very professional and very detailed. I would highly recommend him.
  • Monica M. May 12, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Ketly J. May 3, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Chris was the first person to contact me after I put in my request. I didn't provide much information in the initial request regarding the services I needed, but when he called me he very cordially asked questions to find out exactly what needed done. I explained to him what I needed to have done. He really took his time to explain to me what he would be doing in the process. I was not available at the time of the service, but he explained to me everything he did and what was found and what it meant in great detail. He allowed me to ask lots of questions and patiently answered every single one. He did an outstanding and extremely thorough job. If I could give more than five stars I totally would. I have his phone number saved and I will definitely recommend him to all my family and friends! I am still in awe and very impressed!
  • Maria S. Apr 22, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I had my inspection today and I am very impressed! Chris really took his time and found things I wouldn't have even thought of. I would use them again for sure!
  • Ruslan P. Apr 15, 2014
    Professional and outstanding service provided. Will do business again.
  • Alex S. Apr 15, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough company. They went through every issue with me without rushing which I appreciated because I don't know much about construction or home maintenance. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends!
  • Vicky M. Apr 15, 2014
    Fast, easy, and prompt. Great quality inspection!

Q&A

What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?
Home Inspections Start at $250 and increase from there based on the type of residence, square footage, and any ancillary services you may need. Please contact me for pricing on other services, we would be happy to work with you.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Not only do our inspectors and myself complete biannual continuing education mandated by the State of Florida, I also conduct required monthly training. This way beyond any state requirements, and it is what I believe is necessary to stay ahead of an ever-evolving industry.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
Construction has always been a passion. Helping people is something I enjoy even more. I don't want to see anyone's dream turn into a nightmare, and my dedication and experience can prevent that from happening.
What types of customers have you worked with?
Home Inspections 4-Point Inspections Wind Mitigation Seawall and Dock Mold WDO Termite Inspections Radon Inspection Lead Test