|Sunday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Monday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Tuesday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Wednesday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Thursday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Friday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
Homick & Son's LLC/ Great Lakes Insulation
About this pro
I would give this company ZERO stars if I could, they are SCAMMERS! I put a down payment on a $9000 job that was a new porch, privacy fence and half a poured driveway. The only thing that was completed was the porch. I’ve been promised a refund of $2800 for 5 weeks now and every time they tell me I’m gonna get it, the deadline passes and the refund is nowhere to be found. I’ve contact the company directly. Their website is down, their 833 number is no longer in service, I called and spoke with someone who said my refund was processed weeks ago and I still haven’t gotten it. I am a full time single mother who does not have an extra $2800 to just wait around getting back from a crooked company like this one. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, they are SCAMMERS!!Aug 3, 2018Verified
Will and his team did a great job with putting down a rubber roof fixing the current leaks and then building a deck over this to add another 500 sq. ft of outdoor space that only included a small landing before with green carpeted roof. They were able to finish the project ahead of schedule and with real quality. There were last minute changes to the railings and Brad was able to change plans and put a great finishing touch to the project. They were all easy to work with, responsive, and professional throughout the whole process that lasted just over a week. The deck looks great and we look forward to many days/nights out with friends and family, thanks Homick & Son's for a job well done!! TroyMay 28, 2018Verified
I contacted Homick and Sons(Great Lakes Insulation) to get help with a ice dam and icicle problem I was having at my home. After consulting few different companies we decided to hire them for the job. After a few weeks they came out to my home for the installation of some insulation in my attic and a solar ventillation fan in the roof to improve heat loss and increase airflow through the attic. They had told us at the consultation that they would need to punch holes in our walls and ceiling in order to blow in insulation to certain areas that weren't accessible through the attic access. We we're on board with this idea, but when they showed up, they changed their minds about how they would blow in the insulation. Instead of going through the walls and ceiling they decided to blow in through vents in the roof. They also didn't install ventillation baffles like they were supposed to until I called them the next day. I am not sure of the exact reason as I am not an insulation expert, but as of now the insulation and fan that they installed have been ineffective at reducing icicles and ice dams. Perhaps this is their go-to one-size-fits-all solution for ice dams and they didn't actually look at what was unique to my home? Whether it was poor planning, or poor implementation, I have paid them good money to fix a problem, and the problem was not fixed. On top of this, there were some concerns with the professionalism of the workers while at my home. Their blower broke down and they were attempting to fix it, but had to ask for my tools and WD-40 to do it. This seems like something they should be prepared for. They also made a mess in my home by turning their blower on before it was securely in the attic, so it was blowing into my bedroom unimpeded until my fiance placed it into the attic herself. They might be small things, but when you hire a professional that does this regularly I would expect better.Feb 11, 2018VerifiedWill H.'s reply
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy as this is the first time a concern was ever mentioned, with out picking up the phone to call some one. We have never met personally or spoke with the home owner directly so any information given was second hand from his girlfriend. As previously stated a solar with 2'of snow over the top of it can not work as it can not collect UV rays to run. As far as a hose is concerned that never happened. We clean up after every job and do a inspection with homeowners before a final payment is collected. Also in your pictures you clearly see you have no soffit vents.
My experience with Homick & Sons started out rocky but after some discussion with the team, we came to a conclusion that the project was not a good fit for their company. I will keep Homick & Sons in mind for a later project as their team sincerely cares about their customers and strives for 100% satisfaction.Jun 11, 2018Verified
The job took twice as long to complete because they did not supply enough roofers to complete in quoted time. They cut some corners at the end to prevent having to buy additional materials and the cleanup was only adequate. They were also not very careful with dropping scrap shingles causing minor damage to exterior items.May 14, 2018VerifiedWill H.'s reply
We are sorry you feel a 3 star review was neccessary. The job did take a little longer as expected as we were told there was 2 layers of shingles and it was actually 3, so between the rain days that we cant control and the suprise additional layer that is to be expected. No corners were ever cut and the owner of the company showed up on the job periodically to make sure everything was going ok to your liking. Absolutely at no point were corners "cut" to save buying material. Never is our reputation for providing excellent work ay a fair price jeapodorized over a few hundred dollars or a single job. The guys were provided all the materila that were needed to complete the job. A tarp did fall of the the house and some soding did get marked up with tar, but was quickly cleaned back to original condition. We dontcollect a final payment until the job is complete and homeowner is happy.
Photos and Videos
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?Depends on size of home and scope of work. Attic insulation begins at only $599 Installed.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?We have over 20 years experience in the home improvement industry.
- How did you get started doing this type of work?Give us a call for a FREE evaluation.