Work Smart, Be Smart Tutoring LLC
Work Smart, Be Smart Tutoring LLC

Work Smart, Be Smart Tutoring LLC

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
estimated cost

Select a service
Zip code
Math type
Student age

Responds within a day

Introduction: I am currently a graduate from the Academy of Art University. I have my Master's Degree. I am a tutor. I have been tutoring for over 10 years. My name is Kiarra J. I am also willing to start ASAP (Depending on availability.) I'm dependable. I have reliable transportation, and I am serious. I am a straight A (honor) student, who graduated in the top 11% of my high school class. I made the dean's list twice in college (yes, I am proud!) I am the recipient of several awards and scholarships. I am hardworking, and I can help you or your child get caught up, back on track, and stay ahead of the game! I am 28 years old. I have lived in Groveland, FL for over 20 years. I currently live in Ocoee, FL (15 minutes away from Orlando, FL) I know the area pretty well, and I love Florida. Contact me today!

Current Top Pro

Hired 14 times

Serves Groveland, FL

Background checked

1 employee

6 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Credit card, PayPal, Square cash app, Venmo

Social media


Currently a top pro

Top Pros are among the highest-rated, most popular professionals on Thumbtack.

Current Top Pro

Featured Projects

9 photos


Customers rated this pro highly for responsiveness, work quality, and professionalism.

Excellent 4.9

13 reviews


Read reviews that mention:

Sky R.

Math Tutoring

Kiarra is a great tutor! Very responsive and patient. My daughter has been struggling with Math for a while now and in 1 lesson my daughter has become way more comfortable with Math!
Mar 14, 2020
Kathy J.

Resume Writing

Ms. Kiarra was very professional and punctual; she helped me with an Awesome resume and cover letter. I highly recommend her services and I'm glad to have met her. I'm looking forward to working with her again on tutoring with my grandchildren.
Aug 2, 2018
Faye L.

Algebra Tutoring

We just had 1 lesson so impressed with this young lady! As an instructor needing to brush up on math skills I know in just a couple more lessons I will be set! I highly recommend her!!!
Work Smart, Be Smart Tutoring LLC's reply
Thanks Faye, it was a pleasure working with you. I'm glad I was able to help. :) Thanks for recommending me!
Oct 15, 2016
Mrs. Y.

Math Tutoring

Kiara was very professional and responsive. She spoke with me to understand my child’s needs. She matched us with a tutor that she felt was a good fit. She checked in before tutoring to make sure we communicated the material that needed attention and after tutoring to ensure we received the service needed. When we struggled with the technology, she was open, flexible and willing to pivot to ensure a better learning experience. I recommend Work Smart.
Sep 7, 2019
Rose R.

We appreciate Kiarra and how hard she worked with our daughter to help her with Algebra 1. She seemed to engage her during the entire session and was very flexible which was important for our schedule. We are so happy to say our daughter finished with a B and her confidence with math went right up!
Jun 5, 2019
Background Check

Kiarra Julien


  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    My normal rate is $35 - 45 per hour for tutoring services, depending on what you need. However, if you live a distance away, I usually charge you an extra amount anywhere from $8 - $10 for gas and tolls to get to you. My services are well worth it, trust me! If you need resume writing and/or cover letter help, that runs anywhere from $85 - $200.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I am very intelligent. I made the dean's list twice in college, and I graduated in the top 11% of my high school class with Honors. I am strongest in math (college algebra, algebra 1, and alegbra 2 especially, as well as geometry) but I am excellent in most subjects as well.

  • How did you get started doing this type of work?

    I have several brothers and sisters that I grew up with, and I am the oldest. Being the oldest meant I always had to help my parents and check homework. I was very good at explaining my sibling's homework to them in ways that their teachers just couldn't. I can help your child "get it".

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.