Footprints Floors Twin Cities
Footprints Floors Twin Cities

Footprints Floors Twin Cities

contact for price

Zip code
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: Footprints Floors Twin Cities is a flooring contractor company that specializes in the installation and restoration of hardwood, engineered flooring, laminate, vinyl, stone, and tile floors. Great floors and great impressions are what we are all about!
Overview

Hired 10 times

Background checked

Verified business

80 employees

14 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card

Social media

Facebook, Instagram

Featured Projects

28 photos

Specialties
Install type

, , , , , , ,

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, professionalism, and responsiveness.

Very good 4.5

13 reviews

5
84%
4
0%
3
8%
2
0%
1
8%

Read reviews that mention:


pro avatar
Kim I.
Aug 26, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

They subcontracted our entire project to a different company. Wish that was told to us from the beginning and made very clear instead of being told “our guys” multiple times when talking about the work that would get done. We spent time reviewing different companies and thought Footprints Floors would be a good fit after our in-home estimate with Clint and reading all the good reviews. That didn’t end up being the case. We were expecting a Footprints Floors truck to arrive day one, but instead it was a completely different company. This other company kept asking what stain we wanted and we had to keep repeating we didn’t want any stain, it was like they were not informed about our project. Floors came out nice in the end, but the three days it took to get them done (was quoted two days) were a pain because we kept having problems with the actual company doing them. I.e. Opening windows and leaving them all open without telling us when the forecast called for rain, not being prepared on the second day with enough gloss for the second coat so had to reschedule to a third day after I already waited for 5 hours for them to be a no-show when they were supposed to finish the job, leaving trash outside our front door and in our landscaping, etc. Every time there was an issue, we had to go through Mike at Footprints Floors and he had to get in touch with their supervisor to solve it. Very frustrating. I didn’t even get a call or text from Footprints Floors on the third day this company finished the job to see if everything had finally went well after all the problems we had. Took Footprints Floors four days later to reach back out to schedule the final walk-through and even then they weren’t prepared with touch-up supplies and had to contact the other company to come back out a week later.

Details: 751 - 1,000 sq ft • I need a stain applied • Residential

Footprints Floors Twin Cities's reply
Hi Kim, We are so sorry to hear this, and for any confusion. I want to address your concerns. As is fairly standard in this industry and outlined in all of our contracts, we use crews of vetted and reliable subcontractors who specialize in each type of installation or refinishing. We use the same crews for all of our jobs, and they are part of our team and we definitely see them as "our guys", even though they are not driving a company vehicle. They are usually very conscientious of cleaning up after themselves, so we are so sorry to hear that this was not the case this time. This is something that we will be reiterating to all of our crews as a matter of courtesy to all customers. You originally asked for stain, and then decided you did not want any, so when the crew asked about it, they were verifying the change you had made to make sure they were completing your job to your new specifications. We would much rather our crews ask about something that is different from the original work order so we are all on the same page. Even though we can try to give an estimate of the amount of time a job may take, it really is just an estimate and can change based on many variables once the project is underway. Our crews aren't 9-5ers and, because of the nature of floor refinishing, we don't have hard and fast arrival or departure times. We apologize that your floor took longer than anticipated. Mike is the production manager, and is the point of contact during projects, so any questions or concerns from customers or the crew will go through him. It is my understanding that the job was completed on a Saturday, and that you notified Mike prior to that day that you would not be available to do the final walk through until the following Thursday. Unfortunately, when the walk through was scheduled, Mike was not made aware that you had any concerns or that any touch-ups were needed. Due to other scheduled projects, we were unable to get the crew back to your house until the next week. I again apologize for any misunderstanding, and for the delay. I am, however, very happy to hear that you are pleased with your final result, which is always our goal!
Hardwood Floor Refinishing
pro avatar
Elyse J.
Feb 27, 2021
Clint did a fantastic job of managing our project and getting everything done exactly the way we wanted! We will definitely us Footprints Floors Twin Cities again!
pro avatar
Laura M.
Feb 12, 2021
Footprints Floors Twin Cities is committed to integrity and quality in their work. You are sure to receive great, professional service!
pro avatar
Steven E.
Feb 12, 2021
Clint was so great to work with and our floors are gorgeous!! Our old hardwoods look brand new again! Couldn't be more pleased!
pro avatar
Bryan P.
Feb 12, 2021
Clint was a pleasure to work with. He's patient, knowledgable and a good business owner. I highly recommend Clint and Footprints Floors for any flooring project.
Credentials
Business Verified

Footprints Floors Twin Cities verified

Background Check

Clinton Christensen

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    -Footprints Floors offers financing to their customers. -Footprints Floors has a unique business model for hardwood flooring in Twin Cities. It is one that eliminates most of the overhead of other hardwood floor providers. We can offer many select flooring options at our cost to you. It is possible, simply because we do not have extra expenses to factor into your purchase price. -Commitment to value and honest business practices compel Footprints Floors to provide the best prices and service in the flooring industry. We invite you to compare our products, quality and service to anyone else. We think you will be surprised at the Footprints Floors difference.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    We like to meet the customer at their property to measure and discuss the best flooring choices. We will send an estimate to the customer quickly and competitively.

  • What types of customers have you worked with?

    Install, sand and finish new hardwood and all existing hardwood. Stain new floors and old floors to match. Install new or refinish treads and risers on stairs. Help select and install new carpet. install new tile or vinyl floors. Natural stone and tile installation. Move furniture, appliances and plumbing. Remove/dispose of existing floor. Remove/return baseboards and furniture.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.