Tutor Me, Mandi
Tutor Me, Mandi

Tutor Me, Mandi

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
$40/hour
estimated cost


Select a service
Zip code
Math type
Student age

It’s free, with no obligation to book

Introduction: Hello! I completed an AS degree in Mathematics and an AA degree in Music Education. Let me help you have a better understanding of mathematics or music theory! I tutor at the local college for the Music Department and mathematics. I have also taught piano lessons for many years. For your convenience, all tutoring is online for both music and mathematics. I use Zoom so we can share screens if needed and use the whiteboard feature. I also create each family their own Zoom link that is reused each time a session is scheduled.
Overview

Hired 1 time

Serves Norfolk, NE

Background checked

1 employee

6 years in business

Payment methods

Credit card, PayPal, Venmo, Zelle

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, responsiveness, and value.

5.0

1 review

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Liz L.

Math Tutoring

Mandi-a lifesaver, amazing math teacher. My 12 y o. daughter was frustrated and stuck on her math homework at 930pm. I was on Thumbtack searching for help. Mandi responded so quickly. My daughter was on zoom with her and she helped her right then and there. Mandi is one of the best online math teachers we have found. She is very calm and patient and makes math fun. My daughter says she is wonderful and she is very good at explaining the math concepts to her. My daughter was confused in class. But not anymore. My daughter is taking accelerated grade 7/8 math. We will continue using her services and we look forward to many more sessions. I highly recommend her.
Oct 7, 2020
·
Verified
Credentials
Background Check

Amanda Smith

FAQs

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    I ask what the person has learned and what the person needs help with. Then I work to find the disconnect between what was taught and what the person is not understanding.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I have completed both an AA in Music Education and an AS in Mathematics.

  • How did you get started doing this type of work?

    I have always been a teacher at heart. I started tutoring my classmates while still in school, and I began teaching piano lessons to younger children as a teenager. I have also volunteered many times as a teacher for different educational classes for children.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.