Eco Tech LLC

Collingswood, NJ

Get up to five quotes from pros like Eco Tech LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I think that the basis for our company (eco-friendly) is a very good indication of who we are as business owners. We genuinely care about the environment which is an extension of how we feel about our clients. We believe that by using sustainable practices we are assuring that future generations will be able to enjoy the same resources that we enjoy every day. Unlike many company who claim to be a "Green" company, we encourage our clients to question our business practices and we are always open to suggestions as to how we can be better at being environmentally friendly. Eco tech believes that it is very important to provide it's clients with fair, informed and certified mold inspection and mold remediation and all the while we are mindful of how we affect the space around us.
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Collingswood, NJ 08108

Background check

Complete

Years in business

7

Number of employees

8

Times hired on Thumbtack

8

Reviews

16 Reviews
  • Michael R. Jul 29, 2015
    Let me preface this review by saying I am mortgage lender that had clients working with EcoTech. Not only was their work absolutely superb, but Tom's professionalism to working with us to get my clients all the proper documentation to clear the loan was a key factor in the process. Going "above and beyond" is an understatement for these guys. Absolute professionals and gentlemen committed to their client's needs.
  • Curt H. Jun 16, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
  • Dimitri D. Jun 4, 2015
    Tom gave us some good and unbiased advice regarding our damp basement in Cherry Hill. We are glad we contacted him before making any big improvements.
  • Michael R. Jul 29, 2015
    Let me preface this review by saying I am mortgage lender that had clients working with EcoTech. Not only was their work absolutely superb, but Tom's professionalism to working with us to get my clients all the proper documentation to clear the loan was a key factor in the process. Going "above and beyond" is an understatement for these guys. Absolute professionals and gentlemen committed to their client's needs.
  • Curt H. Jun 16, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
  • Dimitri D. Jun 4, 2015
    Tom gave us some good and unbiased advice regarding our damp basement in Cherry Hill. We are glad we contacted him before making any big improvements.
  • Sanmati C. May 29, 2015
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent service! Eco Tech provided a timely response and a very reasonable quote for evaluating and taking care of mold issues that were found on inspection of a home we were buying. We have not seen the final repairs yet but we are sure they did a great job!
  • Richard B. Jan 28, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
  • Jim D. Jan 3, 2015
    Unless you have a degree in biology, a mold remediation job is a step into the great unknown. Fortunately, we had a referral for Eco Tech and the job went smoothly. From day one it was a professional experience. Tom McGuire gave us a realistic quote and didn't pepper us with extra charges. The work was done professionally and punctually. No mess was left over for us to scramble for disposal. Bottom line: you need someone you can trust for a mold remediation job. Use Eco Tech and speak with Tom. We're glad we did.
  • Bob S. Nov 20, 2014
    Tom quoted me a price and a description of the mold remediation work to be performed on a home in Lower Southampton,Pa. The work was completed in the time he said it would be done. His workers removed all discarded items and sealed off the basement where they were doing the remediation. They left the premises clean and ready for paint when completed and did it for less money than quoted. I liked the fact that he explained the process to me so I knew how and why it was being done. He showed up on time and was finished the day he stated he would be done. I was very pleased with his work and have already recommended him to others.
  • Capri D. Oct 1, 2014
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Thank you!
  • Mike S. Aug 22, 2014
    Tommy did an incredible job remediating our basement after it flooded from a sump pump failure. Wouldn't let me pay in stamps, but was surgical when it came to mold removal!
  • Chris L. Aug 3, 2014
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Cant complain about Ecotech, thank you guys!
  • Francine S. Jun 12, 2014
    i have used eco tec twice and have been very satisfied both times.they are very professional and really listen to what you have to say.i would recommend them highly.
  • Chuck D. Aug 12, 2013
    Eco Tech is amazing. Tom and his crew did a terrific job at my house. They were on time and thorough. They explained everything clearly to me and made me feel great about my decision to do business with them. I highly recommend Tom and Eco Tech to everyone in need of this service.
  • Todd L. Apr 7, 2013
    Tom Mcguire came to our home for mold remediation. He made me feel comfortable with the situation and the process. He identified the type of mold, and provided a valuable, realistic risk assessment. He and his colleague were respectful of my time and my property. They were very thorough,professional, and their impact on our quality of life can be summed up best in my asthmatic daughter's words, "Daddy, did you notice I don't have to go to the hospital anymore?".
  • Tracey S. Mar 15, 2013
    This company was great and so were the two gentlemen who helped me resolve the mold issue in my home. They listened to what I had to say which was critical considering that the mold was well hidden. I am now mold free! Thanks to Eco Tech....
  • Michael S. Feb 23, 2013
    Very responsive and pleasant to deal with. Price lower than quoted as was able to save in a few places.
  • Glen T. Feb 7, 2013
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Wonderful company. Tom and company worked very hard to make sure I was very satisfied with their work. I highly recommend this company.

Q&A

What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Customers should always check the credentials of anyone performing mold inspections and/or remediations in thier home. It takes many many hours of training and certifications to have the necessary knowledge to be a good mold inspector and mold remediator.