A Plus Inspections of Texas

Conroe, TX

Get up to five quotes from pros like A Plus Inspections of Texas within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

My work stands out because I am committed to excellence. I can't stand a job poorly done. It is important to me that I give my client the best experience possible, and provide the client with as much information as possible about the home.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I love getting into places that few ever visit, including on roofs, in attics, under crawl spaces, and other hard-to reach areas to find things that others would miss.

Location

Conroe, TX 77302

Background check

Complete

Years in business

12

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

43

Reviews

27 Reviews
  • Miguel L. Aug 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Sondra H. Aug 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspector was very thorough, as well as very friendly. It was obvious the inspector was doing everything in his power to protect the interests of the buyer.
  • Ken C. Aug 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great work, very thorough and informative. The report provided was very clear and easy to understand. Made resolution to some items efficient.
  • Miguel L. Aug 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Sondra H. Aug 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspector was very thorough, as well as very friendly. It was obvious the inspector was doing everything in his power to protect the interests of the buyer.
  • Ken C. Aug 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great work, very thorough and informative. The report provided was very clear and easy to understand. Made resolution to some items efficient.
  • Omar A. Aug 7, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I hired A - Plus inspections for a new home we recently bought. Paul was very professional and knowledgeable and performed a very thorough inspection of the property. He identified a couple of big ticket items during the inspection and I highly recommend A-Plus Inspections of Texas.
  • Nia H. Jul 25, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Paul performed an inspection on our condo and provided such a detailed report at the conclusion. He checked every nook and cranny and definitely helped us identify issues that have seen been remedied.
  • Mike N. Jul 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Personable and engaging, Paul did a great job handling both the work and any questions I had. I have no problems recommending Paul to people needing an inspection done.
  • Poornima B. Apr 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Ray C. Feb 10, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Paul showed up on time and did a very thorough inspection. Very professional and courteous. We went thru the house together and he pointed out things to keep in mind in terms of preventative maintenance. A good experience overall.
  • Jordan S. Jan 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Prompt, friendly, and thorough!
  • Brendon C. Dec 22, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very impressed with the way he handled the inspection, very thorough and detailed.
  • Marcaus S. Nov 25, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did a great job so I have no complaints
  • Austin H. Nov 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time, very detailed report, easy to work with! Thank you
  • Les M. Oct 17, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time knowledgeable thorough
  • Becky h. Sep 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Paul was at the home early and ready to go to work. Paul does a very through inspection and explaining his findings in layman's terms. His report is concise, complete with pictures. I would highly recommend Paul and the company name fits so well. A Plus!
  • Elyssa L. Sep 17, 2015
    Termite and Pest Inspection
    Verified Review
    Paul went above and beyond my expectations. He was professional, prompt and courteous. I would definitely hire again. Highly recommend!
  • Varun D. Aug 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We did home inspection and Termite inspection. He was really good in going through each and every corner of the house and also explained each and every details about every points in the inspection. Also we had some issue with the name in the report which he updated and returned us in time for us to take it to inspection I would highly recommend him for home/ termite inspection
  • Alex Q. Aug 20, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional inspection and complete report
  • Hammad H. Aug 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great person answered all the questions thru walkthru
  • Eve B. Aug 7, 2015
  • Faith m. Aug 7, 2015
    Paul is very thorough with his inspections. I would highly recommend him.
  • John F. Aug 6, 2015
  • Jeff D. Aug 6, 2015
    Paul is a very detail oriented inspector. He takes the extra time to make sure he gets a good look at the properties. I've used Paul many times and my customers are very happy with his work. Jeff Deutschmann Lake Conroe Realty 936-828-1720
  • Marux P. Aug 6, 2015
    Paul is a superb home inspector. We learnt so much about our house during his inspection. He made the process easy and straightforward, helping us to understand and prioritize the various issues that he found. Not only was he very knowledgable and detailed, but he also communicated in an engaging and clear manner that left us feeling well-informed and much less anxious.
  • Michelle H. Aug 6, 2015
  • Laila F. Aug 6, 2015
    A plus customer experience! Great communications and reliable. Thanks to them, buying my first home was an easier experience than expected.
  • Adria S. Aug 6, 2015
    Paul is a man of integrity and very honest. We were so pleased with his diligent and expert services.
  • Mary F. Aug 6, 2015
    We asked Paul to do our home inspection after hearing how great of a job he had done for friends of ours. He responded quickly and traveled 200 miles to complete the inspection! He was meticulous and even informed us of the things we may seek to have issues with down the road. I appreciated that because I feel this can be something inspectors frequently overlook so they can only give you the "good" news. He spent half of the day inspecting and then took the time to talking with us on any concerns etc. I would highly recommend using A plus if you want the job done right!
  • amy a. Aug 6, 2015
    Paul is very thorough and honest. Definitely the inspector you want on your side when buying a house. Very affordable.

Q&A

What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
It is a good idea to speak with the inspector on the phone before booking the inspection. You can get a feel for the inspector's style, personality, customer service ability, knowledge, and willingness to serve your needs. Ask questions about their experience, training, licensing, and the cost of the inspection.