PMI Central Florida
PMI Central Florida

PMI Central Florida

contact for price

Management needs
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction
PMI Central Florida is a full-service Property Management company covering all of Volusia County and Seminole Counties. PMI Central Florida offers property management for: • Residential Property • HOA (Home Owner Associations) • Condo Associations • Commercial Property Additionally, PMI offers expert investment real estate brokerage and sales for small investors and large investors alike. David Pierce, CCIM has been a real estate broker for 34 years since he graduated with a Real Estate Finance degree from the Kelley School of Business at Indiana University. He earned the prestigious CCIM certification in 1991 for commercial investment real estate. David is a commercial property manager with extensive experience in all aspects of commercial and residential real estate from property management, leasing, sales, investments, and development. Property Management Inc. (PMI) is one of the largest property management companies in the country with over 260 locations across the country managing over 20,000 thousand properties worth over $12 Billion Dollars. And counting… We are fully licenses and insured. Florida Real Estate Corporation License: CQ1060335 Florida Real Estate Broker License: BK3466489 Florida CAM License: CAM52594 Please contact me to get a quote on managing your property. You will be glad you did. To make that point we have a Price Match Guarantee. Let's sit down and go over our fees and services line by line on any other proposal(s) you receive.
Overview

Background checked

5 employees

12 years in business

Payment methods

Ask this pro about their preferred payment method.

Social media

Facebook

Specialties
Management needs

,

Reviews
Exceptional 5.0

10 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%


pro avatar
Thumbtack Customer
Jul 17, 2017
·

From Google

From Google

Great customer service!
pro avatar
Thumbtack Customer
Oct 13, 2017
·

From Google

From Google

I found a home advertised by PMI. I called, but only received an automated message stating to schedule online. The same day of the appointment, Eddie Middleton (Property Manager) called to confirm. I asked him when the home would be ready to move in and he stated that immediately. Once there, the home needed several crucial repairs (not sure if Eddie knew or not), but he told us that it should be all taken care of within 3 days after approval.Eddie was on time, respectful, explained how their process worked and answered all of our questions. Because he was not the person who did the application approvals, he advised us to call the office and speak with Julie, his sister. I explained that I was interested in the home and that Eddie advised me to call to confirm the approximate move in date. Because it was mid week, we were already looking to possibly moving in by the following week. We did not want to put in an application and pay deposit and then have them say that the home would be ready in 2 weeks or next month, for example.The first thing Julie said was We cannot take a deposit without an application. In my mind I am thinking "that was not what I told her and she just misunderstood me", so I attempted to explain again. She then said I cannot stand here and say when it will be ready. These are direct quotes, just add the nasty, sarcastic tone. Every time she said it she had a bad attitude. Overall, she made me feel very uncomfortable and not want to do business with her. She then proceeded to speak to David and I could hear him in the background talking really load. I heard him saying that they do not take deposits without an application first. Again, I attempted to explain. She stated I cannot stand here and say it will be ready for tomorrow. I told her I know it will not be ready for tomorrow, but at least I would like to know if we can move in next week like told. She repeated about 2-3 more times, I cannot stand here and tell you when it will be ready. What I can tell you is that it will be ready by the end of the month at the latest.Our phone conversation did not last very long because I hung up on her, but in that time she demonstrated she has an attitude problem and poor people skills. Just because of her attitude, we decided not to even inquire anything more about the home. We were undecided between two homes, but Julies bad attitude made our decision very easy. If she is like that with potential tenants, I cannot imagine what she will be like once she has us stuck in a contract. About 20 minutes after I ended the call, David called and left a voicemail with an update on the home. I did not even care to call back. When I initially called they could not tell me anything, but 20 minutes later they mysteriously had an update. We do not like to waste anyones time and I expect the same from others. I scheduled the appointment because we needed to find a home asap, not for possibly the 2 or more weeks more it would end up being. That is the first question I asked prior to the appointment, because we did not want to waste time driving to and viewing a home that needed repairs.Not sure if Julie was having a bad day, if she was just born this way and/or if she is just used to dealing with untrustworthy people. With graduate degrees, a military career, and a monthly income of about 5 times the rent they were asking, I can assure you that we are very trustworthy. For anyone reading this and interested in a home managed by this company, avoid talking to Julie, if possible. The only person that seams to know how to talk to and deal with people is Eddie. Not sure if all the positive reviews are real or not (especially those that mention Julie, although I know that one of them was from Eddie as he used his real full name to leave the company 5 stars), but at least this was my true experience with this company. I just hope her not understanding what I was trying to explain does not have to do with my race. I speak perfect English, but still have an accent because I am Hispanic. Overall, terrible.
PMI Central Florida's reply
I am sorry you were not accepted to rent one of our homes but another tenant was selected.
pro avatar
Thumbtack Customer
Nov 7, 2017
·

From Google

From Google

I was moving from out of state to the Central Florida area and when searching for a rental, PMI Central Florida came up in search engine with 5 star reviews. I immediately contacted them to see what rental options were available. I initially spoke with the office manager Julie, who was very professional, kind, and listened to my specifications for the rental I was in search of. She then referred me to their PMI Central Florida website and Facebook page, since I was out of state and wanted to see detailed pictures of all properties available. I found both to be very user friendly and easy to navigate through. Upon researching, there was a property that was in the right price range, close to my new job, and in excellent condition. I found the pricing more than reasonable. I then traveled down for the job interview and met with Eddie, a property manager for PMI. He was very professional and walked me through all of the requirements and what was needed to get me into the home. Overall a great experience, with an extremely knowledgeable staff. Dave, Eddie, and Julie helped make the transition as painless as possible. I highly recommend them to anyone in search of a rental.
PMI Central Florida's reply
Thank you for your kind words
pro avatar
Thumbtack Customer
Jun 5, 2018
·

From Google

From Google

BY FAR THE WORST COMPANY YOU COULD WORK WITH!!! First off, I rented the house and was told that it would be cleaned before I moved in. The Place was filthy when I moved in. The next incident that happened was when I lost my father. I went up north to take care of funeral arrangements. Poored my entire savings into it and on top of that lost my job while up north. When I got back I gave them all of the money I had left and told them I was going for assistance for the rest of January's rent. I was told that was ok. Plan B if the assistance DID NOT GO THROUGH was to pay them the remaining balance by the middle of the following month. I got assistance immediately, but they went back on their word and tried to evict if I didnt give money I didnt have even though the assistance was approved. They refused to apply the monies specifically designated to January's rent. They again tried to refuse to apply it to February as well and told me they may apply it to march.Secondly is the issue with repairs. I was told things were fixed in a timely manner. I put in for repairs MONTHS AGO. The biggest thing being electrical issues in the house. Stuff was frying....lost lamps, coffee pots,ect.....no offer for reimbursment of the fried items and months later still a huge safety concern. I had a ceiling fan literally just fall from the ceiling.....not running...not on ....no one in the room....just fell out of the ceiling. I am a single mother of two children. I have literally begged for this issue to be fixed for the safety of my children. I gave them four....yes four times to come in and inspect for repairs and nothing was done. Was told the owner would not answer her phone. After about 6 weeks of asking the owner finally got in touch with me to come out. The only thing that was taken care of was some minimal repairs.....So here comes the next issue....here I am months later....I tell them legally I can hold rent for the month....legally. All of the suddent they are trying to get me out of the house....said they had to come for inspection at first for the safety issues....when I told them they had 4 times to inspect my home for the repairs needed they came up with another reason to inspect. I had to take a day off work without much warning because they wont come into the house without an adult present. They were extremely rude to me and my kids...The owner decided during inspection to tell my son to "move now" out of his way......I know this is a long post but I hope it helps other families in the future. Especially, hard working single mothers who keep their house as I do. No one should have to endure ignorance on behalf of the company you pay good money to , to ensure that your family has a nice safe place to live.
PMI Central Florida's reply
Thank you for your review. I think you may wish to review your information concerning payments made and the time frame you indicate. These do not coordinate with our records and we wish to have accurate records. We normally perform inspections on a periodic basis to evaluate items that tenants do not see or do to tell us about for some reason. We do not come into any property without 24 hour advance notice and at no time would we come into a home when a minor child was in the home and left alone without adult supervision.
pro avatar
Thumbtack Customer
Nov 15, 2018
·

From Google

From Google

PMI has made renting easy. I thought you needed companies like this when you have multiple rentals, which I do not. Julie is upfront and honest about what is expected out of me as the home owner and even gave me a couple of vendor recommendations for the few minor repairs that needed to be done before they could get renters in our rental. Within a couple of weeks my house was rented. Any issues the renters may have go through PMI and not directly to me. PMI then calls me at a reasonable hour. If anyone has ever rented privately, you know that sometimes you get the most ridiculous calls at the worst times. I recommend Julie and PMI to any of my friends who have rentals.
PMI Central Florida's reply
Thank you for your kind words. Tell your friends.
Credentials
Background Check

David Pierce

  • Loading