Academics of Steele
Academics of Steele

Academics of Steele

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
$63/hour
estimated cost


Select a service
Zip code
Math type
Student age

Responds in about 15 min

Introduction: I received a Bachelor’s Degree with a focus in Mathematics and Psychology. I have always had a passion for teaching. It comes from my own struggles I had as a student. I have 10 plus years of tutoring experience with elementary math through college math courses and SAT/ACT prep. As well as 5 years experience teaching common core mathematics from Kindergarten up through Pre-Calculus. I want to be the tutor to help your student get past their struggles and succeed!
Overview

Hired 2 times

Serves New Fairfield, CT

Background checked

1 employee

1 year in business

Payment methods

Apple Pay, PayPal, Venmo

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, responsiveness, and work quality.

5.0

4 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%


pro avatar
Paul K.
Nov 16, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Melissa has been working with my 5th grade son who is on the spectrum and can be a challenge at times. She has been very well-prepared for the lessons, patient, and effective. She is nothing short of wonderful.

Details: Elementary school • Arithmetic / general • 10 - 13 years old • Improve grades at school • As recommended by teacher • My home, venue, etc. • Remotely (phone or internet)

Math Tutoring
pro avatar
Sophia F.
Oct 11, 2021
Melissa makes things so much fun for me. Even when I am not in a good mood and have a bad day, she is still ready to help me.
pro avatar
Jamie A.
Sep 20, 2021
Quickly identified students needs and worked accordingly! Very pleased with Academics Of Steele, thank you.
pro avatar
Betty T.
4 weeks ago
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Does a wonderful job!!!

Details: Middle school • Algebra • Pre-algebra • Arithmetic / general • 14 - 17 years old • Improve grades at school • Learn new topics and techniques • As recommended by teacher • Remotely (phone or internet) • My home, venue, etc. • At the pro’s location

Math Tutoring
Credentials
Background Check

Melissa Steele

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    Pricing includes time to prep, and material provided.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    Get to know their strengths and weaknesses and turn their weaknesses into a strength

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I studied Secondary Ed with a concentration in mathematics.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.