|Sunday||6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Monday||6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Tuesday||6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Wednesday||6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Thursday||6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Friday||6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Saturday||6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
About this pro
10 years in business
41 hires on Thumbtack
Replaced and existing fixture with a light that I had purchased. Showed up very quickly. Great experience.Oct 18, 2018Verified
These guys did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone.Feb 16, 2018VerifiedAdam N.'s reply
I’m still not exactly sure what was done for $800 with Asset Electrical. I initially just hired them to move electrical for a water heater. On that day, it was a one job task. That was never properly completed. Steve, a misogynistic 61 year old man who spoke badly of me to other contractors while I was away, worked slow as molasses and took the easy way out on tasks. Instead of using the current water heater circuit for the new location, he put in a new circuit (which still trips). My small fuse box doesn’t have that many extra spaces, so I’m confused why he did that other than laziness. In addition, he did not properly terminate the old wiring (photos included on this review). He just left it live. This could have literally killed me. I thought it had been terminated and hung drywall above this conduit using a metal ladder. I’m grateful my ladder never made contact, as that would have been 240v and a fatal connection. Unaware that wire was still live and the new circuit was still inoperable, I asked them to come back the next day to help me with more wiring for the kitchen. We quickly realized this was too expensive, so Steve stopped his work so another associate could give me a quote for everything I needed. Instead of wrapping up his work, he left a hot wire (as in live, it could shock you 120v line), just laying in the attic in the insulation right next to a junction box. It was as if he planned on putting it into the box but just left instead. What?! That’s especially dangerous, since this attic has no lights in it. One could step or put your hand on it, not realizing it’s there. Did he forget? Or just not care? We will never know. The salesman for Asset spoke to me as if I was a clueless person and I really didn’t appreciate it at all, especially when I was given a $2600 quote (in addition to the $800 I already paid them). I felt hustled and started interviewing other electricians immediately. Adam the owner seemed like a good guy and wanted to do right by me, but in my opinion it was too late. I still had to go back and properly terminate the original water heater circuit and I am having another electrician fix the short in the new circuit Steve created. They could have killed someone or potentially burned down my house. Adam’s answer to the work being left unfinished is that “They thought they were coming back”. I’m sorry, but you NEVER leave an unsafe situation even if you think you’re coming back. Unacceptable. I am so displeased I may still file a formal complaint with the licensing board. I’m sure they are fine with simple tasks like changing out an existing lighting fixture, but something of this scope is way above their skill set. Caveat Emptor.Aug 12, 2018VerifiedAdam N.'s reply
Kathy, we are very sorry that you are dissatisfied, we try our very best to leave our customers safe and happy! We first talked to you on July 10th, and you agreed to our terms and conditions for our hourly rate. We also have signatures of you signing before work, agreeing to the rates, as well as a signature after confirming that you were satisfied with the work that was completed. Steve was asked to stop work, because you wanted an estimate for the remainder of the job. So the work wasn't left in an unsafe manor, we were scheduled to return the very next day, but you cancelled the call. Steve has worked with us for many years, with only five star reviews, so this is the first negative feedback we have received on his behalf. We have offered many times to meet with you to try and resolve your concerns, and you were unwilling to allow us the opportunity to do so. We wish you the best of luck!
Great guys to work with. They did everything I expected.Oct 11, 2018Verified
Very polite and professional. Would recommend Raul with AssetElectric:)Oct 7, 2018Verified
Top Pro status
Photos and Videos
Payment methods accepted
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?We have upfront, guaranteed pricing. All estimates are free, and all of our work comes with a one year warranty on parts and labor.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?We establish what the customers needs are, and work with them to resolve the issue in the least amount of time, and in the most cost effective manor.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?We have over 15 years of experience in the electrical industry, and are licensed and insured. We also do continuing education hours to stay aware of the ever changing industry we are a part of.