|Sunday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Monday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Tuesday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Wednesday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Thursday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Friday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
HaulPROZ-UPFRONT PRICING, NO HIDDEN FEES
About this pro
Jennifer C.Jul 13, 2018Verified
HaulProz did a good job at being responsive and that’s about it. I paid a $25 deposit online to reserve 3 people at $110/ hours. Maybe 1 hour before they arrived I was told they adjusted to 2 people at $89/hour because it seemed like “I didn’t have a lot of stuff.” I didn’t argue the case because I was giving them the benefit of doubt that they would still be efficient. It took them 4 to load all the furniture. My husband said they spent half of that time adjusting furniture on the truck. We move yearly and come from a military background where we are very used to moving. (He got fed up and even left a book case behind.) I contacted HaulProz about my disappointment with the service and how I felt like I was being shafted because at the very last minute they changed their minds and they basically said that it takes longer than what “I would think it takes” and that they don’t want me to feel shafted so let them know if I would to cancel. By then, they were already on the way to the new apartment so if I agreed, what would they have done? Dropped off my furniture on the side of the road? My husband spoke to a Mario about our frustrations who at the end of the conversation said he would “work with him on the price.” When I got to the new apartment all the furniture was placed in rooms they shouldn’t be. My husband said he was fed up and just told them to put things wherever so they could leave already. I received the bill and there was no discount on the originally quoted $89/2 men and had a “travel cost” tacked on that coincidentally was $89 also. When I initially requested a quote I SPECIFICALLY asked $110/hr for 3 guys and no additional cost and they said no. I inquired again about the discount and they said that it was already on there (the changed price from the morning). I feel really duped but my husband has no more energy dealing with this company and just paid the bill. Buyer beware. Oh also, they allow themselves 2 hours to get to whatever initial destination. If you want them to be there by 9, request 7AM. I didn’t see that so they texted me at 9:17 about changing the number of movers. ****** UPDATE ******* Ashley’s response to me was just addressing my concerns with cost. I broke down the cost to add to the bigger issue of service. She didn’t address the issues of how inefficient they were but asked rhetorical questions like “what did I expect.” She also mentioned how I wasn’t there so I couldn’t give better background but she wasn’t there either right? My husband was there and gave me a play by play and then he spoke to this mysterious Mario about the issues. What happened with that conversation? There’s no ownership as a business to apologize to customers that felt like they were shafted; only blame. If you weren’t going to apologize and only deflect then don’t even reply. Also, they took 5.5 hours to move not 4.5.Oct 27, 2017Verified
They were very professional and hard working. The price was fair and they removed everything with no issues. I would recommend them and hire them again.Jun 11, 2018Verified
I had an excellent experience with HaulProz. They were timely, very responsive and professional. I will be calling them again for additional work.Jun 4, 2018Verified
Wouldn't use them unprofessional, quoted one price, showed up and wanted at least $300 more. Thought they were coming to do job, however they stated had to do an estimate first, which I already had and wanted more than double the orig quote. NO THANKSMay 24, 2018VerifiedAshley C.'s reply
Hi Cheryl, Thanks for your feedback. It's unfortunate we weren't actually able to work together. When you submitted your request via thumbtack you mentioned you only have 1 pickup truck load full of junk, so we bid on your request and gave you a price for 1 pickup truck load full of junk. We also gave you a full list of our pricing just in case it was more as we do with all of our quotes. Upon our arrival to complete the job, we noticed you had at least 4 times the amount of junk you originally said you had, which is no problem for us, but the price will change. The amount of junk you had was enough to fill over 4 or 5 pickup loads. Because of the increase of junk, and the change of scope of the project, the price changed. You declined our price, so unfortunately, we weren't able to remove it for you. Good luck finding someone who can help you with your junk removal needs. Thanks,
Photos and Videos
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?We strive in making our process quick, easy and accommodating for our customers. Our Process, typically is as follows: 1.We submit a general estimate 2.We ask for more details (a list of items, setup or conditions of the move, etc) 3.We give a more accurate quote if needed (in some cases a in person quote may be requested) 4.Our Customers book on our website by selecting a day/time that works for them 5.They receive an immediate confirmation, as well as reminders leading to their appointment 6.A phone call or text message reminder is sent to the customer when the driver is on the way! 7.Customers rate us to let us know how we can improve!
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?Licensed, Insured Professional Movers. Over 20 years in the moving industry.
- What types of customers have you worked with?We have worked with all types of customers. From homeowners, to business owners. Contractors, Realtors, Offices, Department Stores.