Donna's "Overnight" Pet Sitting
Donna's "Overnight" Pet Sitting

Donna's "Overnight" Pet Sitting

$85/visit
estimated cost


Select a service
Zip code
Length of sitting
Type of animal

Responds in about 2 hours

Introduction: Kindly read entire profile and availability. For 20 years I've provided quality Overnight Pet Sitting at non-smoking homes for cats and dogs.💞 My unique service is I'm at your home during the day as well as overnight, working days online teaching classes. Most sitters are away during the day. I'm responsible, trustworthy, dependable and mindful, have balanced energy and don't use any drugs. Current availability is: 12/17 thru 12/26, 12/31 thru 1/15, anytime from 1/22 and beyond. If you have waterfront or live within 5 minutes to Sound/water to cold water swim, I'm accepting new jobs beyond March. Include trip dates, pet ages/pics and location. I pay for the leads, this way I can check availability. RATES VARY depending on # of pets, location and pet care. CAT RATE IS LESS if you are waterfront. I live in Olympia and will travel to some WA cities near Sound and for Christmas only NE Portland, OR. I charge extra for holidays and mileage for outside of Olympia. While taking care of your pets and home, I'll send you pics and updates. Your pets get play time, cuddling 💕with me, tummy rubs and walks! I'm fully vaccinated and wear a mask when inside. Email info below to receive rates and include travel dates and pet types. KINDLY pet ages, location and pet pics. NOTE: 4-5 night minimum or pay additional charge for shorter trip. I provide loving care for your pets while you travel. I love cats & dogs and don't have my own ... all my attention is on your pets. ❤️ Please confirm your home is organized/clutter free and non-smoking. ☺️ My goal while caring for your pet(s), is they don't miss you! I'm not accepting dogs in the puppy stage, need to be over 1 years old or out of the high energy stage. Thanks, 💞 Donna, Overnight Pet Sitter
Overview

Hired 12 times

7 similar jobs done near you

Background checked

1 employee

20 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, PayPal

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Featured Projects

11 photos

  • Swimming & Hiking with dogs

    Pet Sitting

  • Cuddling with Harlie

    Pet Sitting

  • Watching Roxie & Petey

    Pet Sitting

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, responsiveness, and professionalism.

Exceptional 5.0

14 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Read reviews that mention:


Julie M.

Pet Sitting

Donna did a great job. She was very professional and asked great questions about our animals so that she got a clear picture of how our house operates with the pets. She answered all our responses in a timely manner. When we returned our dogs obviously had a nice time with her and it was like we hadn’t been gone.
Nov 17, 2021
·
Verified
Jeffrey S.

House Sitting

Donna took care of our 18-year old cat for 2-weeks. We received daily check-in texts and photos while we were away. Donna knows cats and had some great dietary suggestions which worked for our feline finicky eater. She was very systematic in getting oriented to our house and pet routines. We were able to relax and enjoy our vacation knowing that our house and cat were in good hands with Donna.
Oct 17, 2021
·
Verified
Terry H.

Pet Sitting

Donna responded quickly to my imminent need for pet care and revised her work schedule to accommodate my needs. She provided excellent care for my dog during her stay in my home.
Sep 23, 2021
·
Verified
Jill G.

I’ve never used a pet sitting service but have to now due to my cat having to take medication every 12 hours. I hired Donna to stay at my house with my cat while I went on vacation. I felt very comfortable with Donna staying because she was so professional, caring and compassionate. Donna takes the time to get acquainted with you and your pet and really takes every need into consideration. Donna provides a valuable service and I highly recommend her. I am booking with her again in June and will continue to utilize the incredible service Donna provides. Thank you Donna!!!
May 18, 2021
Susan L.

Donna did a wonderful job caring for our cat while we were out of town. She paid a lot of attention to the cat, making sure he was well cared for and treated just as well as when we are at home. Donna kept us up to date on how he was doing during our trip and when we had to adjust our return time Donna accommodated us, making a difficult situation much easier. We have scheduled many more pet sitting times with Donna - it makes our out of town trips a lot more fun knowing our kitty is well taken care of!
May 17, 2021
Credentials
Background Check

Donna Dzwonkas

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    Four day minimum for 1st trip. Rates vary depending on travel distance, # of pets, duration and dates (approximate) Cat rate approx: $40- $50 and Dog rates $95 per night include me being at the house during the daytime as well. *Many factors go into determining exact rate, so I need info below to determine. For rates: email or text me pet types/ages, address/location, trip dates, include a pic of pets and inside of the house. Non-smoking homes only. Let me know if you have a water view or nice yard.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    Send information to each other to determine if we are a good match. I like to see a pictures of the pets, kitchen and living room or yard. I will send you other testimonials in addition to the ones listed on here. Next we can talk or FaceTime.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I have 20 years experience overnight pet sitting. Also having a big heart loving pets comes naturally. I did not have kids, so pets are a substitute. My full time work teaching meditation and as an Energy Coach helps me be centered and relate to cats/dogs through my awareness of energy, connection to all and my big heart. ❤️

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.