Fido’s Retreat
Fido’s Retreat

Fido’s Retreat

Typically responds within a day

Exceptional 5.0(5)
Exceptional 5.0(5)
$60/day
estimated cost


Responds within a day

Introduction: I’ve been caring for dogs for over 10 years and absolutely love them! Currently, I don’t have a furry friend of my own and miss the companionship. I would love to give your dog lots of love and attention. I’m more than happy to play, cuddle, walk and spoil them! I’m home full-time and have a large, fenced yard. My 17 year old son who also loves dogs will be home so your dog can enjoy double the company! Your pet can roam around freely or be crated, if you’d like. My house is big enough for a large dog to be very comfortable along with a big sofa sectional for them to lay on. I have plenty of time to give your dog lots of attention and companionship. I can take your pet for nice long walks, potty breaks and more. I am able to pick up/drop off your pet in Manhattan for an additional fee. Feel free to contact me 24/7. I look forward to spending lots of time with your pup!
Overview

Hired 4 times

Serves Bayside, NY

Background checked

2 employees

3 years in business

Payment methods

This pro accepts payments via Apple Pay, Cash, Check, PayPal, Venmo, and Zelle.

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Featured Projects

27 photos

  • Versaces Visit

    Dog Daycare

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for responsiveness, work quality, and professionalism.

Exceptional 5.0

5 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%


pro avatar
Vera S.
Oct 5, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Many thanks to Christine! Our dog Vita, 11 months old, was with her for a week. Christine was a kind, patient, very attentive and professional pet nanny) we were in touch every day, she sent me photos and videos of our dog. Christine has a great fenced back yard, a lot of space for running and playing. Vita is a very active dog, she needs a lot of playing and walking, she met all of her needs. I was able to enjoy my vacation without being nervous about my dog. Only the best recommendations and we will return back for sure!

Details: 1 pet • Dog • 4 - 7 days • Feeding

Pet Boarding
pro avatar
Ashley B.
Aug 30, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Christine provided excellent loving care for my blubie. She kept me updated daily, with text messages & photos. Which was much appreciated! She made sure to give blubie her meds twice a day. Blubie was calm & happy when I picked her up, like she had her own lil vacation. Thank you Christine!

Details: Dog • 1 pet • Giving food and water • Taking pet outside • Dispensing medication • Providing exercise • Overnight visit (10-12 hours) • At the pro’s location

Pet Sitting
pro avatar
Alyssa W.
Dec 1, 2022
Christine watched our dog over night and he had a wonderful time. She took great care of him and we had no worries leaving him with her. We will definitely have her watch him again!
pro avatar
David C.
Jun 23, 2022
I was so happy with the service I received for my dog Goldie from Chrissy and George. It was my first time leaving her for an extended period of time and was very anxious, but I was reassured she will be fine. The care Goldie received in my absence was exceptional and I’m absolutely happy she stayed there. She was walked daily, she was fed, and she was in great spirit when I picked her up. I will definitely leave my Goldie there again without any hesitation or worry. I know she will be cared for. Thank you again for the service. You guys are amazing and very caring. Dave
pro avatar
Olga C.
Jun 23, 2022
Christine is personable, professional and you could tell right away that she is an animal lover at heart. She made me feel very comfortable and eased my anxiety about taking care of my dogs needs. She followed all the the things I listed and was very easy to work with. I will definitely be using her again!
Credentials
Background Check

Christine Arniotis

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.